Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Damien F. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Fantastic boutique hotel
Extremely attentive and friendly staff, great location, superb value for money!
Highly recommended... Do not hesitate to "upgrade" yourself, for a few extra dollars, you will get more space and a window! The only disappointment was the breakfast.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Stefan P. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
few days for business
good located, friendly staff, clean
ok business hotel. will go back next time. price could be a bit cheaper compared to the places around.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Lynne W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel in the centre of shoe street
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bedding
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Andy H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Super nice staff, nicer than staff at 5-star hotel
Extremely competent staff, centrally located, great value
Hotel exceeded all our expectations given the price we were paying. Would stay at Meracus again next time we are in Hanoi.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Khang N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Comfortable hotel stay, room a tad small.
Clean, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
The hotel is located very close to Hoan Kiem Lake (central). The water puppets show theatre is only a stone’s throw away. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We were warmly greeted with fruits in the room, with rose petals on the bed and bathroom too. The room is very clean. In-room Wifi is available. However, it is a tad too small. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. It is arguably our best breakfast during our entire stay in the hotel. The hotel is priced slightly above average compared to the competition. There are many hotels around the area and we have benchmarked a few. The service provided however is impeccable.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Mark G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Excellent!
Staff, clean, friendly
Great hotel with incredibly friendly staff. Wonderful experience all around.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jennifer Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great Hotel, Great Staff
Staff were excellent, good location, lovely room
We can ony say good things about the Meracus. The staff are excellent. We left our camera in a cab and they somehow managed to have this returned to us within 20 minutes. That is a miracle in Vietnam, especially with Hanoi taxi drivers!! We stayed in the Junior suite, it was a lovely modern room and even had a free laptop and internet to use. Staff are well groomed and amazingly helpful and english speaking. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Jennifer Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent Hotel and staff. Staff were super nice!
Staff were excellent, room was lovely and value for money
We can ony say good things about the Meracus. The staff are excellent. We left our camera in a cab and they somehow managed to have this returned to us within 20 minutes. That is a miracle in Vietnam, especially with Hanoi taxi drivers!! We stayed in the Junior suite, it was a lovely modern room and even had a free laptop and internet to use. Staff are well groomed and amazingly helpful and english speaking. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Kng E. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It's a great stay in Meracus Hote !!!!!
Big bed, clean room & many TV programmes.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Gregory A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice hotel
Clean, location
The hotel was lovely. We asked for a room on the top floor but forgot to ask for a window! The Internet on the top floor is very slow.
Reviewed April 10, 2013