or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melka Excelsior Hotel

Kalibukbuk Street, Lovina - North Bali, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia 81151 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Restaurant Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Entrance Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest Room Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Bathroom Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior
Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Surroundings Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Garden Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Interior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Exterior Melka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Lovina Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Rene V. Families with young children Netherlands, February 18, 2015
Stinkt room

Dolfinarium in hotel, locatie close at THE beach, animal bu hotel like zoo
4.7
Expensive for swimming with Dolfin. Room smelly
Tammy M. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2015
Very disappointed. Will definitely not go back.

Only one thing, the staff.
4.3
We went with a decent expectation and were disappointed. The airconditioning didn't work properly, the food was below standard, so we had to walk a mile to eat else where as they don't have transport into central lovina. The animals on the premises in my opinion are not looked after properly and the compounds they have to live in are below standard so spent the time there feeling very sorry for them. The pool was green so didn't dare swim in that, on our last morning it was finally being cleaned. The nicest thing I have to say is that the staff were nice and pleasant.
Heru W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Melka Excelsior Hotel

location; atraction; funny
4.7
is good enough
Johan L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Old hotel, old rooms, nice staffs, nice dolphins

It is nice that we can touch the dolphins and stuff. The dolphin shows were also nice. The pool by the flower tree was nice, and the staffs are nice, kind, and helpful.
5.7
We had a great time in Melka Excelsior Hotel. We had fun in the pool and with the dolphins. The bathroom door should be changed to a better one, the bathroom light was too dim, and the "art" in the bathroom is not suitable, especially for kids and teens. There should also be an elevator, even though there are only 2 floors. The beds are too old that they squeak. The zoo is not really interesting. The back path to the beach should be renewed, and signs should also be placed to tell us where to go to reach the main hotel.
Adi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2014
excelllent dolphin show

dolphin experience, staff
7
Excellent Dolphin experience and dolphin show. Great hotel for family with young children.
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staffs.Clean big rooms.

We are late check in, it is warm and sweet that the staffs get ready the key, breadfast voucher and rooms for us.Wonderful service!
8
Excellent but it is nicer if hotel can provide slippers, hair dryer, kettle, complimentary mineral water and packet of coffee or tea in the room.
John K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 28, 2014
Melka hotel value for money

Dolphins show
6.7
Peter I. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
We only visited Melka Hotel to see the Dolphins

The Dolphin show was very good.
6
It was an OK stay.
Anthony N. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
It was okay

all was okay
7.3
Kok T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Excited dolphin show, single bed sound annoying

Breakfast, Dolphin show & Staff Performance
7.7
Love the hotel even it is old. The friendly staff help me to push start my car (Battery break down). Very good, with smile. The hotel provided good Dolphin show, they don't seems torture the animal. For kids, it is fantastic. My son love it very much. Breakfast is good too! Swimming pool is nice. The twin bed (2 X single) is terrible. Got wood sound. Better take double bed. Double bed no complaint. Otherwise is ok. Beware of mosquito. You will need to turn on very cold temperatue setting to avoid it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melka Excelsior Hotel BaliMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Suite RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - RestaurantMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - BathroomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - InteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ExteriorMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Pre Wedding with DolphinMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Pool SpaMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - LobbyMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - EntranceMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - ReceptionMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - LobbyMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - GardenMelka Excelsior Hotel Bali - Swim with Dolphin


AS-AGWEB-3C08