or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melka Excelsior Hotel

Kalibukbuk Street, Lovina - North Bali, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia 81151 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Restaurant Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Entrance Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Bathroom Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior
Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Surroundings Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Garden Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Lovina Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Mike B. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff, Fantastic Time.

Staff, Dolphins, Accomodation
9
Upon arriving at the Hotel, the friendly security staff halted the traffic to allow us to enter. Walking into the Hotel lobby, we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and concierge who booked us in and assisted us with our baggage to our room. Our room was very comfortable, and air conditioned, though we would recommend you use the ceiling fan at night as the condensation from the air con produced a puddle! Breakfast was a little limited (A Balinese version of continental) with toast, pastries, fresh fruit and egg fried rice available. The evening meals were very well presented and delicious, though was a little more expensive than other restaurants in the local area. Also, the hotel offered Afternoon Tea which came with a nice variety of Balinese sweet delicacies. The pool was serene and cool (not cold). It was beautiful to relax in, as frangipani flowers would drift down from the overhanging branches of the trees and float on the water. There is a separate children's area in the main pool, plus a completely separate paddling pool. The highlight of our stay must be the dolphin attraction. We visited the show and could see that the trainers loved their work and the dolphins, and the dolphins enjoyed performing as much as the audience enjoyed watching! The dolphins were all treated extremely well with a vet regularly checking the dolphins. We were lucky enough to experience swimming with two of the dolphins and again quality was fantastic. We visited the hotels zoo which held a variety of local animals which were well treated and seemed comfortable in their environment. The opportunity is also available to feed some of the animals. Overall, a superb place to stay and we look forward to returning in 2014.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not drive in Bali! We would suggest if you do not have transfers pre booked, you should ask your hotel to organise a driver for you. The drivers have excellent local knowledge and can also take you to the best attractions on the island and show you some fantastic sights along the way. Also, Ensure you have 150,000 IDR per person in cash available to you to pay the "Passenger Airport Tax". This is a booth set upstairs in the airport once you have been through security and check in. Once you have checked in, you cannot leave the departures area to take out more cash.
Lana C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
stay here to swim with dolphins

swimming with dolphins
10
the experience of swimming with the dolphins was mind-blowing. i cried it was so beautiful......and yes you can cuddle them and let them tow you around the pool. what a total rush - we will do this again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go out in boats to see the wild dolphins at Lovina - don't go at dawn with all the other mugs - find a boat driver who will take you around 8.30am - then the dolphins are all yours.
Antonius S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 14, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

quiet and family style
7.3
stay only one night but exciting we stay with suite room check in fast and warm welcome no complain recomended place to everyone who stay at lovina bali
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watching dolphins
Kim T. Families with young children Australia, September 3, 2012
Great hotel but no fridge in Deluxe Standard rooms

Lots of attractions and activities for children (and adults) eg. Swimming with dolphins, small zoo and kids club
7.7
A great hotel in a quiet location. Very family friendly with lots of attractions for children and children at heart including a zoo, dolphin show, animal circus and dolphin swimming. We especially liked swimming with the dolphins. The rooms were clean and well serviced although the Deluxe Standard rooms did not come equipt with a fridge. We would stay here again
Wan N. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2012
the room and toilet are very dirty

the staffs are very friendly
3.7
rooms for the hotel are very dirty. the toilet is full of spider web. the lights are not strong enough. it look very yellowish. breakfast option is very limited. and there got hair inside my cup of milk. the bread is not fresh enough!
Low G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Enjoy Dolphin show

Good location, walking distance to beach
6.7
relaxing, enjoy animal show, lovely dolphins in hotel, easy access to take boat to watch dolphins in the sea.
Restaurant Tip: good breakfast
Maya N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
beautiful location and could enjoy the sunrise

good view
8
stay quite comfortable and happy with the coastal scenery can be enjoyed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: place to enjoy the beach
Erick W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Godd and nice hotel

Swim with dolphin for kids
8.3
It's nice hotel and my favorite in Singaraja, quiet, cozy and have quite wide area to walk in the morning Have 5 dolphins, 2 can be play with
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Friendly staff and nice environment

Hotel facility and garden, it is inclusive dolphin show, horse riding, birds park & etc
7.3
There are quite many hotel facility, such as dolphin show, horse riding, birds park & etc. Hotel with nice environment & friendly satff with good services. I think should be refurnish the room, because there are quite many parts in the room was damage, like wall, bathroom facility & etc. Overall was quite satisfied with this hotel when i was stayed there.
Nicolaas T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel with nature view

Nice facilities, with animal park, dolphin show
7.3
Nice place, but too bad there are no children playground, and the kids club close so early. And the breakfast had so limited food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melka Excelsior Hotel BaliMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - RestaurantMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - BathroomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Pre Wedding with DolphinMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Pool SpaMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - LobbyMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ReceptionMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - LobbyMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swim with Dolphin

Customer Reviews - Melka Excelsior Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05