Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Andreas E. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Friendly and helpful staff!
Cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff!
All in all a very pleasant stay. Clean hotel room, friendly and helpful staff. Good location!
Reviewed April 27, 2014

DAVID W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great hotel with superb services
Services, size of the room, location, breakfast
Our stay at Meracus hotel was great. The hotel replied to each of our email, help us to arrange transport back to airport, let us check in earlier and they have range of delicious breakfast. They even helped us to book puppet ticket show in advance. The family room good enough for 4-5 people. In the room, you will find rose petals on your bed and bathroom which was lovely. They even have complimentary plate of fruits. The location is very strategis. You can find some eatery place nearby, shops at the left, right, in front of hotel. The other best things were the employees. They were smilling, answering to each our questions in very friendly manner. Two thumbs up for this hotel. If someday I am going to Hanoi again, I will put this hotel on top of my list. :)
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Huynh O. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good location
near old town, good place to stay
good breakfast, good localtion, nice stuff, the receptionist is nice
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Fok H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
5 star service for the price of a budget hotel !
1. modern treandy decor 2. clean rooms 3. attentive and friendly staff
I truly did not expect the quality of service i got from the hotel. The courtesy and the level of knowledge displayed by the staff was not something i expected out of a boutique hotel. 2 thumbs up ! The rooms were small but very well furnished. Bed was as good as any 5 star quality Wifi was good and fast The shower was modern and works well Breakfast was a feast altogether ... dining area was small but the spread was so much variety. Truly wished i could be eating breakfast all day I am definitely a repeat customer 5 star service and amenities at a budget price !!
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Viet T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very good hotel
Centrally located in Hanoi Old city, hotel is new and clean, staff is friendly and helpful
I am satisfied with my stay. Hotel is near Hoan Kiem lake and Hanoi Old city. It also near some local restaurants and coffee shops. Breakfast is nice and delicious.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Chi L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good hotel to stay, comfortable room
Good Location + Good Service + Good Room
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Chien C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A nice hotel
attentive staff, location and service
The hotel staff were very polite, they helped me a lot such as the recommendations to restaurants. I was fine with the room except one thing...the room was too small. However, i slept very well because it was quiet.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Sonia Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Absolutely amazing, would recommend to everyone
Great staff, wonderful location, amazing service
Meracus Hotel was incredible. The staff were all friendly and more than happy to help. Wonderful location right by the lake and Old Quarter. The room type we had booked was not available but they upgraded us to a family suite which was wonderful. Not a huge window, and a door to a patio that was locked the whole time which was a little strange. But other than that great room. The breakfast buffet was just ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back next time I am in Hanoi.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Charles T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Loved Hanoi love Vietnam
Great great staff great location hearty breakfast
Arrived late quick book in absolutely wonderful staff cant do enough for you short walk to the lake and shopping area's wonderful stay
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Thomas W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great staff
The staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive. Located in the Old Quarter. Cleanliness of room.
I enjoyed my stay at Meracus Hotel largely due to the wonderful staff.
Reviewed January 24, 2014