Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mentari Sanur Hotel

Hangtuah Street III No. 3, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby
Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Tunjung Restaurant Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
269 reviews

166 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Tom M. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2016
No good

Very unwelcoming. No service. Location not great
3
Report this review
Eric H. Couples Canada, December 23, 2015
good stop for the ferry but not special

pool, locatiom
7
For the price I would expect better, but it's still a nice place work a good pool. I bet the hotel was great when it was new but it's starting to show some wear. It's down a dark alley off the main drag. I would consider staying somewhere closer tp the main road and taking a $3 cab. Huge bugs were crawling out of the wall.
Report this review
Rosemary S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
First visit to Sanur

Value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Pretty secluded small garden and pool
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days which were taken in two parts as we had to go to a wedding in Bandung. We weren't unhappy to return for our other 3 days. We had stayed in a 5 star hotel in Bandung which couldn't beat the staff friendliness and helpfulness or the peace and quiet of the Mentari. Certainly we would recommend it as really good value for money.
Report this review
Will L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2015
Oasis at the beach

Pool, grounds, staff. And how close it is to the beach
9
Close to the beach yet away from the Main Street. A staff that cares. Great pool. The deluxe room at pool is better but I stayed another 4 nights in the garden room and it was just fine. You can't beat the value. Sanur is awesome as is this place. I will be back! I never ate there but this makes u rate it.. They gave me ice cold water free in my canister every time, I'm betting their. food's at least a 4.
Report this review
Rose-Marie E. Solo travelers South Africa, November 10, 2015
A bit neglected

The staff was very friendly; the location was fairly good; Free WiFi
5
I stayed for 2 nights at the Mentari Sanur. The positives: The room is a good size with a large bed. The linen was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked. There was a on-site restaurant but I did not have a meal there; a swimming pool and free WiFi. The hotel is close to the beach, the centre of Sanur and a number of convenience stores. The negatives: The wardrobe was broken, the fridge did not close properly, and the door of the room was loose and difficult to close/lock. For this reason, I worried about my security. When I arrived, there was a used towel hanging over the rail in the bathroom which led me to wonder if the bathroom had been cleaned after the previous guest. I bought some disinfectant at the supermarket and cleaned the bathroom myself before using it. I slept late on the first day and then went out. My room was not serviced while I was out. There was no kettle and no tea/coffee in the room: I bought my own. One of the wall lamps was broken and out of order. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Samuel N. Business travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2015
Great service and price

Service, access, environment, price
8
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Value4$$

Quiet location, convenient & great staff.
8
My stay was smooth & I'm happy.
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2015
Cool spot

Location quiet restaurant
9.7
Great staff
Report this review
Julie S. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
house keeping need to spend little longer cleaning

Food, gardens & pool
7.7
It was pleasant enough. Location was hard to get around? But staff could not do enough for you?
Report this review
Paul A. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2015
Good Short Term Accomodation

Very friendly staff and clean
8.7
Great short term accommodation with clean ammenities and very friendly staff. Good pool.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 166 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mentari Sanur Hotel BaliMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Tunjung RestaurantMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Fresh fruitsMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - FoodMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Check in Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King sizeMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King sizeMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King sizeMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - TwinMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - TwinMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LunchMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Check In Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King size bedMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - King size bedMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Twin bedsMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - InteriorMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - ViewMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMentari Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06