Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 666 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Jeffrey M. Couples Canada, May 25, 2013
Nice and New Hotel in the Old Quarter

Very Nice Staff, clean, good location
9.7
Report this review
Brian V. Groups France, May 23, 2013
Great hotel for short stay

Centrally located, very friendly staff, nice and clean room
9.3
Report this review
Katrina B. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
An amazing hotel, great staff

breakfast, staff, location
10
The Meracus was recommended to us by a fellow traveller we met in Hoi An. The recommendation was perfect. The staff were just lovely. They really made a fuss of us for our honeymoon and looked after us really well.
Report this review
Ambrose T. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2013
Good budget hotel

clean, good service and good location
7.7
Report this review
Garrett B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2013
Good room, great proximity to French Quarter

Location, Breakfast, Cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
Great staff, very nice

Staff, location, price
9.3
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2013
Great value! Very nice staff!

Staff, location, value
9.3
Hotel was well worth the money. Would recommend it to anyone. Nice staff with good breakfast.
Report this review
Pimmada U. Business travelers Thailand, May 9, 2013
“Fabulous in every way!”

“Fabulous in every way!”
9.7
We just finished our stay at the Meracus and were impressed by the high quality of service that was offered there. The staff are professional, friendly, speak excellent english and make your holiday a breeze! The hotel is decorated in neo-classical style and features comfortable beds, fancy showers and a delicious buffet breakfast. It is right in the centre of the Old Quarter and is in easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake, the water puppet shows and many good restaurants. This place is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in and the best on our trip to Asia so far. With hotels it's always the little things that count and the hand written card and little gift of traditional Green rice cakes left on our bed on our final night were impressive and delightful. We will most definitely return to Meracus and their wonderful staff, if you are considering booking, do it, you will not find a better place. Thanks for a great stay.
Report this review
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2013
3 star hotel, 5 star service

Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
10
Report this review
Julia S. Families with older children Thailand, May 7, 2013
Excellent value hotel for a city trip to Hanoi

The best 3 things were the perfect location, super friendly, helpful & qualified staff, and all the amenities one could possibly wish for well organized in the compact and clean room, all for a very .
9.7
My father and I had an great stay in the Meracus hotel, the best one on our trip through Vietnam. We were warmly welcomed by the - all - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff who gave us good recommendations. Each of us had a spotless double room, small in size but so well organized that nothing was lacking, and with great pillows. The location in the Old Town and just around the corner from the lake could not have been better, so that even my father, who does not enjoy walking, could watch the city bustle from the front steps. I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01