or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melka Excelsior Hotel

Jalan Raya Kalibukbuk, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Restaurant Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Entrance Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Surroundings Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Garden Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Lovina Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
411 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Maria P. Couples Indonesia, July 17, 2012
nice hotel in good location

pool with doplhin
8
This hotel is quite good. we stayed at suite room for couple and it is big enough with nice bathroom. we had a great experience at this hotel and we could also swim with dolphin, this is very fun. Breakfast is also quite good. other nice point is this hotel has small zoo so it will be find to spend time with family here with kids.
Maria P. Couples Indonesia, July 17, 2012
Quiet and Nice Hotel with dolphins

Dolphins
7.7
We came to this hotel for honeymoon and it was nice to spend in Suite room with nice bathroom. It is quiet here so nice place to rest. we will recommend this hotel.
Foo Y. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Good hotel

looks like stay in a zoo.
5.7
The hotel environment is good, looks like stay in a zoo. have a large bathroom. But the staff service not very good.
Trevor R. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Go for the dolphins, not the beach

Swimming with the dolphins
7.7
we went to this hotel purely to swim with the dolphins in the hotel pool. there are other animals and birds in cages and open compounds around the hotel, but they were of less interest to us. there is access through the back of the hotel to the black sand beach which had more rubbish on it than we liked; we stayed by the pool. the website states that the price to swim with the dolphins , but in fact it is rupiah, so we actually paid about . for this you get 20 minutes in the pool with two dolphins, two trainers and a total of four customers. the customers stand in the water at the side of the pool, taking it in turns to do various things with the two dolphins available on the day – this includes stroking them, then holding on to their upper fins while they pull you once around the pool, shaking hands with them, then finally being propelled around the pool by the dolphins pushing on the soles of your feet from behind. photo opportunities abound, so, if there are two of you, i recommend that you make separate bookings, so that one can be in the pool and the other take photos. at the end of the session, you will be given three free photos taken by the staff plus a certificate. disappointments? it was more expensive than we had thought, it was not one-on-one, and it was for a shorter period than we had expected; was it worth it? absolutely - all the photos show me grinning from ear to ear. we had a suite which was large and contained a four poster bed with a mosquito net. most of the rooms are close to the pool, which also contains a children's pool, which can be quite noisy during the daytime. the food was good but not great, breakfast is served as a buffet. we happened to visit while a lot of young people were being trained as waiters / waitresses; this led to a number of amusing mistakes as they did not know the menu.
Restaurant Tip: the best meal that we had in lovina was at a bakery / delicatessan on the main road - “lovina bakery”. it is run by a german gentleman and serves great meals in a calm, air conditioned environment. we found the upstairs room to be too near the kitchen smells and too hot, but downstairs is delightful. leave the hotel, turn right and the bakery is on your right after about 200 metres, before the traffic lights.
Russell G. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Charming in its time..

experience to swim with the dolphins, amazing!
6.7
The rooms were average though ok. Staff friendly. Breakfast, the usual, eggs, indo noodles, fruit. Like sleeping at a mini zoo, delightful.
Kun P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
hotels are full of facility for families

Swimming with dolphin
6.3
Mini zoo, swimming pools, dolphin shows are the advantages of this hotel. Making it suitable to bring families and children to stay at this hotel. For the love of quiet and peaceful atmosphere makes this hotel the right vacation spot. Room was not very good but simple and clean. Taste of food in the restaurant it was standard Berakfast menu is not much choice, less variable I think the front desk not friendly, but the staff is very friendly welcome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For dolphin tours outside the hotel there is an option with a lower price, please go to the beach, there was a box office for the dolphin tours. You will get half the price given by the hotel.
Brenda M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

have a mini zoo and free dolphin show for guest
6.7
great place for guest with children. Our children like very much the mini zoo and dolphin show.
Arie W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
great dolphin show

dolphin show and little zoo
3.3
Although i spent in the suite room, but room was so poor; smell terrible especially the bathroom. The best features of this hotel are Just because this hotel have own dolphins and little zoo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphin show (twice a day; 9:00 am and 4 pm
Jasin H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Nice Hotel with little Zoo and Dolphin Attractions

Dolphin Attractions, Little Zoo and near to the beach
7
My family, are very happy during our holiday at Melka Hotel, especially there are so many animals and dolphins attraction .
Travel tip: Your children can take a nice picture with the Dolphins .
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
MIni Zoo hotel ..

Room decoration !. me and my husband dont like it
7.3
You can see the dolphin show in the hotel.. after the dolphin trip early morning - simple breakfast by the hotel then u can enjoy the dolphin show in house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melka Excelsior Hotel BaliMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - RestaurantMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - BathroomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Melka Excelsior Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05