Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Sian H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Great hotel and very good location.

Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Very good hotel which was comfortable and clean. Central location- 5mins walk to the lake, cafes, restaurants and shops. It is as advertised and deserves high scores - no faults to find! Will definately stay there again if return to Hanoi!!
Jessica B. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2012
Friendly hotel in handy location

Staff, central location
9.3
I spent 5 nights at the Meracus Hotel on a recent trip to Vietnam and really enjoyed it. I was in a Superior room which was small, but well equipped with comfy bed, decent air conditioning and cable TV. My only niggle would be that the hot water in the shower takes a while to get going on the lower floors. The staff are super-friendly and go out of their way to help you. When I arrived at 5am one morning after the night train from Sapa, they let me use a room (which someone had just checked out of) until my room was ready. They also helped me to book a tour and arrange taxis. The breakfast features a small, but varied selection of hot and cold foods. Best to stick to the dishes the chef cooks to order - eggs or Vietnamese pho or noodles, depending on the day.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the nearby Green Tangerine for the stunning building and classy French food.
David K. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Amazing Hotel Tucked Away in Old Quarter

Location, Staff
9.3
of my three weeks in vietnam, this by far has been my favourite hotel! i only have good things to say about meracus and the staff they employ. also was a great price, paid just aud$ for four nights in a deluxe room. after a tip from a friend in da nang, i booked a car to pick me up from the airport with meracus hotel via email at 10.30pm the previous night - the reception team confirmed first thing in the morning. staff were great on arrival - cold towel and welcome drinks. they also provide you with a great little map of the surrounding area, complete with a walking route, recommended restaurants, things to see, places to shop. also has a list of tips on how to haggle, what to avoid etc. this is a small boutique hotel, i booked a deluxe room and was given room 701 on the top floor. cosy room, with the most amazing shower i've ever been in! room had a massive balcony with a great view out over to the lake an over the old quarter. fruit plate each day, the cheapest mini bar prices in all the places i stayed in vn (usd$1 for 1.5l water or 355ml coke), rose petals on bed and in bathroom on arrival! hotel is centrally placed in the old quarter, a two minute walk to the lake and to shopping streets. meracus is situated on a street that specialises in shoes, and you can walk to a nearby night market, street with silk tailors, a night market etc. the staff here are great, very friendly and only too willing to help you. the first thing they told me on arrival was to ask them to book me taxis if i required so they could make sure i got metered taxis without fast meters - true to their word, they only called reliable taxis. always greeted when walk in or out of the hotel, and given the small number of rooms, they remember what room you're in and who you are. definitely check out the restaurants on the map they give you - green mango is amazing! will definitely be staying here when i return to hanoi!
Abilene R. Families with older children Philippines, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff, perfect location!

Staff are very helpful!
10
This is probably one of the best budget hotels Ive been to. Everything about it is great - the staff were very nice and helpful, location is at the heart of the Old Quarter, breakfast is delicious. We got a family room and a superior room. Both are spacious. They've got welcoming drinks and lovely touches (like petals on the bed) as their welcome greeting:) This hotel has exceeded our expectations. All the positive reviews made by others are just so true.
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat at Newday Restaurant. Just 5 mins walk from Meracus hotel (Old Quarter). They've got great food.
Abilene R. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great staff, perfect location, clean hotel

Clean hotel, great staff
10
This hotel has exceeded our expectations. Their more than just a budget hotel. It's a hotel with a passion for excellence and great service. The room was always clean. The beds are perfect - not hard nor saggy. Theyve got welcoming drinks, nice set of buffet breakfast. The staff were very helpful in terms of telling us how much should we pay for a taxi if we're going somewhere so that the taxi wont take advantage of us. They even help us bargain with them It's also great thatvthy know where we can shop for a certain item. Amazing!
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Great service again. Thank you.

The staff and service.
9.7
This second stay exceeded the first. The staff and facilities were second to none again. We were upgraded to there best suite.... Wow! Thanks Meracus. Good job again.
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Fantastic service, location and rooms.

The staff will bend over backwards and go that extra mile. Good job.
9.7
We stayed at the Meracus on two different occasions over one week. On both occasions the staff although different each time were fantastic. They give you very good info on the area and a list of great restaurants and tourist attractions of varying prices. Great location. I would recommend the Meracus 100%
Eamonn K. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
Superior service in a small comfortable hotel

Very helpful staff
9.7
The staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful in making our stay a happy one. They spoke good English and were happy to sell us vacation packages - in a friendly/low pressure manner. The hotel is located near the water puppet theatre and lots of touristy stores/restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Seah J. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Nice clean room but no window at quiet back spot

Centrally located in the Old Dstrict of Hoan Kiem-Lake area
8.7
It was an eye opening experience with thousands of people, cars and motorbikes on the small streets. Walking through this area is a challenge and you have to move carefully watching your steps and the heavy traffic. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Searching for proper restaurants can be a big challenge but we strongly recommend the restaurant Little Hanoi located behind the AIA/KFC building.
Shopping Tip: Bargain for everything you like at least 30%.
James B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
A wonderful comfortable experience

Staff attention to detail, room preparation, breakfast!
10
We were greeted with a lovely fruit juice and a personal welcome from the customer service manager, who gave us a detailed map with an attachment with advice for tourists new to Vietnam. The room was immaculate, with a balcony overlooking the street, roses on the bed and a personalised welcome letter from the manager (with a genuine signature). The fruit platter was lovely, and there was a laptop in the room for our personal use. The shower was huge and the most complex we've ever seen! The instructions are definitely necessary. The breakfast was one of the best we've had during our travels, and the service constantly attentive (especially for practicing your Vietnamese).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01