Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6167 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ung H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
staff
staff no good service
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Elly T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great hotel with strategic location
Infront of monorail station and near by shopping mall..
Reviewed August 12, 2016

mohamed H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location..cleanliness superb.
Great location just opposite BTS...good breakfast..lotsa food to choose from..new decorated room..will stay again in future.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Nur J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location but bad service
Room was nicely renovated however, no room service menu so called up and ask for it. Took them 30mins to deliver it. But mostly frustrating part is when called for room service to order no response through the line..being transfered to the line but nothing or no sound at all. Totally gave up on wasting the time and luckily there's a nearby coffee shop that's still open at night.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Rozita S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Comfortable Rooms and Good Location
I have always like to stay at this hotel when I am in KL. Staff and Security Personnel are very friendly and they recognise me instantly.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

noor J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
love it
everything is good!
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Wayne D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Location, Excellent Staff.
We only rate the cleanliness as good because one of the rooms we had was not renovated so was a little tired. There were no complaints with the newly renovated room. Staff were excellent, in particular Floor Manager, Hassan. His recommendations on eating establishments and other advice were without fault and he followed them up with us.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Ham H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good place
Located at a nice place and hotel is pleasantly designed.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Kiat L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Liking this hotel more and more despite it's age
I have always liked Melia despite it's dated rooms (those unrenovated ones as hotel is undergoing renovation as we speak). Outstanding is the service attitudes of the staff, good maintenance of the older rooms & it's fantastic location. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Sherlyn M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Short KL Trip
Location is very good as it is near the areas that we visit. It was sad that we got an old room in a smoking area despite I requested a non-smoking area. Room size was good but AC was not working well and I did not like the shower area. The shower area needs to be updated. Breakfast selection is good. Despite the above not so good issues, I would still consider booking the same hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2016