Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mentari Sanur Hotel

Hangtuah Street III No. 3, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 272 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Agnes B. Groups Australia, April 29, 2016
Good value
4.7
The hotel is lovely and quiet with beautiful garden and swimming pool. The rooms are a little tired and not well lit but they are roomy and comfortable. The restaurant does a decent breakfast and lunch but dinner in the evening must have a different cook as the meal was rather dry and tasteless. No wonder you hardly see anyone eat there at night. The staff are very helpful and courteous and whilst the hotel is at the far end of Sanur, it is easy and cheap enough to get a taxi to where you want or need to be. It is our second time to stay there and we would again.
Report this review
David M. Families with young children United States of America, March 26, 2016
Mentari Sanur
5.3
This was the 5th time that we have stayed at this hotel. It is in a good location in Sanur that close to the beach and the hotel has a good swimming pool. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance that make up for the lack of quality in the restaurant at the hotel.
Report this review
Tom M. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2016
No good

Very unwelcoming. No service. Location not great
3
Report this review
Eric H. Couples Canada, December 23, 2015
good stop for the ferry but not special

pool, locatiom
7
For the price I would expect better, but it's still a nice place work a good pool. I bet the hotel was great when it was new but it's starting to show some wear. It's down a dark alley off the main drag. I would consider staying somewhere closer tp the main road and taking a $3 cab. Huge bugs were crawling out of the wall.
Report this review
Rosemary S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
First visit to Sanur

Value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Pretty secluded small garden and pool
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days which were taken in two parts as we had to go to a wedding in Bandung. We weren't unhappy to return for our other 3 days. We had stayed in a 5 star hotel in Bandung which couldn't beat the staff friendliness and helpfulness or the peace and quiet of the Mentari. Certainly we would recommend it as really good value for money.
Report this review
Will L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2015
Oasis at the beach

Pool, grounds, staff. And how close it is to the beach
9
Close to the beach yet away from the Main Street. A staff that cares. Great pool. The deluxe room at pool is better but I stayed another 4 nights in the garden room and it was just fine. You can't beat the value. Sanur is awesome as is this place. I will be back! I never ate there but this makes u rate it.. They gave me ice cold water free in my canister every time, I'm betting their. food's at least a 4.
Report this review
Rose-Marie E. Solo travelers South Africa, November 10, 2015
A bit neglected

The staff was very friendly; the location was fairly good; Free WiFi
5
I stayed for 2 nights at the Mentari Sanur. The positives: The room is a good size with a large bed. The linen was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked. There was a on-site restaurant but I did not have a meal there; a swimming pool and free WiFi. The hotel is close to the beach, the centre of Sanur and a number of convenience stores. The negatives: The wardrobe was broken, the fridge did not close properly, and the door of the room was loose and difficult to close/lock. For this reason, I worried about my security. When I arrived, there was a used towel hanging over the rail in the bathroom which led me to wonder if the bathroom had been cleaned after the previous guest. I bought some disinfectant at the supermarket and cleaned the bathroom myself before using it. I slept late on the first day and then went out. My room was not serviced while I was out. There was no kettle and no tea/coffee in the room: I bought my own. One of the wall lamps was broken and out of order. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Samuel N. Business travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2015
Great service and price

Service, access, environment, price
8
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Value4$$

Quiet location, convenient & great staff.
8
My stay was smooth & I'm happy.
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2015
Cool spot

Location quiet restaurant
9.7
Great staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
Mentari Sanur Hotel BaliMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Tunjung RestaurantMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Fresh fruitsMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Check in Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King sizeMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King sizeMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King sizeMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - TwinMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - TwinMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Check In Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King size bedMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King size bedMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Twin bedsMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - InteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ViewMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02