Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 669 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Vincent K. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2013
3 star hotel with a 5 star service

Service, room, value
9.3
We arrived at Meracus in exhausted condition from the Halong Bay trip. The hotel staff greet us with welcome drink & cold towels. I never have this kind of service in a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff also escort us to our room, gave us a tourist map & attraction guide. When we enter our room, we found that we have an in-room laptop, complimentary frsh fruits, and the rose petals. We packed our breakfast, and everything was in order
Report this review
Xavier M. Couples France, May 4, 2013
really central, clean hotel and good advise

central, clean, good advise
6
really central, clean hotel and good advise about what to see in the city in a short time
Report this review
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Awesome!

Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
10
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. 3-star price, 5-star service! All the friendly staff would try their best to help you/meet your request in any possible way. They were even so thoughtful that they left a weather forecast for tomorrow in our room! Their breakfast is really a must try - please wake up earlier to enjoy their breakfast!
Report this review
Marilyn H. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2013
Excellent

Location good staff great service
8.7
We had a tour cancelled and with 4 hour trip back they not only gave us our our room back free for the night but had a Vietnamese Banquet at 11pm at night for us exceptional service
Report this review
Paturet F. Families with young children France, April 25, 2013
Definitely a good guess

The room is equiped with a labtop to with free internet access.
8
We spent 2 nights there. The room was nice, not too big, however it was very comfortable. Close to the busy streets and markets and the temple on the lake is worth seeing.
Report this review
Damien F. Couples France, April 16, 2013
Fantastic boutique hotel

Extremely attentive and friendly staff, great location, superb value for money!
7.7
Highly recommended... Do not hesitate to "upgrade" yourself, for a few extra dollars, you will get more space and a window! The only disappointment was the breakfast.
Report this review
Lynne W. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2013
Nice hotel in the centre of shoe street

Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bedding
9
Report this review
Mark G. Solo travelers Canada, April 11, 2013
Excellent!

Staff, clean, friendly
9.7
Great hotel with incredibly friendly staff. Wonderful experience all around.
Report this review
Vincent G. Families with young children Singapore, April 9, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff, Great Value

Location, staff, value
9.3
Report this review
Jennifer Z. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Staff

Staff were excellent, good location, lovely room
9.3
We can ony say good things about the Meracus. The staff are excellent. We left our camera in a cab and they somehow managed to have this returned to us within 20 minutes. That is a miracle in Vietnam, especially with Hanoi taxi drivers!! We stayed in the Junior suite, it was a lovely modern room and even had a free laptop and internet to use. Staff are well groomed and amazingly helpful and english speaking. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02