or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia White House Hotel

Albany Street, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom NW1 3UP (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia White House Hotel London - La Albufera Melia White House Hotel London - Longfords Bar Melia White House Hotel London - The Place Restaurant Melia White House Hotel London - Level Lounge Melia White House Hotel London - Meeting Room Melia White House Hotel London - Lobby Melia White House Hotel London - Exterior Melia White House Hotel London - Meeting Room Melia White House Hotel London - Meeting Room Melia White House Hotel London - Meeting Room Melia White House Hotel London - Buffet Melia White House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Melia White House Hotel London - Ballroom Melia White House Hotel London - Suite Room Melia White House Hotel London - Restaurant Melia White House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
Melia White House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Melia White House Hotel London - Guest Room Melia White House Hotel London - Interior Melia White House Hotel London - Buffet Melia White House Hotel London - Buffet Melia White House Hotel London - Meeting Room Melia White House Hotel London - Meeting Room Melia White House Hotel London - Ballroom Melia White House Hotel London - Interior Melia White House Hotel London - Exterior Melia White House Hotel London - Interior Melia White House Hotel London - Fitness Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 582

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Zhiying L. Business travelers China, July 8, 2014
fantanstic experience

breakfast, location, location
9.3
nice place for shopping and sightseeing. 2 minutes to the super beautiful regent's park
Mark R. Business travelers Canada, June 29, 2014
Short and sweet.

clean, modern, central
8.3
This is our 3rd stay, and each time we suffer similar issues, namely noise. Sound insulation does not seem to be one of the areas improved with recent renovations, and you can hear both street noise as well as any party happening in the hotel from your room. We've complained, and even asked for rooms in higher floors, but the problem persists. As much as we like the hotel, not sure that we'll try again.
Kinga L. Business travelers Poland, March 4, 2012
well... just a hotel

close to the public transport
6
This hotel is just a hotel.. I can't tell anything special about it.. They provide free internet just for one hour per day- so for sure hotel is not very good for the business trip
Nightlife Tip: forgrt about it.. night life in London is very poor...
Angela F. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Very comfortable hotel

Excellent location for main stations
8.3
i received an upgrade and stayed in a newly decorated and refurbished room. the staff are excellent, pleasant and very professional. this hotel is part of a spanish group and the majority of the staff are spanish but speak perfect english. i am female and was travelling alone and felt safe and comfortable in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: the golden hind restaurant, 73 marylebone lane london w1u 2pn excellent reasonably priced fish.
Ran F. Business travelers Israel, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

location
7.7
i travelled with my brother to saw a soccer game between fc chelsea against liverpool. we found great rate on this hotel and consaquently we afraid a little bit. but when we saw the hotel, the location, the room we understood that we was lucky to stay in this hotel. i think that we made the deal of our life. great hotel!
Shopping Tip: near the oxford street
Shoshana B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Lovely comfortable hotel

Location near to Regents Park
8.7
Lovely hotel, comfortable room, lovely location near to Regent's park
Florian R. Business travelers Germany, July 4, 2011
Good standard and friendly staff in great location

Location next to 3 tube lines and very close to Regents Park
7.3
a good hotel for a couple of days. the rooms are not big but kind of what you would expect in london even for a good hotel. the bed was too short for a tall man, but service was fine, everything worked efficiently, and staff was friendly. recommended if you don't pay the standard price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Regents Park is worth a walk!
Jonny M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2011
Great Hotel

Great value, great food, Great rooms, Great staff.
8.7
I stayed at the hotel on Business and it did provide everything that I needed, very good location, extremely clean and tidy inside, very polite staff and I would stay there again for sure.
Michael W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2011
Good location and standard

Ambience
9
I stay here regularly, probably an average of 15 days a month. The hotel is run efficiently and the staff are friendly and appear to enjoy their work. The rooms are well equipped, but the "Classic" rooms may be a little small for some. There are two restaurants in the hotel, One I have never used because it is overly expensive and my view seems to be shared since it is generally empty. I find that good restaurants are always full. The second is a buffet offer. I have dined there a couple of times but find the food suffers from being left under infra red heaters for too long. It is not particularly appetising. Fortunately there are a couple of very good reataurants nearby that I generally use, Demartino and 4 Seasons.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend Demartino's restaurant on Great Portland Street - 200 yards. Excellent steaks and the specials are always worth trying. Expect to pay about for a starter and main if drinking a reasonable wine. Pasta dishes are available at a lower price. There is also a Greek restaurant, 4 Seasons, on Bolsover Street,which runs parallel to Great Portland Street and 100 yards to the left. About the same distance from the hotel as Demartino. The food here is excellent and dependant on wine chosen will be about for dinner.
Jae Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 12, 2013
우연치 않게 찾아온 큰 행운

좋은 위치성, 친절한 직원, 합리적 가격
8.7
체크인 할때 확인 결과 예약은 더블로 했지만, 방이 없어 싱글로 객실을 배정 받았음. 하지만, 워낙 싸게 booking을 했기 때문에 호텔에서 제공하는 별도 프로모션을 이용하여 슈페리어 더블로 방을 잡아 편안하게 사용하였슴. 평소 출장시 이 호텔앞을 많이 지나 다녔는데, 워낙 가격이 비싸 숙박할 꿈도 꿔지 못 했는데 무슨 일인지 모르겠지만, 이번 기회에 아주 싼 가격으로 나와서 아주 이용을 잘 하고 왔음. 그런데, 호텔측에서 프로모션을 심하게 했는지, 생각 보다 손님이 많았었음. 런던 출장은 자주 가는 편인데, 앞으로도 이런 행운이 올지는,,,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia White House Hotel London - Reception Melia White House Hotel London - La AlbuferaMelia White House Hotel London - Longfords Bar Melia White House Hotel London - The Place Restaurant Melia White House Hotel London - Level Lounge Melia White House Hotel London - Meeting RoomMelia White House Hotel London - LobbyMelia White House Hotel London - ExteriorMelia White House Hotel London - Meeting RoomMelia White House Hotel London - Meeting RoomMelia White House Hotel London - Meeting RoomMelia White House Hotel London - BuffetMelia White House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMelia White House Hotel London - BallroomMelia White House Hotel London - Suite RoomMelia White House Hotel London - RestaurantMelia White House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMelia White House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMelia White House Hotel London - Guest RoomMelia White House Hotel London - InteriorMelia White House Hotel London - BuffetMelia White House Hotel London - BuffetMelia White House Hotel London - Meeting RoomMelia White House Hotel London - Meeting RoomMelia White House Hotel London - BallroomMelia White House Hotel London - InteriorMelia White House Hotel London - ExteriorMelia White House Hotel London - InteriorMelia White House Hotel London - Fitness RoomMelia White House Hotel London - Meeting RoomMelia White House Hotel London - ExteriorMelia White House Hotel London - Suite RoomMelia White House Hotel London - Master SuiteMelia White House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMelia White House Hotel London - Master SuiteMelia White House Hotel London - Family RoomMelia White House Hotel London - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07