Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mellow Space Boutique Rooms

306/1 - 2 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
57 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Gabriel S. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2016
Affordable & Comfortable choice in Phuket

The Mellow Space lived up to its name - I was completely mellow during my stay. Rooms are spacious and clean; staff is friendly and manager is helpful.
9
Being my first time in Phuket we chose the Mellow Space for its location and I was pleasently surprised. Affordable and spacious location. Only 400 meters to beach. Friendly & helpful staff.
Report this review
Joyce L. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2016
terrible
3.3
Not good if you want more than the bare minimum. Staff are never around, rooms are not cleaned well, facilities are only just adequate. The toilet (water) smells so terrible we had to hold our breath in there and keep the door shut. No lifts nor air conditioning in common areas. Just terrible have no idea why it rated okay, should be more cautious
Report this review
Sidnye O. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2015
Nice view

Nice view, clean & spacious room
8.3
My stay was great, i had a spacious room with mountain view and the room is very clean. Karon beach can be reach by walking and it's easy to find food stall and 7 eleven. Also, the owner is very kind and very helpful, thank you so much Mark.
Report this review
Gary M. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2015
Nice little stopover

The bedroom, Wi-Fi, and location,
8.7
Hotel was close to the beach, shops for food and sundries, a 7-11 and a few banks are across the street for exchanging money if need be as well.
Report this review
Naomi S. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Great rooms and location

Comfort, location, good wifi
9
Our room was lovely. We had requested a room at the back which was pretty and peaceful with a balcony overlooking the hills and greenery. The room was huge with a nice bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned very well every day. The location was great - just a 5 minute walk to the beach, buses stop outside the door and good restaurants very close. We stayed 8 nights. My criticism is not of the hotel - we had breakfast in the cafe and the portions were very very small. The coffees were 2 mouthfuls and we stopped having them after a couple of days as we felt it was a waste of money. We had lunch there one day and the paninis were excellent. Also we found the staff to be surly - no communication whatsoever. No good morning, no hello - nothing. Everything served in silence which we found very depressing and unwelcoming. We wondered if it was because Mark the owner was away so they thought it didn't matter
Report this review
Sam C. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Great place to stay, really tidy!

Tidy, aircon and balcony
10
Great
Report this review
Daisy N. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2014
We could not have asked for more :)

It's quite near the beach. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff can understand English.
9.3
We could not have asked for more considering the price we paid. The hotel is located in the main street where there's 7-11 convenience store, a lot of Thai street foods, banks, and just a 10-minute walk to/from the beach. Talking about Thai street food, please please consider buying the Pad Thai. It tastes sooo good it's on my mind while writing this review. And it's just 60 baht!!! Proceeding with my review, the hotel staff was helpful as well for booking us hotel transfers (from and to Phuket Airport) and our day tour in Koh Phi Phi Island. The girl in the front desk understands and speaks English well so that's a plus especially in Thailand! If there was something wrong about this hotel, I completely forgot all about it because of the many good things I can say :) BOOK IT!
Report this review
Gabriel N. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
value for money room with good location.

good location with clean and spacious room.
7.3
This place is located within a 5 mins walk to Karon beach and has many nice restaurants and eateries located near it. Only issue with this place is that it does not have an elevator and you will have to climb up and down. I was staying at the 3rd floor then and thus find it quite a hassle to have to climb after a long day. Other than that, I like the location and spacious clean room that we get for the price we paid for.
Report this review
Gabriel N. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
nicely located hotel

location, clean and spacious rooms
8
This hotel is well located with just a 5 mins walk to karon beach. There are also many restaurants loacted near the hotel. U can also rent a motorbike from one of the shops down stairs to get around if you want. Overall, I am happy with my stay here!
Report this review
Sherline S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 13, 2013
We'll come back here soon

friendly staff, clean room, great location
9.3
We arrived at midnight and the owner was very friendly, check in very fast and smooth. Room was clean, big and comfortable. View from the balcony amazingly beautiful. The hotel is right in front of 7-11 and few food stalls, only 5 minutes walk to the beach, everything in this hotel were very good, highly recommended
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
Mellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double BedMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double BedMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double BedMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double BedMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Twin/DoubleMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic TwinMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic TwinMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic TwinMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Mountain ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Mountain ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Mountain ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Mountain ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Sunset ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Sunset ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Sunset ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Sunset ViewMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Lobby AreaMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Coffee & TeaMellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket - Classic Double with Sunset View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07