Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1052 reviews

4872 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (1052)
Sort by:
Myra G. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2016
Nice stay with nice staff
6.3
I can say is that please more some variety of food for your breakfast buffet
Report this review
Pg R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, May 14, 2016
Quick check in and out
6.7
My second stay at Melia hotel but this time with my children. Good location n near to shopping where Berjaya Times Square are just right infront of our hotel.We stayed for two nights. Second night when we came back from kidzania and shopping, back to hotel we felt that our room was very hot. We turned up the temperature but found out it was still hot. We complained snd maintenance msn came up to check but he told us that we need to move room as the motor of the air con is not working. Fast action was done n we moved to another room. Impressed with their good actions and staffs are very friendly.
Report this review
Shuk H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2016
Friendly stuff and great location
5.3
I traveled with my young daughter and a waiter pampered her by giving a loot bag when she's throwing her tantrums at the breakfast place. Super love their location as it is located right in front of Times Square and few minutes walk to Pavilion.
Report this review
Freia P. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2016
Infront of Berjaya time square
6.3
Hotel is clean and new, nice view infront of Berjaya time square and walking distance to Petronas tower. They got everything you need in a room like what they have in a 5 star hotel. Comfy bed, our room has 2 double beds not single size bed so me and my partner slept comfortably and our 8 yr old son on the other bed.
Report this review
Adi K. Families with young children Indonesia, May 6, 2016
Good
6.3
Recommended hotel
Report this review
Hafidzah A. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Great location, worth my money
5.3
I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and every time I stayed here, I was lucky to be upgraded to a better room. On my recent trip, we were upgraded to the Club Level. The staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast spread was ok. Maybe because I've stayed there many times so the food doesn't appeal to me as much as it did. Monorail is just outside the hotel and Berjaya Times Square is on the opposite side. Bukit Bintang is just a station away or you could choose to walk. The only problem I always encounter with the hotel is their key cards. Apparently, you cannot put the key card close to your handphone as it will damage the magnetic strip. I've never had any problems with key cards from other hotels...
Report this review
Si P. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2016
convenient location.
4
convenient location. just opposite Berjaya Times Square. and walking distance to lot 10 & pavillion
Report this review
Rohaida S. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Old hotel but nicely refurbished rooms
4.7
Fully renovated and worth the money for the cheapest room. room looks exactly as how it is in the picture
Report this review
Mohamad N. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Staff Need Improvement!
5
Hotel Staff need to be more helpful, patience, flexible and friendly...good body language and good facial expression...Please improve and treat all Hotel Guests the same standard and equal. No double standard please.
Report this review
Shah E. Families with young children Singapore, March 7, 2016
Melia Kuala Lumpur

Room, breakfast and location
8.3
It was good! Room was clean n fantastic. But aircon wasnt dat cold. Doesnt need to use quilt. Stayed on 13th floor. 1316,1317 and 1318. Breakfast was great.. Overall we will come again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 6090 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04