or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Mark H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
look no further than this hotel - simply spot on

Fantastic service, brilliant decor, lovely room, great breakfast, very central
10
Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were superb in every way. Our trip to Ha Long for cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Will stay again. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. The Meracus and the Indochina are two of the best (Meracus edges it for me though). Book now, you won't regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel to pick you up from Hanoi Intl. airport for around 20 USD. Book the superior/premier rooms and you get a nice room.
Louisa W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Excellent value, fantastic staff, perfect location

Lovely beds
10
For the price, this is a fantastic hotel from which to explore Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely efficient and polite. This hotel is striving to go above and beyond to create a memorable and personalized experience and they succeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hanoi Women's Museum - often overlooked but actually an excellent museum
Antony P. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Great location, excellent service

Staff went out of their way to help us, especially Hermes
10
Our experience at the Meracus was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and courteous, the breakfast which was included had a good ariety of western and local fares. 9/10
Hotel Feature Tip: Best to book bigger room if you have lots of luggage, and request a room off the street(can be street noise)
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Lovely little peaceful hotel

Excellent service, location to Old Quarter, quiet
8.7
Hanoi and the old French quarter were a lot busier than we were expecting, so the Meracus hotel was a welcome haven from the crazy streets, while managing to be a great location for exploring. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel only has a few rooms so it was very peaceful. We would've liked a few more vegetarian options at breakfast, and be warned that Vietnamese coffee tastes a bit different to what you might be used to, but overall we'd definitely recommend staying here as a base to explore this part of Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the hotel pick up service if you're coming from the airport - we were warned that taxis can overcharge and this made things very simple and was a very reasonable rate.
Yuan K. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Very good customer servicec

Service, Room, Breakfast
9.3
Claire I. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great breakfast to start the day

Great location, delicious breakfast
9.3
this hotel is located in a very convenient location in the old quarter. there is an obvious emphasis on good service and it does show through. the highlight for me was the delicious and varied breakfast in the morning. the only downsides were slightly temperamental wi-fi and an a/c that was too strong for a small room.
Tracey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Fantastic small hotel with very friendly staff.

location by the lake and the old quarter
9.3
Fantastic hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to return to the hotel one morning ( after we had checked out ) for breakfast as our night train arrived back into Hanoi at 5.30am. Would definitely stay there again. rooms were clean and breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes walk away from highway 4 restaurant, amazing food and rice wine.
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service at a great location

Friendly helpfull Staff, Nice Room, great location
8.3
Friendly and very helpfull staff. We got free (very) early check in when we came back from Sapa. The room although small is very nice, modern features and furnitures. Laptop is provided in every room and wifi is good. This is the best hotel during our travel (Ho Chi Minh, Hanoi, Siem Reap and Phnom Penh) and we are paying the same price for (3-3.5 star) all of them. Very good value.
Theresa S. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff

Location and staff
10
The other reviews are spot on. The location is great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooom was clean and tidy and it was great having a laptop to check emails etc.
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very friendly staff, lovely service, great location, small but good and clean rooms
8
The staff are all very friendly and helpfull. Got a free upgrade room on our first day (later we come back from Sapa and got a free very early check in). This is the best hotel during our travel in Vietnam and Cambodia (we paid the same price for each hotel and they are all 3 or 3.5 star via Agoda),very clean room, modern features and furnitures, good wifi and provide a laptop in each room. Location also good, and although it is located on the busy street, we did not hear any noise at all in our room and the offer earplug if needed. The small gesture of cute card when departing also very nice and a nice response of our complain in regards the tour (not their fault but its the tour guide/ tour company's attitude) also very much appreciated
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a one day city tour that being recommended by the hotel for quite a price, USD35/person. Although it was a small group (only 5 people) and include nice lunch, I do not think its a fair price. The tour should include an attraction that being closed for a month, we should have been informed. They use a taxi service, so we keep on waiting for the next taxi to arrive. The tour guide's english is not very clear, and his attitude is a little off. He keeps saying as this is a small group we can decide where we want to go or not to go and keep asking what you want to do to a gentleman, and ignore the other 4 in the group. At the end we finish at around 2.30, so it should not be advertised as full day tour. Probably should ask or compare if you are considering to take city tour. Also overheard other guests complaining about the HaLong Bay tour that they did. Fortunately for us, we had organised our HaLong Bay somewhere else and turns out very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08