Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mena House Hotel (Formerly Mena House Oberoi)

Pyramids' Road, Giza, Giza, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Giza Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Couples China, February 16, 2015
It is worthy

location, decoration
8
Only 5 minutes walk distance from Pyramid, not easy to find a taxi to downtown. Very good decoration in main building and nice view to Pyramid from garden. A hotel worthy to go.
Giljae Y. Families with young children South Korea, October 11, 2014
Restaurant staffs need training.

Pyramids in front of room.
7.7
Khan Khalili Restaurant staffs need training. Manager was chewing gum. All of staffs were seeking tips without serving. And service is awful and rude.
Ayman E. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, May 11, 2014
It was very good journey

Located near to the pyramids - Close to shopping areas - Friendly staff
9.7
Roger G. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2014
The PERFECT Location

location, staff, atmosphere
10
We are a family with a 16 month old baby and we spent 3 nights at the Mena House over a long weekend. We stayed in a Pyramid View Room and when we woke up that first morning we couldn't believe that our balcony had direct views of the pyramids. The hotel itself is like a museum with a rich abundance of history and charm and the staff were incredibly attentive and professional. I would highly recommend this as the place to stay if you are looking for a family friendly place just a stones throw from the pyramids.
Lionel N. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
GREAT HOTEL

GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, GOOD VIEW
10
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, GOOD VIEW
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel with incredible views of pyramids.

The views were amazing. Located next to the pyramids. Ths staff were very helpful and attentive.
8.3
Mena House is a beautiful and historic hotel, many of the rooms have stunning views of the pyramids. There is a small but nice swimming pool and many restaurants offering an array of international dishes. Whilst the restaurants are cheap by international standards they are very expensive but Egyptian standards. The food is good but not amazing. Since I booked during off-season I was upgraded to a better room with pyramid views, the staff were excellent throughout my stay. However be careful in the area, there are many aggressive touts just outside the hotel trying to sell fake entrance to the pyramids or a camel/horse ride. This makes access to the hotel and pyramids quite stressful. It is not a nice area to go for a walk and all travellers should be advised to keep thet belongings safe when outside the hotel. Always ask the hotel to arrange taxi and a limosuine service since local taxis in this area are not to be trusted. Unfortunately many of these warnings are beyond control of this hotel and typical of tourist areas in Egypt. The entrance to the pyramids is a about 400metres from the hotel.
Paula M. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2008
Great views, nice hotel
9
There is a bus that leaves from just outside the gates to the hotel and will take you into the city, and has a stop at the Cairo Museam. The location is great for the pyramids but out of the way for the other sites of Cairo.
Shopping Tip: This could also fall under the "attractions" category. We loved wandering through the Giza Square area where there were local shops and street stalls. For a true experience of a market/bazaar skip the touristy souk in Cairo and head here.
Mitsuaki I. Solo travelers Japan, August 10, 2014
感動した

立地、部屋が広い、広大な敷地
10
部屋が広くて清潔。 ピラミッドの目の前で広大な敷地に快適なプールがある。 レストランやカフェも居心地がよい。 欠点が見当たらない。今まで宿泊したホテルでbest1のホテル。 次回も宿泊したい。
Maki Y. Couples Japan, June 15, 2013
最高のロケーション

ピラミッド!ピラミッド!ピラミッド!
9.3
最高のロケーションです。ピラミッドビューだとベッドから寝転んでもピラミッドが見えます。ルームメイドのサービスも1日2回あるので常に綺麗な部屋で過ごせます。安心して滞在できました。サービスも日本の一流ホテルに宿泊しているのと変わらないくらいで思わずチップを多めに渡してしまいました。アメリカのホテルに滞在するくらいのチップを渡すと、本当に気持ちよく過ごせます。もちろん、チップがなくてもそれなりにきちんと仕事しますよ。スタッフは上品な英語で話しかけてきますので英語が話せれば言葉で不便なことはないと思います。帰国日に空港へ行く際に荷物の積み忘れが有りましたが(ポーターのミスですが、最終確認を怠ったこちらの過失あり)、有料(28USドル)でリムジンにて空港まで届けていただき、無事に持って帰ることができました。
Miki M. Groups Japan, November 15, 2012
最高の贅沢♪

ピラミッドビュー
10
他のホテルに比べるとちょっぴり高めですが、このサービスでこの立地条件となれば文句なし! とにかく最高級のおもてなしをしてくれます。 立地もギザのピラミッド周辺の観光するにはもってこいです。 そしてピラミッドビューは良かった。 正直、部屋から窓越しに見えるのを想像してしまってたのですが、べランダへ出て前のめりにならないと見えなかったのは残念でしたが、それでもベランダからピラミッドが見えるのは嬉しいものです。 朝食もおいしいし、雰囲気も最高です。 エステがあったので追加でしたのですが、値段より贅沢感のあるエステでした。 心身ともにかなり癒されました。 観光地的には1泊で充分なのですが、2泊してのんびり過ごしても良いホテルです。 機会があればぜひまた泊まりに行きたいです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mena House Hotel (Formerly Mena House Oberoi), Giza

AS-AGWEB-3C01