Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel 2

32 Hang Trong, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meracus Hotel 2
Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Breakfast Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Hotel Interior Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom
Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

from 219 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Yeon H. Couples South Korea, August 28, 2015
Best service ever!!!

Kind, Considerate, Clean
9.3
I stayed here with my husband for a night. We were amazed by the employees' kind, comsiderate services. Every staff knew what we wanted just by our small gestures. Had a strong impression they were observing us to see if we needed anything at the breakfast table. Came offer us refill our coffee or water everytime we were about to finish our drink. Offered to help us book tickets to water puppet show or catch a cab to other parts of city. Didn't enjoy the city much with millions of motorcycles running everywhere on the street with terribble noise and pollution. But if we visit Hanoi again, we would come back again for the hotel service. Although this is not a five star luxurious hotel, the service and breakfast were amazing enough to make us think this is a good hotel compared to its price
Report this review
Grace W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Great hotel with superb service

Comfortable rooms, great location and fantastic staff
9.7
We had a very good stay at Meracus Hotel 2. The staff was very friendly and helpful - and the service is fantastic. The breakfast was also of a very high standard. It is one of the best hotels in the Old Quarter that I have stayed in over 3 years of business trips to Hanoi - and I will come back. In all, highly recommended!
Report this review
Felicity W. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2015
A quiet haven

Service, rooms, breakfast
10
I booked a few months ahead and couldn't remember if I'd gone ultra budget or not and was so pleasantly surprised. We had a wonderful stay, and we're really happy to have ended our Vietnam trip on such a high note. Wonderful to have a comfortable, central base to return to while cramming in the last minute shopping and sightseeing. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Daniel O. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
Second stay

Staff, location, staff
9
had another great stay. This time we got top floor room. A post card was waiting for us with a beautiful welcome back message and complementary Vietnamese sticky rice cakes. I will use this hotel again next time I am in Hanoi. Staff here are the best.
Report this review
Daniel O. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
First time in Vietnam

Staff, location, cosy room
9
Had a great stay, staff is the best I have ever experienced at a hotel
Report this review
Lesley N. Couples Australia, July 17, 2015
A solid little performer

Location, friendly staff, goos breakfast.
9
We spent four nights total in this hotel during our trip to Vietnam. It deserves high ratings and distinguishes itself from the hundreds of other Old Quarter places with attention to detail and very helpful staff. As others have mentioned, you do hear noise from the stairwell. The doors also have little alarms which go off quite quickly when not pulled shut and ours was slightly malfunctioning which meant it beeped a lot! Some of the rooms have no windows. Having stayed in both kinds can definitely agree that the rooms with balconies and windows are far preferable and worth the extra money. Overall, a great little place to spend time in Hanoi.
Report this review
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Utterly delightful

Friendliness of the staff, location, value for money
9.3
Absolutely flawless service. Better than any five star hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff can't do enough for you. We felt like royalty- all for less than 50 dollars a night. Book this place. You won't regret it.
Report this review
Kam T. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
very comfortable and friendly staff's

good servers , comfortable room and very clean
9.7
my daughter and I had chosen to stay at Meracus hotel 2 because of the good reviews and they're right,s, it,s such a lovely hotel , the staff's so friendly and the room so nice , the beds so comfortable and clean, we would go back if we are going to Hanoi again.
Report this review
Cheah K. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2015
Short stay

Room comfort, large toilet, friendly staff
9.7
Comfort, value for money,
Report this review
Heidi R. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2015
Amazing everything!

The amazing staff, the great breakfast selection and the centralized location
10
This was definitely one of my all time favorite locations during my month long trip. The staff outdid itself every time and the breakfast was super good. Location is close and the rooms are super comfy. Highly recommend and would surely stay there again!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02