Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5981 reviews

4784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5981)
Sort by:
Ida H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
old hotel with no good maintaince

location
5.3
very old hotel, tinny lift and smell of room is not good
Report this review
Tee J. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Dislike Smoking Floor

Good Location, Comfortable Bed, Nice View
9
I like the hotel as it is in the centre of KL. Nice view and comfortable bed. One thing i dislike is they give me a room in smoking floor and told me there is no choice for me anymore.
Report this review
Mansor M. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
comfortable stay; minor hiccups

location; friendly staff; comfortable room
7.7
in-room chiller/fridge not as cold as expected. the tap on the bathroom sink does not run water in the volume as it should reasonably be @ the water was running quite small and did not have hot/cold option although the tap blue/red colored button indicated as if it did.
Report this review
Ron F. Couples New Zealand, May 10, 2014
Great location, handy to public transport,

Location,
9.3
Report this review
Keng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Good Location, Clean Room, Big Pool

Good Location, Clean and Big Room
8.3
Good Location, clean and big room.
Report this review
Donna S. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Melia hotel was fantastic

The Level exclusive check in and out, evening snacks and drinks, very friendly staff.
10
Melia Hotel was absolutely fantastic, we have stayed in many hotels in KL and this was by far the best, the staff are excellent, well worth paying out a little more to stay on The Level. The hotel is close China Town etc and other shopping centres.
Report this review
Mohamad E. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Clean, Friendly and Centrally Located
10
Its very good hotel. Located in Bukit Bintang. All around is shopping complex. Easy to get food, there's a few restaurant, Chinese, Muslim, Indian, and also Arabian. Staff are so friendly. Room are spacious and clean. Just one thing is about the parking, its very narrow. If you are driving a big car, just be extra careful. Thanks
Report this review
Syed S. Couples Pakistan, May 9, 2014
not worth it. many better options nearby.

nothing
3.3
Hotel is old. you need renovation. Staff require training. I checked in at 530pm even though I mention it's a late check in but the room was not ready. How much more time you need? For room service have to call twice or sometime 3 times. Definitely not recommending, however I am telling many people not stay there and told to many taxi drivers not to bring customers there unless you hate someone, best place to send them there
Report this review
Rahim T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
The hotel is clean and staffs are all helpful

Centrally located in the vicinity of shopping areas. Easy to find and value for money
8
I have a very pleasant stay in the hotel though i was being disturbed the look of stained carpets which I supposed needed to be replaced.
Report this review
Yan S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Easy to go anywhere and lots of choices

Location is best, Food is near and plenty to shop!
7.7
IT was easily as the departmental store is right across the roads, the light Rail Train is also nearby and everything is just a hop away. Good place to stay and this place never sleeps!
Report this review
Previous page 851 - 860 of 4784 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08