Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Kuala Lumpur

16, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5980 reviews

4783 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5980)
Sort by:
Ahmad B. Business travelers Singapore, February 6, 2016
superb room

clean, cosy and satistaction
9
Great things to shop and a lot of exciting and interesting places to go to.
Report this review
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Good location but..

Good location near to berjaya times square and low yatt plaza
6
Good location and welcoming staft But..the hotel look old in term of paint and wall
Report this review
Kartono C. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2016
good for the price

size room very comfortable
8
Report this review
Yasser F. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2016
New rooms, clean and comfortable

New renovated rooms, good location
7.7
Very comfortable, breakfast need to be improved. Score 7 out of 10
Report this review
Terrence L. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2016
very nice

location, price, quality of room and staff
9
Report this review
Mohamad N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 10, 2016
Comfort and city centre

Near to shopping centre,near to monorail train and taxi also available
8.7
My stay was ok and comfortable. Thanks to the staff i was ask if i would like to upgrade to a new room which newly open.. Modern concepts.. The toilet in the new rooms had hose beside the toilets seat which i like to have in any hotel i stayed.. Worth the money.. And the breakfast was great.. My 7th stay at the hotel.. At first when i was staying there and i see other review they said that staffs were un friendly but when you approach and ask them.. They gave detail information and help us alot in giving direction or which places to visit.. Keep up the good woork
Report this review
Fang Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Good location value for money

Newly renovated room, convenient location, value for money
8.3
The check in process was slow. I went around 3pm+ and they told me my room was not ready and to come back 45min later. I went back 45min later and they still said my room is not ready and have to wait for another 15min. I was rushing for a meeting elsewhere too and I was quite disappointed that the room is not ready when the check in time is after 2pm. While I was waiting, another staff came over and asked if I mind a king size bedroom (I requested for two twin beds initially), if I don't mind that I can have my room immediately. I reluctantly agreed because I have to rush elsewhere. Otherwise, the hotel breakfast is good as they have a wide variety of food (chocolate sauce for pancake tasted weird tho). Room is clean and comfortable (they told us our room is newly renovated. 12th floor). Super convenient location right next to Imbi monorail station and opposite berjaya Times Square
Report this review
Linawati L. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2016
Average condition of the room

Location, food & convinience
7.3
Great location with average room condition(room would rather old condition)
Report this review
Linawati L. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2016
Improvement needed in the room condition

Location, Food , Location
7
Report this review
Mohamed Z. Business travelers Maldives, January 1, 2016
Rooms are not so clean.

Location
7.7
It was okay, but I asked Agoda to arrange me quiet room, but the hotel offered me the rooms from noisy side.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4783 reviews Next page
Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The LevelMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Melia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - PubMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Brisa Steamboat & BBQ - By The PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Kitchen at MeliaMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMelia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Melia Facade at Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04