or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Leo S. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
3 star hotel with 5 star service

Good location, great Service, very clean room, nice breakfast
9
Obviously all hotel staffs are highly trained. My first impression of this hotel was good when I saw 2 staffs ran out from hotel (Really, they ran) to pick up all our luggages when we arrived at their door step. All staffs were very polite and always smiling. The staffs at the counter answered all our questions very patiently. Thumbs up and definitely will stay at this hotel again next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a Citibank saving account, make sure that you activate the overseas ATM withdrawal function, as there is an ATM machine right in front of this hotel
Frederico O. Groups Brazil, December 29, 2012
Cozy hotel with a great service!

Location, confortable rooms and bathroom, nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staffs.
10
So far, the best stay I`ve ever had in Hanoi, thanks to a many good things, but in special my stay at Meracus Hotel. This is really a small hotel with a five star service. The confort in the bedroom is a must. Very clean bathroom with many towels and facilities. Personal laptop in room, small balcony, coffee and tea facilities, etc, etc! I`d like to stay there again as soon as possible!
Mary T. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Excellent location and service, very clean!

Cosy, Location, Great service
9.3
We spent 6 nights at the Meracus Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised at how much we liked it! Definitely great value for money. PROS: Located in the Heart of the Old Quarter with the bustling life of Hanoi at your very doorstep. We were minutes/seconds away from all the activity and great food, and about 10mins walk away from the French Quarter further south. Amazing service from the staff at every moment, from the receptionist to the staff at breakfast. they were very attentive and extremely helpful whenever we asked for tips and advice. The rooms were small, but clean and relatively modern. Brand new rain shower, flat screen TV with cable channels and a double bed. The room was very clean every day, and somehow they managed to always get housekeeping to clean our room within minutes of us leaving (don't know how they did this!), whenever we came back the room was always completely clean with new towels and linen. On our last night, the staff left two boxes of traditional Vietnamese cakes and a handwritten card wishing us well! Very thoughtful of them :) W stayed over Christmas, and the staff actually held a Party on Xmas eve, with loads of food, songs from the staff and a Spring Roll Making contest! It was heaps of fun and again, a testament to the great staff they have. CONS: We were on the 6th floor and sheltered from the street noise, but the walls are quite thin and you could hear the pipes/creaking of the hotel/voices in the morning. Probably not the best place for a light sleeper. The rooms are VERY small - just fits the double bed, a small desk and a wardrobe. However, you probably won't be spending a lot of time in the room anyway since Hanoi is a lovely place explore at all hours!
Chris H. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2012
Great hotel, great location, five star service

service, location and breakfasts
9.7
Rooms were fairly small but well equipped with in-room internet/laptop. Very clean with modern bathrooms. Breakfasts were excellent with a large selection that changed daily. The location could not have been better - close to the lake and in the heart of the old quarter. Over our trip we stayed in a mix of three to five star hotels. The service at Meracus was just as good as any of the five star hotels that we stayed in - they offered to book tours for us, gave us lots of inforation about the local area (places to visit, where to eat, how to cross roads etc), held our bags when we went to Halong Bay overnight and offered us use of their facilities to freshen up after we arrived back at the hotel to pick up the bags after our trip. The one downside was the noise early in the morning coming up through the central stairwell - easily manageable with earplugs however. Highly reccomend and will stay again.
Xiuhua S. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great location, great service

Service
8.7
We booked this place for a stay before exploring Halong Bay. Although the room is rather small, the hotel more than made up for it with its service. The hotel also provided a laptop for our use, which was great! The service is excellent and the staff there are very friendly and speak good English. We were so psyched that we had booked the place!
Travel tip: Do beware of scams in Hanoi. We took a taxi to our hotel, but were dropped off somewhere else. The person who met us claimed that we had to take a short walk to the hotel. Instead she tried to promote a couple of tours to us. Book your tours on your own (or with the hotel you're staying). It wasn't a big deal, but it was still off-putting.
Katariina K. Couples Finland, December 28, 2012
The best service in town and excellent location

Extremely helpful staff, comfortable rooms with nice extra touches to welcome the guests, tasty various selection for breakfast
10
Meracus Hotel staff made our stay the most easygoing we could ever hope for. We travelled all around Vietnam and despite many friendly hotels, Meracus staff was by far the most helpful in anything imaginable. The staff helped us organize a range of things from repairing luggage, to booking train tickets, to booking waterpuppet theatre tickets, to hotel reservations in another city on short notice on New Year, to booking a suitable Halong Bay cruise, and to allowing for a shower after check out on the day of departure. The hotel was in excellent location in the old town and there was plenty of selection for breakfast. The room was also comfortable with airconditioning and a nice bathroom and extra nice touches included complimentary fruits, a laptop in every room (+wifi for your own computer) and a welcome letter on the bed with useful information. We would recommend Meracus Hotel for everyone who wants a pleasant stay in Hanoi, couples any age or families.
Joost B. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2012
Best hotel in Hanoi

Great room And shower super powerfull
10
great staff great room with all you require it had even got à laptop for you to use in the room. if you're in à buget don't take the private car for 18usd from the airport but get the 2usd shuttle from vietnamairlines it stops just 3 min walking from the hotel. be aware of the adress there are 3 streets in the area with almost the same name. have your taxi driver call the hotel and they will tell him the right adress.
Xiuhua S. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
slightly small rooms, but great service

service
8
we booked this place for a stay before exploring halong bay. although the room is rather small, the hotel more than made up for it with its service. the hotel also provided a laptop for our use, which was great! the service is excellent and the staff there are very friendly and speak good english. we were so psyched that we had booked the place!
Kevin K. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Amazing Service and Modern Facilities

Staff Is Very Helpful for Whatever You Need; Managers Had Near Perfect English
10
This was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had including 5 star hotels we have stayed at in the United States. The staff is unbelievably helpful and their English is almost flawless. We were there over Christmas and they held a Christmas Eve party with interactive games, performances, food and drinks. The hotel's staff truly does go the extra mile to accommodate their guest's needs / requests. We are very adventurous foodies and we spent at least 20 minutes discussing with the manager where we should go while he noted all the locations on our map while keeping a smile on his face. Their location is in the heart of the Old Quarter so it is convenient to all major tourist spots. Definitely worth the premium over other hotels in the area. We would definitely go back and stay here.
John N. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Great Service & Comfortable Rooms

Very good value and fantastic location
9.7
My wife & 8yo daughter stayed 3 nights pre-Christmas 2012. This is a 3-Star Hotel knocking at the door for 5-Star recognition!! The customer service, immaculate room, ample breakfasts and value makes this Hotel one to highly recommend. Although located in a busy part of the 'Old Quarter' the room was quiet and a welcome oasis after a busy day shopping/sight seeing. One slight downside, breakfasts are served in what could be best described as very 'cosy' room below ground level at the rear of the reception area. Although small & with few tables, we were always seated immediately. The attentive staff and great food ensured that this was only a relatively minor issue. Definitely put this one on your 'short list' of hotels to consider when staying in Hanoi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01