My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melka Excelsior Hotel

Jalan Raya Kalibukbuk, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Restaurant Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Entrance Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Surroundings Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Garden Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Lovina Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
392 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (392)
Sort by:
Denny S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Swimming with Dolphins
7
Funtastic hotel for family who has children. Your children will be very happy here. He/she can swim with dolphins, ride pony horse, see a lot of animals.
Kim G. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2012
zoo hotel

small zoo, suit for family or those who want see wild dophin
7.7
Sudirman S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Service is Great but Classic Room

Dolphin Show
6
i got suite room at melka. actually, stay at melka is quite comfort. my family only not comfort with the design of the room so classic especially its bathroom. i hope melka will modernize their room.
Paulina M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Fair price but poor room facility

Dolphin and the zoo
5.7
staffs are nice, hotel is clean but building looks old and need refurbish for the room facility
Margaretha S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Great Hotel and Nice Location

Clean and big room, Many facilities, Kind staffs
8
I was pretty shocked when i was taken to the room, it was big! At least that's what i thought at that time since i was travelling alone. I even got a bathroom with bathub. I like staying here, the hotel has mini zoo (though it might be more interesting for kids), pool, dolphin show (twice a day: every 16.00 and 09.00). Breakfast is standard, not bad though. If you want to go the beach, you can use hotel side entry, and walk for about 200m to the beach, not a good one though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lovina is a good location if you like peace and quitness. The most famous attraction here is Dolphin, you can go to the sea in the morning and watch the Dolphin appearance there for about 60.000 rupiah. To get around Lovina, you can rent motorbike or car (but they dont want to rent the car without driver for local).
Janice T. Groups United States of America, June 19, 2012
Disgusting dispaly of animals in cages

the pool area
3.3
I cannot say enough about the bad vibe at this hotel...let alone what was happening on the beach right behind it in Lovina. Yuck! The ocean was trashed and pipes leading into the ocean filled with plastic bags and garbage. The hotle itself hsd a terrible vibe, what with all the animals locked in cages...they even had 2 lowly chickens in a cage with a python (waiting for it to eat them) ...so pitiful. Would never recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Don't book here.
Chea Y. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Fair Price with dolphin show in the Hotel

Fair price
7.7
Actually the location of the hotel is quite far from the central, need to walk around 20-30mins to the town. The room is big but only problem is beside the room got animals in the cage which is quite smelly. Some more I think the hotel need to change the TV, is too old and too small. The only reason i will recommend to stay is because the free dolphin show every morning. If you could not catch the wild dolphin at the early morning outside the sea then you still have another chance is to watch the dolphin show in the hotel.
Thun Y. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Great facilities but lousy bathroom

Dolphin show
6.7
Overall hotel facilities is good. But the rooms is not clean enought and lower water pressure for shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphin tour and swim with dolphin
Denny W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2012
Very lovely hotel with great attraction

Have an attractive Dolphin attraction and mini Circus attraction
8
I have stayed on an old hotel with a good room and a great dolphin attraction. The hotel room was clean, tidy and cozy. I stayed on a standart room but the room was big compared to other standart hotel room. Clean enough for me who had dust allergic. The dolphin show and the small zoo facility on the hotel was very delightful. My children enjoyed their stay on the hotel. They love to watch the dolphin show and circus show provided by the hotel. And more importantly that the shows were free for the hotel's guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphin show provided by the hotel was attractive enough. If you want to watch the wild dolphin on the sea, the hotel provided that too. My suggestion is that you need to wake up early to catch the dolphin in action although the possibility to see the dolphin is not 100%.
Khaw C. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with quite environment, friendly

relaxing, dophine and zoo concept
9
if you are a animal lover, you will like this hotel. nice, quite, clean and friendly. cant enjoy beach life, far from city. but is good for relaxing and quite stay with your family or your love one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dophine show, free of charge for inhouse guest. a lot of animals within the vicinity. relaxing and joy the beach and sea outside the hotel is in bad condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melka Excelsior Hotel BaliMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - RestaurantMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - BathroomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Melka Excelsior Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07