Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1034 reviews

4782 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (1034)
Sort by:
Mohamad N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 10, 2016
Comfort and city centre

Near to shopping centre,near to monorail train and taxi also available
8.7
My stay was ok and comfortable. Thanks to the staff i was ask if i would like to upgrade to a new room which newly open.. Modern concepts.. The toilet in the new rooms had hose beside the toilets seat which i like to have in any hotel i stayed.. Worth the money.. And the breakfast was great.. My 7th stay at the hotel.. At first when i was staying there and i see other review they said that staffs were un friendly but when you approach and ask them.. They gave detail information and help us alot in giving direction or which places to visit.. Keep up the good woork
Report this review
Linawati L. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2016
Improvement needed in the room condition

Location, Food , Location
7
Report this review
Mohamed R. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Good staff and location

Location, nice staff, comfortable room
8
Very good hotel, staff were very polite and accommodating.
Report this review
Rajandran G. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2015
A good service

Their customer service
8.3
I felt the reception was very polite and friendly. They were very good with engaging guest and kids. Specially to mention i was served by Mr.Dev from the reception department. He was friendly ,warm and polite.
Report this review
Chung Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2015
A Money-worth Stay!

Hotel Cleanliness, Friendly Staff and Strategic Location
10
Nice hotel with clean and fully equipped big room. Staff are friendly and honest. I left an envelope with money on the coach in room and the money was still there on night. A good choice for shopper since the hotel was surrounded by shopping malls.
Report this review
Victor W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Excellent location

Location, location, location
7
Food and drinks provided at the club lounge were so limited. Only positive is the hotel location with easy access to shopping, restaurants and transport. Bed was comfortable but the furnishings look tired.
Report this review
M N. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2015
room needs upgrading

location, access & friendly staff
7
Htl location is very good. Near amenities.
Report this review
Non A. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2015
Comfortable and convenience

Convenience, comfortable room and great food
9
This is our 3rd stay at Melia Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is situated where it very convenience to go anywhere. Imbi monorail station is just infront of the hotel which gives u easy access to anywhere in Bukit Bintang area. Hotel is near many food joint you will be spoilt for choice. Shopping malls are all around like for you to shop till u drop. The room is big, clean and comfortable. Melia will always be our 2nd home when we go KL!
Report this review
Zaidah Z. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2015
Good location and reasonably priced

Reasonbly priced with good rooms and breakfast.
8
Overall, good. Only downside was that guest had to pay nominal parking fee.
Report this review
Ezatul I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Pleasant stay

Walking distance to shopping mall. Eady access to public transport, great hotel
9.7
Great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5979 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01