or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Samantha M. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful service

Great people, great breakfast, very clean
10
You cannot beat the people. They were so helpful and always smiling. They remembered you and always got your key the moment you walked in. We had fresh roses floating in the bathroom sink and rose petals on the bed when we arrived, as well as fresh fruit. The breakfast buffet was great, and again the service was excellent. Wonderful hotel, and a great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: We bought on Agoda at a very good price, an it was well worth it. If you want a cheaper place, believe me, you will get what you pay for. I was shocked at what a value we had with this place! Great location for the lake and shopping as well.
Steven B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Very nice hotel for short stays

Very nice breakfast buffet, room was clean and bed was comfortable
10
Staff was very friendly and eager to help with anything
Min Y. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great service, great location, clean rooms

Great service, great location, clean rooms
9.3
Very friendly staff that gave us great advice on how to travel in Hanoi. They provided us with a paper containing tips like how to cross the roads (don't underestimate the importance of this...), recommended roads to travel, recommended food places, and trustable cab brands. Very clean rooms. Great location within the Old Quarters. We were able to walk around the Old Quarters from where to stayed. Opposite the hotel are streets that sells shoes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid taking cabs or only take cabs that are recommended by the hotel. We were scammed by a cab driver that had its meter jumping real quick.
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Smply the best!

Staff, service, room amenities, food, location
10
This hotel is so great that I came back for another 3 nights after going to Halong Bay for a few days. My seconf stay reconfirmed my original experience of this hotel: It is hard o describe how wonderful all the staff at this hotel are. They are the most sincere and helpful group that I have ever come across and excelled well beyond expectations. They demonstrated genuine individually focussed service to guests and nothing was too much trouble. They made me, a solo female traveller, feel well supported on my first trip to Vietnam. The rooms are small but very clean and welcoming down to the rose petals on the bed and the complimentary bask of fruit. The bed is comfortable and everything works! The shower is hot, the Wifi in the room is fast and reliable and the aircon is effective. Breakfast is a real treat every morning with plenty of tasty Vietnamese dishes and enough variety in Continental style food to satisfy all tastes. The coffee and fruit juices are great. I could go on praising this hotel but people have to experience it to appreciate the level of service and care offered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend walking around Hoan Kiem Lake from dusk until the early evening. Hanoians just love this lake and you will too.
Kathryn C. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Great service,beautiful rooms

Old Quarter, by the lake
9.7
We stayed at the Meracus for 3 nights in a junior suite room. This room is fantastic. Our room had a balcony, the room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom well organised. The shower has a rain type shower head and the water was hot! The staff could not do enough to help you. breakfast was included in the price and this was buffet style, with egg station. They kept our luggage secure for us while we went to Halong Bay. I definetly recommend this hotel and would definetly stay there again. It was leading up to Christmas and the lobby was beautifully decorated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try food on foot tour, gives a great insight into the old quarter, vietnam awesome travel,located on the same street a block away, or email , he organised several pickups and tours for us, and was exceptional.
Mathias L. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Unique decorations, and awesome ginger tea
9.7
We were staying there for our honeymoon and we were received warmly by the staff with a chocolate cake and balloons. In addition, the ginger tea welcome drink provided by the hotel was delectable and my wife enjoyed it so much she wanted to buy some back. The location is great and close to the water puppet theatre and close to the night market street and many small stalls around the area. The breakfast was buffet style with a great spread which changed daily. However, ordering room service at night is not recommended as the food was less than decent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the water puppet theatre just round the corner from the hotel! Interesting must-see show!
Sakda K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2012
3 star hotel woth 5 star service

Great service from all staff
10
Very happy in this hotel, staff is very helpful and take care me like member of their family. Breakfast is very nice. Good location to go anywhere. Sure that I will stay this hotel when I go to Hanoi next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to popular lake and 5 minute walk to opera house and other nice places
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous small hotel with a warm heart

Everything...... staff, service, room, breakfast, location
10
It is hard o describe how wonderful all the staff at this hotel are. They are the most sincere and helpful group that I have ever come across and excelled well beyond expectations. They demonstrated genuine individually focussed service to guests and nothing was too much trouble. They made me, a solo female traveller, feel well supported on my first trip to Vietnam. The rooms are small but very clean and welcoming down to the rose petals on the bed and the complimentary bask of fruit. The bed is comfortable and everything works! The shower is hot, the Wifi in the room is fast and reliable and the aircon is effective. Breakfast is a real treat every morning with plenty of tasty Vietnamese dishes and enough variety in Continental style food to satisfy all tastes. The coffee and fruit juices are great. I could go on praising this hotel but people have to experience it to appreciate the level of service and care offered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Women's Museum and the Ethnology Museum are must see. Plan to spend half a day in each.
Vanessa O. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
100% worth to Stay

service
9.3
one word- good service you pay usd in return service that you get nearly double:) they even provide extra mile service such as packing breakfast for early flight customer.
Kim Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Good location with big room.

Hotel and rooms are well kept.
9
The hotel and rooms are well kept, clean and neat. Staff are very polite, helpful and can speak very fluent English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05