or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas

10A, Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest Room Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest Room Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest Room Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest Room Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest Room Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest Room Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest Room Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Balcony/Terrace Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Swimming Pool Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Swimming Pool Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Swimming Pool Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Exterior
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.9

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
4.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.6
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Husniza H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 10, 2013
dirty, dust, smelly and overall is dissapointed

nothing is good
2.7
the haunted house experience for me and family. 1. The bed sheet looked like never wash for a year 2. The floor was not swipe 3. The fridge dirty with fungus 4. Pillow case in difference color in one room and with thick dust 5. The toilet oh my gods you will not imagine how I’m feel 6. The window without mirror 7. Coffee table no mirror 8. Cushion cover with the black mark…disgusting. 9. Bed head broken but was not remove 10. No towel provided and mineral water as display in Website 11. RM10.00 per day for parking (Please not FOC) 12. No Wi-Fi as mentioned in internet. 13. Fan and aircond full with thick dust. 14. No stove as display 15. The room without window mirror was full with bird – disgusting 16. House smell body odor
Tina Z. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Big room but bad servcie

Walking distance to street bazaar
2
The rooms are big but thevservice was bad. Difficult to get hold of the apartment owner, booked for 2 apartment but got only 1 apartment. There is also parking fee chargeable on daily basis.
Kelly D. Couples Canada, August 8, 2012
Nightmare

Lots of rooms
3
There is literally no service at this place, we tried to find someone to let us into the room for 2 hours before getting in contact. The keys we were given did not work on the front door so we locked ourselves out and had to wait a further 45 mins for someone to come and let us in. The kitchen was not well equipped and the apartment needed updating. We found another place. Its a shame because this could really be a nice apartment and experience with a little bit of effort.
Liong G. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2012
average hotel

near to the beach
5
toilet is not provided with toilet paper, not clean walking distance to open beach of Hard Rock Hotel average stay
Loh M. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Budget apartment nearby Batu Feringgi Beach

Walking distance to Batu Feringgi Beach
6.7
The location is good, walking distance to the open beach of Hard Rock Hotel. The building looks old from outside but the interior is satisfying. The only bad thing is the bathroom. It has not been cleaned properly, with lots of hairs on the floor. Toilet papers and towels are not provided. Flushing system is bad too. It is overall okay if you just need a place to shower and rest.
Chua C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Bad condition of the apartment

night market
4.3
There are having bad condition of the apartment facilities as well as the person-in-charges. The most important part is the 2 toilet and room door are terrible. I wont stay here anymore, so disappointing.
Nuraini Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Average apartment with great location

the price
6.3
suitable for single traveler who wants to save the cost.great location around 5 minutes from batu ferringhi beach.easy access to foods.not recommended for family.the toilet and equipment is bad.good if you just need a place to change your clothes and sleep only.but if you want to spend your time inside the apartment for the whole day, highly not recommended. the tv has no channel. uncomfortable beds.but,worth for my stay since it cost me rm42 only per night.
Ming C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2012
terrible...

new hd plasma tv and clean swimming pool, near to grocery shops, restaurants, and beach.
4
Absolutely not recommended. the unit we stayed was terrible. 2 out of 4 air-conds were not functioning well. i switched on the aircond and the whole circuit tripped off. sofa skin peeling off and dirty, walls need a lot of painting, broken shower handle, smelly rooms, loose heater switch, no toilet rolls, no towels, insufficient blankets for each bed. not advisable for honeymooners and lovers. Your girlfriend would probably run away to opposite hotel in the middle of the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: perhaps car is needed if you cant walk far.
Kristy R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Filthy and disgusting

nothing
2.3
Will never stay here again, we had booked for 4 nights but only ended up staying 1. The apartment was a decent size however it was filthy both bathrooms had mould everywhere and stunk. The toilets looked like they hadnt been cleaned for months and the general cleanliness of the place was atrocious. The pool in the complex was dirty and the grounds of the complex were the same.
Suie H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2012
great location and value for money

night market
8
room is comfortable but tv without channel and toilet/bathroom a little bit dirty...swimming pool was dirty but staff/security they are friendly....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night market was along the road....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Menzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Hotel ExteriorMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest RoomMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest RoomMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest RoomMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest RoomMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest RoomMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest RoomMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Guest RoomMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Balcony/TerraceMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Swimming PoolMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Swimming PoolMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Swimming PoolMenzan Guest House - Bayu Emas Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03