Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mena House Hotel (Formerly Mena House Oberoi)

Pyramids' Road, Giza, Giza, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Giza Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
15 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Tomoya T. Couples Japan, November 15, 2015
Room with pyramids view with 5star experience.

1. Location near by Pyramids, 2. Excellent quality of hotel with history, 3. Staff performance
This hotel does deserve 5 stars at international standards but with more benefit for tourists; fantastic location to Pyramids and view from the hotel room. I paid for a room with Pyramids view and indeed I got it as per my expectation. The hotel staffs are well positioned everywhere to assist you for your comfort and convenience. Breakfast with pyramids view was also nice. It was exactly what I wanted it to be.
Report this review
Essam E. Families with young children Egypt, August 25, 2015
Amazing Location , beautiful hotel

Hospitality, room neantness, location
I enjoyed it so much and the family as well
Report this review
Naveed M. Solo travelers India, July 9, 2015
Good leisure hotel

Location is very close to pyramids,
Will never advise my friends to stay in this hotel, it's a 5 star hotel as rated don't have the facility to pre authorise payment on credit card, transferring payment was an hassel and it cost more than the actual booking amount. The never acknowledge your emails or reply
Report this review
George L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Clean, Nice , Spacious

People were freindly , location quite and near the pyramids , food is ok
Report this review
Jia Y. Couples China, February 16, 2015
It is worthy

location, decoration
Only 5 minutes walk distance from Pyramid, not easy to find a taxi to downtown. Very good decoration in main building and nice view to Pyramid from garden. A hotel worthy to go.
Report this review
Giljae Y. Families with young children South Korea, October 11, 2014
Restaurant staffs need training.

Pyramids in front of room.
Khan Khalili Restaurant staffs need training. Manager was chewing gum. All of staffs were seeking tips without serving. And service is awful and rude.
Report this review
Ayman E. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, May 11, 2014
It was very good journey

Located near to the pyramids - Close to shopping areas - Friendly staff
Report this review
Roger G. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2014
The PERFECT Location

location, staff, atmosphere
We are a family with a 16 month old baby and we spent 3 nights at the Mena House over a long weekend. We stayed in a Pyramid View Room and when we woke up that first morning we couldn't believe that our balcony had direct views of the pyramids. The hotel itself is like a museum with a rich abundance of history and charm and the staff were incredibly attentive and professional. I would highly recommend this as the place to stay if you are looking for a family friendly place just a stones throw from the pyramids.
Report this review
Lionel N. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2014

Report this review
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel with incredible views of pyramids.

The views were amazing. Located next to the pyramids. Ths staff were very helpful and attentive.
Mena House is a beautiful and historic hotel, many of the rooms have stunning views of the pyramids. There is a small but nice swimming pool and many restaurants offering an array of international dishes. Whilst the restaurants are cheap by international standards they are very expensive but Egyptian standards. The food is good but not amazing. Since I booked during off-season I was upgraded to a better room with pyramid views, the staff were excellent throughout my stay. However be careful in the area, there are many aggressive touts just outside the hotel trying to sell fake entrance to the pyramids or a camel/horse ride. This makes access to the hotel and pyramids quite stressful. It is not a nice area to go for a walk and all travellers should be advised to keep thet belongings safe when outside the hotel. Always ask the hotel to arrange taxi and a limosuine service since local taxis in this area are not to be trusted. Unfortunately many of these warnings are beyond control of this hotel and typical of tourist areas in Egypt. The entrance to the pyramids is a about 400metres from the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.