or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Ronald S. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Best location

Staff goes beyond to assist you
10
The hotel iIs very nice, in the best part of town, we called shoe street, only a couple blocks from the lake. The staff are so friendly and informative. The food was very good, and delightful music. The room are very nice and well equipped. I give it my top recommendation.
Maureen A. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
Small Details Make a Good Difference

Helpful, accommodating service; well-appointed rooms with attention to details; varied breakfast menu
9.7
Meracus Hotel was properly located, just a short walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake. The personnel were attentive, respectful and helpful, and the lovely small details in the rooms - from the flower petals strewn on the bathroom sink and bed, to the 'thank you' pastry and card - makes the hotel a welcome reflection on the wonderful Old Quarter of Hanoi.
Ronald S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
Hotel is perfectly located

Lovely hotel with the friendly staff
10
This is the best hotel we stayed on our 100 day trip. The hotel is only 2 streets from the lake, and all shopping and restaurants are right there, within a few blocks. The breakfast was great and the staff is very friendly, and seemed to love to help you.
Graeme O. Groups United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Superb staff, couldn't have been more welcoming

Accomodating staff, location, price
9.7
By far the least expensive hotel of our trip, but recieved the best service. Staff were very friendly, flexible, professional. They always went the extra mile and very conscious of keeping this high reputation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good central location at the bottom of the old quarter/ top of the lake means everything was easily walking distance
Yeung C. Couples China, January 10, 2013
Charming little hotel for the price you pay

Neat room, good breakfast
6.7
Situated in the city of Hanoi and within walking distance to Huan Kiam Lake, Meracus is fairly convenient to get to. Unfortunately because of its location, you would still hear the traffic noises throughout the night even if we were on the 7th floor. The room itself is small, but it is neat and tidy, and has a certain charm to it. However the knowledge of the hotel staff could be improved; we asked them how to get to Fanny Ice Cream Shop, and this lady staff pointed it out on the map (somewhere near the lake). We followed her guidance, walked around the entire lake, and still couldnt find it. Sadly we went back to the hotel and looked it up online, only to realize the shop has moved to another location about a month ago.
Palle K. Couples Denmark, January 9, 2013
Spotless

Location is perfect
9.3
Location is the best. Clean, excellent shower and superb service! Just book
Philip N. Families with older children New Zealand, January 7, 2013
Simply the best..you wont find a better hotel

great location in old quarter,staff are the best and breakfast is fantastic
10
we couldnt have wished for a better hotel for our stay in hanoi,everything was perfect from the moment we arrived....thankyou soooo much
Leo S. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
3 star hotel with 5 star service

Good location, great Service, very clean room, nice breakfast
9
Obviously all hotel staffs are highly trained. My first impression of this hotel was good when I saw 2 staffs ran out from hotel (Really, they ran) to pick up all our luggages when we arrived at their door step. All staffs were very polite and always smiling. The staffs at the counter answered all our questions very patiently. Thumbs up and definitely will stay at this hotel again next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a Citibank saving account, make sure that you activate the overseas ATM withdrawal function, as there is an ATM machine right in front of this hotel
Frederico O. Groups Brazil, December 29, 2012
Cozy hotel with a great service!

Location, confortable rooms and bathroom, nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staffs.
10
So far, the best stay I`ve ever had in Hanoi, thanks to a many good things, but in special my stay at Meracus Hotel. This is really a small hotel with a five star service. The confort in the bedroom is a must. Very clean bathroom with many towels and facilities. Personal laptop in room, small balcony, coffee and tea facilities, etc, etc! I`d like to stay there again as soon as possible!
Mary T. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Excellent location and service, very clean!

Cosy, Location, Great service
9.3
We spent 6 nights at the Meracus Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised at how much we liked it! Definitely great value for money. PROS: Located in the Heart of the Old Quarter with the bustling life of Hanoi at your very doorstep. We were minutes/seconds away from all the activity and great food, and about 10mins walk away from the French Quarter further south. Amazing service from the staff at every moment, from the receptionist to the staff at breakfast. they were very attentive and extremely helpful whenever we asked for tips and advice. The rooms were small, but clean and relatively modern. Brand new rain shower, flat screen TV with cable channels and a double bed. The room was very clean every day, and somehow they managed to always get housekeeping to clean our room within minutes of us leaving (don't know how they did this!), whenever we came back the room was always completely clean with new towels and linen. On our last night, the staff left two boxes of traditional Vietnamese cakes and a handwritten card wishing us well! Very thoughtful of them :) W stayed over Christmas, and the staff actually held a Party on Xmas eve, with loads of food, songs from the staff and a Spring Roll Making contest! It was heaps of fun and again, a testament to the great staff they have. CONS: We were on the 6th floor and sheltered from the street noise, but the walls are quite thin and you could hear the pipes/creaking of the hotel/voices in the morning. Probably not the best place for a light sleeper. The rooms are VERY small - just fits the double bed, a small desk and a wardrobe. However, you probably won't be spending a lot of time in the room anyway since Hanoi is a lovely place explore at all hours!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08