Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel 2

32 Hang Trong, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.4

based on
19 reviews

175 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
Groups (19)
Sort by:
Yoke S. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast.

Friendly & attentive staff, great breakfast & spacious room.
9
Comfortable & enjoyable.
Report this review
Heidi R. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2015
Amazing everything!

The amazing staff, the great breakfast selection and the centralized location
10
This was definitely one of my all time favorite locations during my month long trip. The staff outdid itself every time and the breakfast was super good. Location is close and the rooms are super comfy. Highly recommend and would surely stay there again!
Report this review
Koon H. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2015
excellent hotel in the middle of the old quarters

location, excellent staff, great breakfast
10
This is an excellent hotel! Fantastic location with top notch service. Room came with a balcony with a great view of the old quarters, and doors were double glazed so no city noise at all. Fantastic and helpful staff who took care to make sure we had great stay!
Report this review
Eng Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
The best hotel i ever stay with 7 stars services

Incredible hospitality, superb location and absolute satisfaction
10
Spend a one night stay with great companies in such a jackpot hotel in the old quarter district of Hanoi. Their staff services are top notch, creative room design with Laptop, and guess what all of us got UPGRADED!! The breakfast is one of the best ever breakfast i have ever had througout my travel experience. Definitely be back for longer stay on my next trip to Hanoi. You will never regret it. Just make sure the room is available!
Report this review
Eng Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
A stay that you will regret not choosing

Great staffs performance, perfect location and satisfaction guarantee
10
The entire stay can be summarized in one sentense, "I am amazed". The one place in old quarter district of Hanoi that you would not want to miss.
Report this review
Mary E. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2014
Best in Hanoi

Food, service , location
10
I have never raved about hotel food and service until I stayed in Meracus. Breakfast in the hotel was always the best meal (and my girl friends and I went to at least 5 different eating places in Hanoi everyday!). The staff always friendly, helpful and very perceptive of our needs. Two of them even saw us off when we were leaving for the airport. The location is one of the best in Hanoi. Very close to the lake and nice restaurants/cafes but away from the crowds. Lots of shops nearby.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
We will come back again..

Good breakfast, Sensitive staffs, Nice room
10
It was a great experience staying here. The room was nice and comfy and staffs are very sensitive to customers' needs and very attentive. Breakfast was great and delicious. We enjoy foods and service in this hotel very much. We will definitely come back again!
Report this review
Mohd M. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Wonderful

Nice room, friendly and attentive staff; superb service.
9.3
Awesome, will surely recommend it to others .... great value for money
Report this review
Mohd M. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Superb!

Nice room, awesome service and good location
9.3
Great! Will surely recommend this hotel to visitors to Hanoi
Report this review
Teck K. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
One word superb

friendly staffs,locaton and food.
10
I been to many countries and stayed in many hotels. Meracus provided service like no other.I thought Thailand was good this is better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 258 reviews Next page
Meracus Hotel 2 HanoiMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BreakfastMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Food and BeveragesMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - ReceptionMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - ExteriorMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - StaffMeracus Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08