or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium Guestroom Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
915 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (915)
Sort by:
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2014
Good location.

The customer service, location and room are good.
9
Bob L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Mouldy carpets, No hot water, unresponsive staff

Convenient location, nice breakfast spread
5.3
It was the second time we stayed at this hotel and this time round, we were quite disappointed with the service. My wife had booked a twin bed room by mistake and when I requested a change to a double bed, the staff at the check-in counter didn't even bother to check if she could change the room for us and retorted rudely that it was our own mistake. Upon taking the lift upstairs to our room on level 11, we were greeted by the sight of mouldy carpets along the corridor. What was worse was that the water heater wasn't working. When we called up housekeeping, the staff replied "just keep the taps running for 5 to 10 minutes and the hot water will come". And I thought it was trying to be an environmentally friendly hotel! In any case, we didn't have hot water for the first night despite two calls for the technician to come look at the heating system. The only redeeming factor was the breakfast: it wasn't exactly a sumptuous spread, but it was good enough for us with a good variety of dishes. The hotel's easy accessibility to Berjaya Times Square with nice eating places and bowling alley for the kids was the only reason why we chose this hotel for our holiday, but after this disappointing experience, I think we are not coming back anymore.
Roselyn Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
Room was small but still quite comfortable.

Great location. Value of money.
7
Overall experience was good. Small room but still comfortable. Unfortunately the shower head at the room was a really turn off. Water pressure too big and it hurts when bath. If not, have to turn the water really small. The location is great! Convenient to go most of the shopping malls.
Mohamed S. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2014
Good location but lack facilities

1) Good location to shopping complexes
6
Indra C. Families with young children Indonesia, October 28, 2014
5 star but check out time very strict not good

dinner.aircon location ok
7.7
Ok.but pls considered time for check out if with family 1_2 pm so family can relax
Noor A. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2014
Good Location but standard room needs an uplift

Location, Value for money
6.3
Nothing fantastic. Staff was not that friendly. Room needs an uplift. Breakfast was ok. But like i say location wise, it is just opposite Berjaya Times Square and Imbi LRT station is just infront of the hotel.
Noraishah B. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2014
convenient n nice food

nice food in restaurant,location n nice toiletries
10
It was nice as we had access to v lounge n the staff were friendly.i cld walk over to berjaya within 2 mins.room was clean n toiletries were very nice.
Feny E. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2014
the room quite large, the room service was great

large room, breakfast, location
8.3
Siti Z. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2014
Nice Place but need more touch up in the room..

check in, room size and breakfast
7.7
Upon arriving to the hotel, noticed the hotel had a nice exterior and also a nice lobby. i would presume they have recently renovated the lobby area as it looks new. the receptionist was nice even helped us to apply for the Melia Rewards. Got our keys took the lift. My daughter especially loved the bubble lift (unfortunately is just 2.. the other 2 are normal lifts.. haha).. the moment we reached our floor, we noticed how run down the area was.. the worn out carpet smell was there as we walked to our room. getting our room, the room was decent enough (as mentioned only the carpet smell was someting that bothered me) everything else was nice.. my daughter loved the room and i loved the scenery (facing berjaya times sq) only 1 down side.. the swimming pool was on the same floor as the function rooms.. as we were going to the pool, we realised there was meeting going on.. people was staring at us wen we walked passed them to the pool (of coz i have a 3.5yr gal hu will be noisy and super excited.. lol) definitely will re visit the hotel (hopefully they refurbished their rooms soon)
Mohamed M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
great stay

right opp times sqaure and 5 minute walk to bukit bintan, yummy breakfast, lovely room
8.7
good on the whole no ramp so if you have a stroller or are disabled it can be annoying to carry up stairs bathrooms need updating room was perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Level - Club Floor RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premium GuestroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night

Customer Reviews - Melia Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07