arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 739 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 739 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.3 nuno F.
Australia
June 28, 2013
Amazing Staff were very accommodating and helpfull
Comfortable, Clean, Cost Effective
Even though our flight was over 2 hours delayed, our hotel driver was still waiting for us with a welcome smile. All staff were very attentive, walking us to the pharmacy for our medical needs, recommending where go to go as well as precautions and buying tickets for the dancing water puppet show for us. They even offered us a shower on our return from Ha Long Bay Cruise before our return trip to the airport. This is a boutique hotel with exceptional service.

9.3 Brian M.
United States
June 27, 2013
What an excellent hotel with outstanding service!
Cleanliness, service and design
The Meracus hotel is an outstanding hotel with superb service, extremely comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast. Its location is central and I would most definitely visit this hotel again! The staff here was some of the best I have ever encountered.

9.3 LILIAN C.
Singapore
June 27, 2013
A day in meracus makes us remember a lifetime
Beautiful rooms, very hospitable staffs, welcome drink
All of us like our stay in Meracus and will definitely recommend it to our friends!

7.3 Stefan P.
Germany
June 25, 2013
good located, take room to the back
clean, good location, nice staff
had a room to the street this time which is a no go. next time to the back!

8 Angie P.
Malaysia
June 21, 2013
Friendly Staff
Good location, friendly staff & nice room
Was impress with the good services of this hotel even much better than the 1st hotel (5 star) we stay in Hanoi .staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast are great too.

9.3 Yuan S.
Malaysia
June 14, 2013
Very good customer servicec
Service, Room, Breakfast

9.7 Voon C.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Fabulous hotel with a Five Star service.
Attentive staff, Very central location in Hanoi Old Quarters, Excellent breakfast.
Stay was made more memorable because of very attentive staff which welcomed as from the day we walked in on 5 Jun 2013 until the day we checked out on 11 Jun 2013. Family Room was sufficiently adequate for a family of four with two children. Breakfast was excellent with the menu changed daily. Laptop provided in each guest room with free Wifi. Location is very central, within the Old Quarters of Hanoi and a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Look no where else when in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend Meracus Hotel to family and friends.

10 Katrina B.
United Kingdom
June 02, 2013
An amazing hotel, great staff
breakfast, staff, location
The Meracus was recommended to us by a fellow traveller we met in Hoi An. The recommendation was perfect. The staff were just lovely. They really made a fuss of us for our honeymoon and looked after us really well.

9.3 FRANCIS D.
Australia
June 02, 2013
Great Location
English speaking staff and good location

9.3 FRANCIS D.
Australia
June 02, 2013
Enjoyable and convenient
Location, friendly staff and use of free wifi