Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6066 reviews

4850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6066)
Sort by:
Donna S. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Melia hotel was fantastic

The Level exclusive check in and out, evening snacks and drinks, very friendly staff.
10
Melia Hotel was absolutely fantastic, we have stayed in many hotels in KL and this was by far the best, the staff are excellent, well worth paying out a little more to stay on The Level. The hotel is close China Town etc and other shopping centres.
Report this review
Mohamad E. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Clean, Friendly and Centrally Located
10
Its very good hotel. Located in Bukit Bintang. All around is shopping complex. Easy to get food, there's a few restaurant, Chinese, Muslim, Indian, and also Arabian. Staff are so friendly. Room are spacious and clean. Just one thing is about the parking, its very narrow. If you are driving a big car, just be extra careful. Thanks
Report this review
Syed S. Couples Pakistan, May 9, 2014
not worth it. many better options nearby.

nothing
3.3
Hotel is old. you need renovation. Staff require training. I checked in at 530pm even though I mention it's a late check in but the room was not ready. How much more time you need? For room service have to call twice or sometime 3 times. Definitely not recommending, however I am telling many people not stay there and told to many taxi drivers not to bring customers there unless you hate someone, best place to send them there
Report this review
Rahim T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
The hotel is clean and staffs are all helpful

Centrally located in the vicinity of shopping areas. Easy to find and value for money
8
I have a very pleasant stay in the hotel though i was being disturbed the look of stained carpets which I supposed needed to be replaced.
Report this review
Yan S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Easy to go anywhere and lots of choices

Location is best, Food is near and plenty to shop!
7.7
IT was easily as the departmental store is right across the roads, the light Rail Train is also nearby and everything is just a hop away. Good place to stay and this place never sleeps!
Report this review
Brooke E. Families with young children Australia, May 7, 2014
Great location, good service and big rooms.

Location, location, location
8
Stayed 3 nights in interconnecting rooms on the Jalan Imbi side - was a bit noisy due to it being a busy road but provided free entertainment to our 1.5 year old to watch the traffic and monorail out the window. One of our rooms had a plumbing problem which they tried to fix the first night, seemed ok then was really leaking the second night. They offered to move rooms but we decided it wasn't a big deal for one more night. Breakfast was good with lots of options and the location is really good for getting on the monorail or shopping in Bukit Bintang - note it is closer to Low Yat and Sungwei Plaza than Pavillion but I prefer that type of shopping...we would stay there again.
Report this review
Eunice C. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
pleasant

Clean, good breakfast and good transport accessibility
8
Good but it is about time they change their shampoo and conditioner.
Report this review
Khalidah K. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Good!

Very good location, food and hotel cleanliness
9.3
Definitely good and will return to stay.
Report this review
Edward L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Normal stay. Nothing to shout about.

Central location
6
Nothing special to mention. Just stay for a night. Arrived hotel at 12.30pm and got room only at 3.30pm.
Report this review
Farahnorashikin M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
great hotel.. i enjoyed my stay!

accessible to shopping centres, huge room and comfortable surroundings
8.3
hotel was conveniently located near shopping centres, easily accessible by walking or public transport. check in and check out was fast and efficient.
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 4850 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03