Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel 2

32 Hang Trong, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.5

based on 282 reviews

185 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Huei L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
5.3
Very convenient location and easily to go around. Staff is very friendly plus breakfast is great. Room is spacious and free wifi service enable me to complete my job on time. Very good.
Lee H. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2016
Unforgetable hotel
6.3
The hotel outlook is small and common but the interior is amazing and impressive. The staff are friendly and helpful . The room is spacious,quiet and fully furnished with king size bed, bath tub and shower etc, The a la carte breakfast is designed to our choice and needs. The food is of high quality and elegantly presented,making the start of a day especially exciting and pleasant. In brief,my wife and I are very satisfied with our 9 days stay in this hotel and feel its worth to stay again.
Yau M. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Very pleasant stay at the hotel
6.7
The staffs were extremely helpful, my phone was stolen and they accompanied us to the police station and do translation for us. My little girl like the hotel very much. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast were delicious and a lot of choices available.
Tyler K. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2016
Wonderful base from which to explore Old Quarter

super-convenient location, comfy bed, helpful staff including amazing and versatile chef(s?) - there, I fit 4 things into a list of the best 3
10
The excellent English spoken by at least some staff made it easy for us to arrange an airport pick-up ahead (and return), and to get help with directions for specific destinations. The (free-breakfast) menu was amazingly diverse, and the food was excellent, along with a rotating offering of not-the-same-old fruit juices. The firm but well-padded mattress was a delight, and the balcony a special treat. Bathroom was compact but had enough places to hang and stash items, so it was more usable than some much larger ones in other hotels. Location in the heart of the Old Quarter made it easy to walk to Hoan Kiem lake and even down to the French Quarter without ever having to hire transport within the city. The map and list of tourist tips we were given on arrival (along with some lovely juice) were both surprisingly useful, very well-chosen and nicely designed.
Gan C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Good location, friendly staff and good breakfast
6
Everything is almost perfect!
Yang C. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2016
Awesome hotel, wow rooms and excellent location!

Very good service from staff, excellent location near lake, big rooms
9.7
Stay was incredible. Excellent location and very well informed staff who are familiar with the area. Very big rooms and personalized services such as weather forecast, welcome and departure messages. Amazing breakfast choices.
Jian S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Amazing hotel with even more amazing staff

Staff, location and room quality
10
I find it difficult to rate this hotel with words. My experience has been really amazing. The great experience started the moment I stepped into the hotel. I was given a towel and welcome drink to refresh myself after long flight. The staff seated me at the lobby while they took care of the paperwork. Once they are done, they provided me with a map of hanoi while carefully explaining all the attractions I should visit and how to get there. All this happened without me asking for it. I also requested that they prepare a bouquet of flower because it's my wife's birthday. When I get to the room, it exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The room was decorated with a lot of candle all over the place, happy birthday banner, plenty of balloons of different shapes, a birthday cake, and the bed was decorated with rose petals and balloons in heart shape. I can see a lot of effort were put into this. On the day of my check out, I told them I need to leave at 6.30am to catch my flight. Without asking, they offered to prepare to-go breakfast for me. The room itself is really huge and beautiful. It looks closer than five star than three stars, with six star service. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning for trip to Hanoi.
Van C. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 15, 2016
Location

Clean and location
8
Good location and friendly enough staff
Yewon S. Couples South Korea, February 2, 2016
Awesome
6.7
Fisrt, staffs are sooo kind. Room was clean and comportable. Breakfast was good and delicious. Especially, toast. But one thing. Pick up service driver have to wait costomer evidently. I didnt see him, so i took a taxi.
Wilson C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Good hotel and excellent location

Clean and location
10
Fantastic stay. Was upgraded to a suit.
1 - 10 of 185 reviews Next page
Meracus Hotel 2 HanoiMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Food and BeveragesMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - ReceptionMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - ExteriorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - StaffMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06