or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mendu Inn

Lot 10365-10366, Panovel Commercial Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mendu Inn Kuching - Standard Double Mendu Inn Kuching - Superior Double Mendu Inn Kuching - Deluxe Twin Mendu Inn Kuching - Deluxe Twin Mendu Inn Kuching - Family Suite Mendu Inn Kuching - Room Facilities Mendu Inn Kuching - Room Facilities Mendu Inn Kuching - Room Facilities Mendu Inn Kuching - Room Facilities Mendu Inn Kuching - Bathroom Mendu Inn Kuching - Bathroom Mendu Inn Kuching - Reception Mendu Inn Kuching - Lobby Mendu Inn Kuching - Shops Mendu Inn Kuching - Interior Mendu Inn Kuching - Entrance
Mendu Inn Kuching - Exterior Mendu Inn Kuching - Exterior Mendu Inn Kuching - Exterior Mendu Inn Kuching - Interior Mendu Inn Kuching - Interior Mendu Inn Kuching - Interior Mendu Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mendu Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mendu Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mendu Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mendu Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mendu Inn Kuching - Shops
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Say K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2014
quiet environment, big room

quiet, big room and cheap
9
fantastic, friendly staff, big room... the only problem is i cant connect to wify
Nurshazwani S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Best price, nice bed, clean bedroom

Cheap, safe & comfort
8
I was in kuching for 3 days and spent 2 night at the hotel, the environment was nice, the parking lot just infront of the hotel, i was allowed to check in early at 10.15am, staff were friendly, the hotel was located 10 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to waterfront, eateries are also nearby (if u have own transport) , at first i was quite worried about the cleanliness of the bedroom but all turns out real well and satisfied with it. Wifi connection was ok, pricing was affordable, family room with 2 queen bed was rm90, very cheap! It's just not suitable for older citizen as there's no elevator and the stairs are a bit high, other than that it's a great budget hotel to stay!
Vincent G. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
very quiet surroundings

quiet place, very near to shoping complex, easy access to airport
5.7
Very nice stay here, quiet surrounding, clean room, also very cheap. Just 5minute walking to shoping complex
Vincent G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
quite place, clean, near restaurant

quiet place, chinese restaurant just behind the hotel, only 5 minutes walk distance to shoping mall
4.3
Just 10 minute drive to airport, 5 minute walking distance to shoping mall, quite place and also easy to find food
Abdul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
lovely hotel with great location

nice decoration
8.3
satisfactory service. cleanliness was maintained and all facilities are in order.
Tiong K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Horrible Stay

No comment
4
Feel dirty & horrible. The rooms seems very old n smell. Never stay at this hotel.
Ting S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Simple and Sweet

Affordable price, simple check in and check out steps.
7.7
The bathroom is very spacious, and the room also not bad. Comfortable bed and the facilities are simple and sweet. Friendly staff but the location not that good.
Hotel Feature Tip: 15 minutes away from airport (without traffic jam) and the charge is RM26 per trip.
David T. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2012
3 bedroom big enough especially bathroom.

cheaper
7.7
location is good.just 15minutes walk to the Spring.Besides,nearby the inn have restaurant with food is nice and price also is moderate.
Ting S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Sweet, Simple and Save

Clean, Affordable Price
7
The room design is very simple and it is clean. Near to the popular shopping mall of kuching (The Spring), 5 minutes by car. There is a Chinese Restaurant next to the hotel. However, no attraction within walking distance. Also, no lift is provided. Hence, travelers with lots of baggage should take this into consideration. However, we are allowed to leave our luggage at the check in counter for overnight. The staffs there are very friendly. You can buy drinks at the counter there.
Hotel Feature Tip: No lift is provided. The highest room is 3rd floor. Which means if you have lots of luggage, you are going to be in trouble to take the luggage to your room. However, you can leave your luggage at the counter. The hotel provide water cooler for guests to refill the drinking water and also hot water for cup mee.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
New hotel with big and clean run.

Location is quite near to waterfront, there are many parking spaces and the rooms are clean, big, and comfortable and the shower was good with strong water pressure and
8.7
this hotel is new and so far, well-maintained and clean. we stayed in a twin room for 3 nights and overall, we were satisfied with the room conditions as it was new, clean and comfortable and well equipped with basic facilities such as tv, shower, air cond, towels, parking spaces. water cooler is provided on the 1st floor and if you need to use a hairdryer, you can ask the receptionist. in addition, the bathroom was clean and the shower was great. the only thing we did not like was our room has the smoke smell of cigarretes. all in all, it is worth it for the price we paid for the room. i will definitely stay there again in my next visit to kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mendu Inn Kuching - ExteriorMendu Inn Kuching - Standard DoubleMendu Inn Kuching - Superior DoubleMendu Inn Kuching - Deluxe TwinMendu Inn Kuching - Deluxe TwinMendu Inn Kuching - Family SuiteMendu Inn Kuching - Room FacilitiesMendu Inn Kuching - Room FacilitiesMendu Inn Kuching - Room FacilitiesMendu Inn Kuching - Room FacilitiesMendu Inn Kuching - BathroomMendu Inn Kuching - BathroomMendu Inn Kuching - ReceptionMendu Inn Kuching - LobbyMendu Inn Kuching - ShopsMendu Inn Kuching - InteriorMendu Inn Kuching - EntranceMendu Inn Kuching - ExteriorMendu Inn Kuching - ExteriorMendu Inn Kuching - ExteriorMendu Inn Kuching - InteriorMendu Inn Kuching - InteriorMendu Inn Kuching - InteriorMendu Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMendu Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMendu Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMendu Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMendu Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMendu Inn Kuching - ShopsMendu Inn Kuching - InteriorMendu Inn Kuching - InteriorMendu Inn Kuching - BathroomMendu Inn Kuching - BathroomMendu Inn Kuching - InteriorMendu Inn Kuching - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08