arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 738 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.3 Fok H.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
5 star service for the price of a budget hotel !
1. modern treandy decor 2. clean rooms 3. attentive and friendly staff
I truly did not expect the quality of service i got from the hotel. The courtesy and the level of knowledge displayed by the staff was not something i expected out of a boutique hotel. 2 thumbs up ! The rooms were small but very well furnished. Bed was as good as any 5 star quality Wifi was good and fast The shower was modern and works well Breakfast was a feast altogether ... dining area was small but the spread was so much variety. Truly wished i could be eating breakfast all day I am definitely a repeat customer 5 star service and amenities at a budget price !!

8.3 Viet T.
Vietnam
March 18, 2014
Very good hotel
Centrally located in Hanoi Old city, hotel is new and clean, staff is friendly and helpful
I am satisfied with my stay. Hotel is near Hoan Kiem lake and Hanoi Old city. It also near some local restaurants and coffee shops. Breakfast is nice and delicious.

10 Chi L.
Taiwan
February 25, 2014
good hotel to stay, comfortable room
Good Location + Good Service + Good Room

9.7 Chien C.
Taiwan
February 10, 2014
A nice hotel
attentive staff, location and service
The hotel staff were very polite, they helped me a lot such as the recommendations to restaurants. I was fine with the room except one thing...the room was too small. However, i slept very well because it was quiet.

9.3 Sonia Z.
United States
January 30, 2014
Absolutely amazing, would recommend to everyone
Great staff, wonderful location, amazing service
Meracus Hotel was incredible. The staff were all friendly and more than happy to help. Wonderful location right by the lake and Old Quarter. The room type we had booked was not available but they upgraded us to a family suite which was wonderful. Not a huge window, and a door to a patio that was locked the whole time which was a little strange. But other than that great room. The breakfast buffet was just ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back next time I am in Hanoi.

9 Charles T.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Loved Hanoi love Vietnam
Great great staff great location hearty breakfast
Arrived late quick book in absolutely wonderful staff cant do enough for you short walk to the lake and shopping area's wonderful stay

9 Thomas W.
United States
January 24, 2014
Great staff
The staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive. Located in the Old Quarter. Cleanliness of room.
I enjoyed my stay at Meracus Hotel largely due to the wonderful staff.

9.3 Mohd M.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Excellent stay with friendly and helpful staff
Helpful staff, centrally located and clean hotel.
The staff has been helpful by showing and guiding us to the tourist attraction and dining place in Hanoi. The hotel staff help us to arrange our trip to Halong Bay.

9.3 Benjamin L.
Brazil
January 20, 2014
Great Location and Friendly Staff
Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
We only spend only one night at the Meracus Hotel but it was suficient to enjoy it. Me and my wife where on honeymoon and when we arrive at the room we had an excelent surprise. The room was romantic decorated, with roses and also an Cake! The hotel is really well located, just few steps from the Water Puppet Show and from the lagoon where the Ngoc Son Temple are.

9.3 Kah T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2014
wonderful and value for money
helpful caring staff.. power shower... in room LCD and laptop
Wonderful.. room size is ok.. bathroom has rain shower.. free internet and in room laptop usage... daily weather update. Travel advisory... welcome fruit basket.. farewell gift and handwritten note... what else can I ask for?