or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Katariina K. Couples Finland, December 28, 2012
The best service in town and excellent location

Extremely helpful staff, comfortable rooms with nice extra touches to welcome the guests, tasty various selection for breakfast
10
Meracus Hotel staff made our stay the most easygoing we could ever hope for. We travelled all around Vietnam and despite many friendly hotels, Meracus staff was by far the most helpful in anything imaginable. The staff helped us organize a range of things from repairing luggage, to booking train tickets, to booking waterpuppet theatre tickets, to hotel reservations in another city on short notice on New Year, to booking a suitable Halong Bay cruise, and to allowing for a shower after check out on the day of departure. The hotel was in excellent location in the old town and there was plenty of selection for breakfast. The room was also comfortable with airconditioning and a nice bathroom and extra nice touches included complimentary fruits, a laptop in every room (+wifi for your own computer) and a welcome letter on the bed with useful information. We would recommend Meracus Hotel for everyone who wants a pleasant stay in Hanoi, couples any age or families.
Joost B. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2012
Best hotel in Hanoi

Great room And shower super powerfull
10
great staff great room with all you require it had even got à laptop for you to use in the room. if you're in à buget don't take the private car for 18usd from the airport but get the 2usd shuttle from vietnamairlines it stops just 3 min walking from the hotel. be aware of the adress there are 3 streets in the area with almost the same name. have your taxi driver call the hotel and they will tell him the right adress.
Xiuhua S. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
slightly small rooms, but great service

service
8
we booked this place for a stay before exploring halong bay. although the room is rather small, the hotel more than made up for it with its service. the hotel also provided a laptop for our use, which was great! the service is excellent and the staff there are very friendly and speak good english. we were so psyched that we had booked the place!
Kevin K. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Amazing Service and Modern Facilities

Staff Is Very Helpful for Whatever You Need; Managers Had Near Perfect English
10
This was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had including 5 star hotels we have stayed at in the United States. The staff is unbelievably helpful and their English is almost flawless. We were there over Christmas and they held a Christmas Eve party with interactive games, performances, food and drinks. The hotel's staff truly does go the extra mile to accommodate their guest's needs / requests. We are very adventurous foodies and we spent at least 20 minutes discussing with the manager where we should go while he noted all the locations on our map while keeping a smile on his face. Their location is in the heart of the Old Quarter so it is convenient to all major tourist spots. Definitely worth the premium over other hotels in the area. We would definitely go back and stay here.
John N. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Great Service & Comfortable Rooms

Very good value and fantastic location
9.7
My wife & 8yo daughter stayed 3 nights pre-Christmas 2012. This is a 3-Star Hotel knocking at the door for 5-Star recognition!! The customer service, immaculate room, ample breakfasts and value makes this Hotel one to highly recommend. Although located in a busy part of the 'Old Quarter' the room was quiet and a welcome oasis after a busy day shopping/sight seeing. One slight downside, breakfasts are served in what could be best described as very 'cosy' room below ground level at the rear of the reception area. Although small & with few tables, we were always seated immediately. The attentive staff and great food ensured that this was only a relatively minor issue. Definitely put this one on your 'short list' of hotels to consider when staying in Hanoi!
Stewart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Excellent Rooms and Service

Location, Room Standard and Facilities, Staff Helpfullness
10
I was really happy with my stay in this hotel. I was shown to my room by our receptionist. The standard of the room was particularly impressive. Wifi was provide and in addition a large laptop was provided for complimntary use The complientary breakfast was also of a decent standard The staff arranged collection with my prarranged Ha Long Bay tour company and could not be more helpful for any other request Location excellent near Water Puppet show and Lake
Keith J. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel Exceptional Service

Clean,Spacious.
10
If you are thinking of staying in the Old/French Quarter of Hanoi,Meracus is the place.In the heart of the "shoe" street it is also close to restaurants etc. Their attention to detail is 5 star from flowers and free internet complete with in room computer.We also recieved complimentry fruit.Having stayed in hotel around the world,Meracus is up with the best
May Y. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
one of the best hotels in town

3 star hotel with 5 star services
9
This is a recommended hotel for you when you travel to Hanoi. The prices are reasonable. The rooms are clean. The staff are lovely. They are friendly, informative, thoughtful and well trained. I love their great smile. This is the only hotel for me when I go back to Hanoi.
Samantha M. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful service

Great people, great breakfast, very clean
10
You cannot beat the people. They were so helpful and always smiling. They remembered you and always got your key the moment you walked in. We had fresh roses floating in the bathroom sink and rose petals on the bed when we arrived, as well as fresh fruit. The breakfast buffet was great, and again the service was excellent. Wonderful hotel, and a great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: We bought on Agoda at a very good price, an it was well worth it. If you want a cheaper place, believe me, you will get what you pay for. I was shocked at what a value we had with this place! Great location for the lake and shopping as well.
Steven B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Very nice hotel for short stays

Very nice breakfast buffet, room was clean and bed was comfortable
10
Staff was very friendly and eager to help with anything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06