or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5232 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5232)
Sort by:
Richard P. Couples Canada, September 27, 2013
Aesthetically nice hotel, but horrible staff

The bad outweighed the good
3
I would definitely not stay here at this hotel again. This was the worse customer service experience that I have been through. We arrive at the hotel only to find that the room that we booked would in a smoking floor (though we asked for a non smoking). Instead of giving us some kind of upgrade the front desk lady told us we could be put on the non smoking floor in a room with two single beds. Instead of having a king size bed that we booked, she said we would be able to push the beds together. We were about to walk out of the hotel, but another guest offered to switched rooms with us as it was our anniversary. More bad experiences -room service did not clean our room -the airport transfer originally quoted us 80 MYR to the airport then changed the price to 240 MYR because we were leaving at 530am. How does that make any sense? We ended up finding a cab on the street for 90 MYR. -the wi fi does not work -some of the electronics plug in the wall were not the same outlet, and were forced in (Europe Style plug in a Australlian outlet). Thats definitely a fire hazard -the hotel is a little smokey -the hotel manual states not wearing flip flops or shorts to breakfast -you have to pay room service with cash -the ordered movies/ regular channels pause and do not work properly. There excuse is because it is from Singapore. They didnt even stay they were sorry for the inconvenience and went about there day as it was not a problem. Plain and simple, do not come to this hotel, especially when your paying to stay at a 4 star hotel. The worse I've ever been to.
Woon H. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Cannot sleep well due to noise

Clean, centrally located, near mrt
7.3
Have stayed in Melia for a number of times now due to business trips. Had very difficult time sleeping due to the noise from the club.
Shahirah F. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2013
Close to shopping, just opposite Times Square.

Clean, Good and Comfortable.
9
Mahirah M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
close to shopping mall but traffice was terrible

great breakfast but chargeable wifi. left a tshirt and called them..and kept it..
8
Theresa M. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2013
Very enjoyable, and educational

View of the city, proximity to city attractions, near the mall and the monorail station
8
Comfortable and conveniently located. Very near shopping malls and the monorail. I was pleased with the friendly service and the breakfast. Too bad that there is no free wi-fi for guests so photos from the various tours can be posted on-line immediately at no cost. There is also no cable, so it is expected that guests really spend more time visiting tourist sites and shopping than staying inside the hotel room watching movies and tv shows.
Michael R. Couples Australia, September 25, 2013
very good except for taxi service.

Location, breakfast, most staff.
7.7
All very good except the in-house taxi service tried very hard to cheat us. The airport taxi sevice charged us 75 Ringats to get to the hotel ( normal taxi fee is about 45 Ringats). The Melia Hotel taxi service tried to charge us 140 Ringats. We we questioned this it immediately dropped to 130 Ringats. When we expressed our disbelief at such a huge surcharge and procede to walk away it was dropped to 90 Ringats. This experience at being taken advantage of in a supposedly world class hotel especially when our complaint to the Melia Hotel has so far been ignored, has made us determined never to visit the Melia again.
Salyiah S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2013
location

locations, close to LRT, infront of hotel big shopping complex, 7/11 nearby, restaurants and cafe around the hotels,
8.3
i was never ask for deposits under agoda but this hotel ask me for deposit. Ask for high floor as the LRT are in front of the hotel. I would come back to this hotel as its an easy access to public transport, shopping complex are around this area and surroundings are quite.
Hian T. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2013
satisfactory

near shopping belt
7.7
Unfriendly and impatient front desk staff who require more training
Enamul C. Families with older children United States of America, September 24, 2013
Hotel is in the centre of city hurb.

Security,cordiality cleanliness
6.7
Overall things r ok except locker was out of order.front desk always tri es to upgrade the room with extra money,
Severine P. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2013
good location

good location, near train station
7.7
Convenience and good location, near shopping and restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06