or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2013
Great value! Very nice staff!

Staff, location, value
9.3
Hotel was well worth the money. Would recommend it to anyone. Nice staff with good breakfast.
Pimmada U. Business travelers Thailand, May 9, 2013
“Fabulous in every way!”

“Fabulous in every way!”
9.7
We just finished our stay at the Meracus and were impressed by the high quality of service that was offered there. The staff are professional, friendly, speak excellent english and make your holiday a breeze! The hotel is decorated in neo-classical style and features comfortable beds, fancy showers and a delicious buffet breakfast. It is right in the centre of the Old Quarter and is in easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake, the water puppet shows and many good restaurants. This place is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in and the best on our trip to Asia so far. With hotels it's always the little things that count and the hand written card and little gift of traditional Green rice cakes left on our bed on our final night were impressive and delightful. We will most definitely return to Meracus and their wonderful staff, if you are considering booking, do it, you will not find a better place. Thanks for a great stay.
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2013
3 star hotel, 5 star service

Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
10
Julia S. Families with older children Thailand, May 7, 2013
Excellent value hotel for a city trip to Hanoi

The best 3 things were the perfect location, super friendly, helpful & qualified staff, and all the amenities one could possibly wish for well organized in the compact and clean room, all for a very .
9.7
My father and I had an great stay in the Meracus hotel, the best one on our trip through Vietnam. We were warmly welcomed by the - all - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff who gave us good recommendations. Each of us had a spotless double room, small in size but so well organized that nothing was lacking, and with great pillows. The location in the Old Town and just around the corner from the lake could not have been better, so that even my father, who does not enjoy walking, could watch the city bustle from the front steps. I will definitely stay here again.
Vincent K. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2013
3 star hotel with a 5 star service

Service, room, value
9.3
We arrived at Meracus in exhausted condition from the Halong Bay trip. The hotel staff greet us with welcome drink & cold towels. I never have this kind of service in a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff also escort us to our room, gave us a tourist map & attraction guide. When we enter our room, we found that we have an in-room laptop, complimentary frsh fruits, and the rose petals. We packed our breakfast, and everything was in order
Xavier M. Couples France, May 4, 2013
really central, clean hotel and good advise

central, clean, good advise
6
really central, clean hotel and good advise about what to see in the city in a short time
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Awesome!

Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
10
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. 3-star price, 5-star service! All the friendly staff would try their best to help you/meet your request in any possible way. They were even so thoughtful that they left a weather forecast for tomorrow in our room! Their breakfast is really a must try - please wake up earlier to enjoy their breakfast!
Marilyn H. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2013
Excellent

Location good staff great service
8.7
We had a tour cancelled and with 4 hour trip back they not only gave us our our room back free for the night but had a Vietnamese Banquet at 11pm at night for us exceptional service
Paturet F. Families with young children France, April 25, 2013
Definitely a good guess

The room is equiped with a labtop to with free internet access.
8
We spent 2 nights there. The room was nice, not too big, however it was very comfortable. Close to the busy streets and markets and the temple on the lake is worth seeing.
Damien F. Couples France, April 16, 2013
Fantastic boutique hotel

Extremely attentive and friendly staff, great location, superb value for money!
7.7
Highly recommended... Do not hesitate to "upgrade" yourself, for a few extra dollars, you will get more space and a window! The only disappointment was the breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08