Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melka Excelsior Hotel

Kalibukbuk Street, Lovina - North Bali, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia 81151 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Restaurant Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Entrance Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Bathroom Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior
Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Surroundings Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Garden Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Lovina Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Amelia P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Quiet Hotel with Up Close Animal Encounters

Dolphins, Mini Zoo
5.7
We stayed in a Suite Room and spent most of the time at the hotel. The room seems old, but clean and quite spacious. The lightning is a bit poor. It is highly recommended for those who like quiet and secluded places. Those who like to spend most of the time at the hotel. Our kids enjoyed the dolphins' show every day, animal show (it needs improvement), mini zoo and kids club. They have therapy/swimming with the dolphins for those with special needs. Too bad the horse drawn carriage (delman) was out of order. Beach is within 5 min walk from the side gate, though it is not recommended for playing/swimming. Breakfast's option is limited but enough for us. Western food at the hotel is highly recommended, i.e. pasta and pizza. Very delicious. Massage is very good though staff is limited. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Travel tip: There are many restaurants and small shops for your daily needs along the way from the side gate, though it could be pricey. We would recommend one shop accross the main road/gate. It's the cheapest around. We only tried one restaurant at the end of the road to the beach. The food is ok. Prepare cash as mostly everything is paid in cash.
Made R. Families with young children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Good for kids not for couple

Dolphin and zoos
4.7
despite of old furnishing its still worth with the price for my son of 3yo, he enjoyed the mini zoo and sure the dolphin. but was upset that animal show cancelled without notification
Restaurant Tip: akar in lovina
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, October 4, 2012
Budget Hotel

Dolphin
8
This is very good standard and good value for money.And we love the dolphin show very much.
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Melka Excelsior Hotel

Great Location
6.3
Great location with reasonable price! clean room. nice staff.
Shin T. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big room!
10
We stayed at the deluxe room. the room is really big enough. the hotel have free dolphin show as well. we enjoyed the show a lot! this hotel is like a mini zoo as what we can say. there are also some snake & even green iguava! the breakfast included in the package is simple but delicious & healthy enough. the location is very near to the lovina beach
Soo P. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Disappointed

Dolphin pool
4.7
Disappointed as the room is old and the lighting is not enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u want more closer to Dolphin
Mike B. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff, Fantastic Time.

Staff, Dolphins, Accomodation
9
Upon arriving at the Hotel, the friendly security staff halted the traffic to allow us to enter. Walking into the Hotel lobby, we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and concierge who booked us in and assisted us with our baggage to our room. Our room was very comfortable, and air conditioned, though we would recommend you use the ceiling fan at night as the condensation from the air con produced a puddle! Breakfast was a little limited (A Balinese version of continental) with toast, pastries, fresh fruit and egg fried rice available. The evening meals were very well presented and delicious, though was a little more expensive than other restaurants in the local area. Also, the hotel offered Afternoon Tea which came with a nice variety of Balinese sweet delicacies. The pool was serene and cool (not cold). It was beautiful to relax in, as frangipani flowers would drift down from the overhanging branches of the trees and float on the water. There is a separate children's area in the main pool, plus a completely separate paddling pool. The highlight of our stay must be the dolphin attraction. We visited the show and could see that the trainers loved their work and the dolphins, and the dolphins enjoyed performing as much as the audience enjoyed watching! The dolphins were all treated extremely well with a vet regularly checking the dolphins. We were lucky enough to experience swimming with two of the dolphins and again quality was fantastic. We visited the hotels zoo which held a variety of local animals which were well treated and seemed comfortable in their environment. The opportunity is also available to feed some of the animals. Overall, a superb place to stay and we look forward to returning in 2014.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not drive in Bali! We would suggest if you do not have transfers pre booked, you should ask your hotel to organise a driver for you. The drivers have excellent local knowledge and can also take you to the best attractions on the island and show you some fantastic sights along the way. Also, Ensure you have 150,000 IDR per person in cash available to you to pay the "Passenger Airport Tax". This is a booth set upstairs in the airport once you have been through security and check in. Once you have checked in, you cannot leave the departures area to take out more cash.
Lana C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
stay here to swim with dolphins

swimming with dolphins
10
the experience of swimming with the dolphins was mind-blowing. i cried it was so beautiful......and yes you can cuddle them and let them tow you around the pool. what a total rush - we will do this again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go out in boats to see the wild dolphins at Lovina - don't go at dawn with all the other mugs - find a boat driver who will take you around 8.30am - then the dolphins are all yours.
Antonius S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 14, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

quiet and family style
7.3
stay only one night but exciting we stay with suite room check in fast and warm welcome no complain recomended place to everyone who stay at lovina bali
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watching dolphins
Kim T. Families with young children Australia, September 3, 2012
Great hotel but no fridge in Deluxe Standard rooms

Lots of attractions and activities for children (and adults) eg. Swimming with dolphins, small zoo and kids club
7.7
A great hotel in a quiet location. Very family friendly with lots of attractions for children and children at heart including a zoo, dolphin show, animal circus and dolphin swimming. We especially liked swimming with the dolphins. The rooms were clean and well serviced although the Deluxe Standard rooms did not come equipt with a fridge. We would stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melka Excelsior Hotel BaliMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - RestaurantMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - BathroomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Pre Wedding with DolphinMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Pool SpaMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - LobbyMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ReceptionMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - LobbyMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swim with Dolphin

Customer Reviews - Melka Excelsior Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08