or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
900 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (900)
Sort by:
Feny E. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2014
the room quite large, the room service was great

large room, breakfast, location
8.3
Siti Z. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2014
Nice Place but need more touch up in the room..

check in, room size and breakfast
7.7
Upon arriving to the hotel, noticed the hotel had a nice exterior and also a nice lobby. i would presume they have recently renovated the lobby area as it looks new. the receptionist was nice even helped us to apply for the Melia Rewards. Got our keys took the lift. My daughter especially loved the bubble lift (unfortunately is just 2.. the other 2 are normal lifts.. haha).. the moment we reached our floor, we noticed how run down the area was.. the worn out carpet smell was there as we walked to our room. getting our room, the room was decent enough (as mentioned only the carpet smell was someting that bothered me) everything else was nice.. my daughter loved the room and i loved the scenery (facing berjaya times sq) only 1 down side.. the swimming pool was on the same floor as the function rooms.. as we were going to the pool, we realised there was meeting going on.. people was staring at us wen we walked passed them to the pool (of coz i have a 3.5yr gal hu will be noisy and super excited.. lol) definitely will re visit the hotel (hopefully they refurbished their rooms soon)
Mohamed M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
great stay

right opp times sqaure and 5 minute walk to bukit bintan, yummy breakfast, lovely room
8.7
good on the whole no ramp so if you have a stroller or are disabled it can be annoying to carry up stairs bathrooms need updating room was perfect
Wail M. Families with young children Jordan, October 10, 2014
excellent location

location, location and location!!!
3
The hotel location is excellent.
Yeoh S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Overall , bad hotel and will not back anymore

Location
3.7
As mention in title , we will never back to this hotel anymore. We travel frequently to KL and we been stay in many hotel before . This is the bad ever hotel that I stay so far. We decide to pick this hotel due to the location is quite good and we never experience it but just pass by. So , why not have a try . But it's end with bad experience . The nightmare start with our arrival . We arrive quite late at night by driving , once I stop in front of lobby , the person in charge on front door just look at us and not being offer any help to pick the luggage until I call him . Most funny thing is he asking am I checking in ??? When I approach to receptionist , it take more than 10 min to check me in even no any guests. I have no idea what receptionist is doing on counter and also she offer the room that not under my request . Beside , this hotel not giving free parking , they just offer a flat rate RM3 per entrance . Means if you drive in and out give time , You need to pay RM15. What a night mare. Staff is not friendly and not much willing to offer help if you asking for it. The last day, I call to reception and wish to check out at 1 pm due to time shortage . But the receptionist not allow me to do so until I talk to the manager . I never having such problem until 1 pm with any hotel if request . Hotel room is dirt and old . Toilet malfunction with the basin tap and housekeeping even no replace back the toiletries when they make up the room. Overall , don't expect much if you stay in this hotel except location.
Lim F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Good

Location ,security
7
I like the location very near shopping center especially berjaya time square and SG Wang.
Muhammad F. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2014
Nil

Location very good
7.3
Nil
Thomas D. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
good

good location
7.7
Chei K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2014
melia hotel kuala lumpur

breakfast buffet food variety,transport easy and services good.
7.3
Clean & comfortable
Jiunn S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2014
services not match with a 4 stars hotel......

location
6.3
requested double bed in Agoda webpage, but only 2x single bed is available. few story from their receptionist, additional request which filled in Agoda webpage is not considered. or Agoda did not provide the additional request to them. Faced wifi connection issue. their wifi should allowed for 2 devices. But only one device able access the wifi. tried to call to their service desk.... their workers are busy and I must bring the all devices to lobby to let them check.. The workers are really busy, until not able to answer your phone call...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02