Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Brian M. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
What an excellent hotel with outstanding service!

Cleanliness, service and design
9.3
The Meracus hotel is an outstanding hotel with superb service, extremely comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast. Its location is central and I would most definitely visit this hotel again! The staff here was some of the best I have ever encountered.
Brian M. Families with older children United States of America, February 5, 2013
Same hotel, same great service!

Excellent service and staff, wonderful location, comfortable rooms.
9.3
Having stayed here a few days earlier, we stayed here again for two additional nights. We were just as pleased with our stay the second time around. The service was just as exemplary and the breakfast was quite tasty and filling. Highly recommend this hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have the hotel call any taxis that you might need to avoid getting ripped off from untrustworthy taxi companies.
Brian M. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Wonderful hotel with excellent service to match!

Great service, modern ammenities, excellent location
9.7
the meracus hotel is a wonderful place to stay while visiting hanoi. it's perfect location and wonderful staff and service were brilliant. the rooms and beds were extremely comfortable and up-to-date. this hotel makes every effort to make you feel at home while maintaining a fair and competitive price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The french toast at the hotels complimentary breakfast was absolutely delicious!
Neville R. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Excellent service at nice hotel

Lovely room great service from staff attention to details
9
Choon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great Hotel, Helpful Staff

Strategic location,Great Room and Attentive staff
8
We stayed for 5 nights.Clean room value for money.Great breakfast. Attentive staff. Hotel at strategic location. Five minutes walk to beautiful lake and you can shopping around the area just by walking. Hotel staff gave us great sweet cakes on our last day too.Highly recommended.
Lawrence J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great location and staff

Quiet rooms
9
i finally was able to get some sleep in a hotel! the rooms here are quiet; the staff speaks good english and are very, very nice; there were plenty of hot water and shower had good pressure; breakfast was buffet style and it was great; the location is perfect, within the old quarter but not right in the middle of all the noise. i stayed for 2 nights and left for halong bay and came back for another 2 nights and everything was smooth. the friendly staff will keep your luggage if you just want to carry an overnight bag. no complaints.
Hotel Feature Tip: Higher levels have quiet rooms. Vietnam Airline bus is close by. You can take a taxi for $1 to get there. The Vietnam Airline bus goes to the airport when the bus fills up for $2.
Sarah B. Couples Canada, January 25, 2013
great location, friendly staff

the room was big, and clean. the bed was sooooo comfy and the pillows were awesome. best bed of our hole trip!
8
we stayed here fr one night. it is in a great location in the old quater. very close to the lake and all of the nice eating places
Lawrence J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Finally, a good night rest in a hotel.

Good location in Old Quarter near the lake, restaurants and shopping.
8.3
good location, nice staff, rooms are comfortable and quiet. a great choice in old quarter.
Paivi V. Solo travelers Finland, January 24, 2013
Modern hotel close to the old town

Location, helpful staff, quiet room not facing the street
9.7
Happy with the Meracus Hotel during my stay in Hanoi - the best location, 5 min from the lake and the old quarter. The hotel organizes tours and transportation to the airport and train station for reasonable fee. Laptop in the room! Very attentive staff, especially at breakfast!
Paul B. Couples Ireland, January 16, 2013
5 star treatment

Location, staff, rooms and everything else
10
from the moment we arrived the friendly staff fell over us to make us welcome and comfortable. check in was easy and we were personally brought to our room. the room was cozy, all mod cons with a nice bathroom. breakfast in the mornings was nice and again the staff as friendly as ever. all in al we stayed here on two separate occasions and i will stay again if ever in hanoi. professional, friendly and helpful staff with a pretty hotel in a perfect location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06