Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 6066 reviews

4850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6066)
Sort by:
Yun F. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Nice hotel with excellent location

location, room cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Good hotel with excellent location. Room rates are very reasonable. Will choose to stay here again when I visit Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2014
Good location

1) location 2) near Lrt 3) near shopping area
9
Very enjoy my stay
Report this review
Brenda T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
comfortable

good breakfast, close to major malls and clean room
6
everything fine and closed to major shopping malls.
Report this review
Amelia Y. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Nice stay

location, clean, good
8
Overall, it was good.
Report this review
Anh N. Families with young children Vietnam, May 3, 2014
boring

nothing
3.3
worst hotel ever
Report this review
Lorraine K. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Short and Sweet

Room Service, Location, Room
7.7
It was our first time staying at Melia KL. When we reached there, we learnt that our rooms had no wifi and we had to pay upgrading of RM59/night for Rooms with Wifi. As we needed the wifi, we agreed. Upon check in, we noticed the coffee table had a crack. It wasnt of much thought to us that we have to conplain as we wouldnt be using the table anyway. Second night after housekeeping, we received a notification that we have to pay RM150 for the crack table. The duty manager in charge was very unprofessional and rude. His attitude to me on the phone, was saying I should have inform them upon check in and he is only to inform me i need to pay RM150 for the broken coffee table, he mention he dont know anything, just to inform me. I told him obviously the supervisor who checked the room before our check in did not check properly. And the duty manager came up, his body language was unacceptable. Folding arms, twisting legs, smirking and laughing. not taking things seriously. Complaint to guest relation person the next morning as no higher authority was available. Got waived off HALF of the upgrading. Initially they did not want to compensate anything after ACCUSING the guests of breaking with no edvidence or proof. Not even wanting to check their side thoroughly first. I was very disappointed and angry in this matter. Ruined my evening on my last day. However, the room service was very swift and good. Location was good as well.
Report this review
Soup K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
good location, nice room,

near Shopping center, big room, nice room.
7.3
at the back is the famous Bintang Walk. large room, comfortable beg but not very friendly reception staff.
Report this review
Mohammad I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
One of the best hotel in Bukit Bintang area

Big room value for money
8.7
Nice room but look old need to renovate. The breakfast is the best a lot of choices.
Report this review
Elsie J. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Convinient Hotel.

Convinient, Clean & Good Breakfast.
7.7
It was great. Very clean room. Very polite staff and very enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Kevin H. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
Pleasant

Good service, nice rooms & good location
8
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 4850 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01