or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel 2

32 Hang Trong, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meracus Hotel 2
Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Bathroom Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Bathroom Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Balcony Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast
Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Hotel Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Renate L. Couples Netherlands, March 30, 2015
Great stay

Service Location Breakfast
9.7
Koon H. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2015
excellent hotel in the middle of the old quarters

location, excellent staff, great breakfast
10
This is an excellent hotel! Fantastic location with top notch service. Room came with a balcony with a great view of the old quarters, and doors were double glazed so no city noise at all. Fantastic and helpful staff who took care to make sure we had great stay!
Chew T. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2015
Amazing Hotel

Location, Staff, Great Service
9.7
Meracus Hotel 2 is a real gem in Hanoi. Located in the old quarter and close to everything! The staff are really professional, personable and attentive . We have booked a deluxe room but they had us upgraded to a suite which made our holiday every more special. Breakfast was unbelievably good for a 3 star hotel. It has an international menu with western and asian selection that will blow your mind away. Really tasty breakfast. The bed is really comfortable and everything in the room is great! We will certainly recommend Meracus 2 to our friends and definitely will return the next time we are in Hanoi. Thanks for the great hospitality!!
Steve K. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2015
The best stay in our 7 week 4 country trip

clean kind and honest
10
The staff assured we had everything we needed and checked in with us after our stay to make sure everything was working out. Possible some off the most honest and kind people we dealt with. Excellent hotel, very recommended, Anna and Hermes were fantastic to deal with.
Andrey V. Couples Russia, March 14, 2015
good and cheap

price, staff, location
9.7
Very cheap central hotel. Efficient website, very well organized transfer. Staff handling various requests very fast and efficient. A great base to explore the city or stay overnight if you have a connecting flight.
Yi Y. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2015
Great boutique hotel to stay at!

Friendly/helpful staff, good location within the old quarter and great rooms
9.7
The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and knew the area well. They gave us recommendations as to where to eat, buy viet coffee,etc! The suite that we booked was clean and spacious! We also had a little balcony with chairs to sit in where we could watch the busy Hanoi traffic go by! The breakfast was in an a la carte buffet style and we really enjoyed the fried spring rolls! I don't think there's anything we didn't like about the hotel! We will definitely stay there again should we return to Hanoi!
Yi Y. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Great boutique hotel to stay at!

-
9.7
-
Renaud S. Couples Switzerland, March 8, 2015
Great stay, just dont choose the cheapest rooms

location clean friendly
9.3
One bad point: Superior room dont have window.. I personaly cannot stand that, and I hardely slept the first night there. We upgraded to delux room with window (still no way to open it) and enjoyed the rest of our stay. I highly encourage to take the room with balcony it would be even better. Besides that the staff and everything was great!
Julie W. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Wonderful

The staff, the room and the breakfast
10
From the pick up at the iairport to the personal send off on our way back the whole experience wasn't outstanding. The staff are absolutely wonderful, I can not speak highly enough of them. Our deluxe room and all the amenities it offered were outstanding and the choice at the A la carte breakfast was again.....wonderful. 10/10!!!
Eric W. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Meracus Hotel

Staff performance; location, room.
9.7
Excellent in almost every regard. For a small hotel in the heart of Hanoi I suspect that it would be difficult to find one better. Staff at reception are particularly efficient and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite BalconyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08