or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Charles Y. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Fantastic Service

Very Helpful Staff and great location
9
We went to this hotel on our trip to Hanoi. The service was top notch from the beginning to end. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. The location was excellent for the walking around the old quarter. The hotel provided us with a very detailed map of the sights and shops around the Old Quarter. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is quite near the good restaurants. No need to get taxis to most places.
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
wonderful attentive service, lovely rooms

Everything! Service was really special and the rooms were lovely very central
10
The staff were superb in every way. Our tour was cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. Book now, you won't regret it. The only one thing to note is that the rooms aren't massive like some Asian hotels, but they certainly aren't small and you won't be uncomfortable.
Mark H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
look no further than this hotel - simply spot on

Fantastic service, brilliant decor, lovely room, great breakfast, very central
10
Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were superb in every way. Our trip to Ha Long for cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Will stay again. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. The Meracus and the Indochina are two of the best (Meracus edges it for me though). Book now, you won't regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel to pick you up from Hanoi Intl. airport for around 20 USD. Book the superior/premier rooms and you get a nice room.
Louisa W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Excellent value, fantastic staff, perfect location

Lovely beds
10
For the price, this is a fantastic hotel from which to explore Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely efficient and polite. This hotel is striving to go above and beyond to create a memorable and personalized experience and they succeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hanoi Women's Museum - often overlooked but actually an excellent museum
Antony P. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Great location, excellent service

Staff went out of their way to help us, especially Hermes
10
Our experience at the Meracus was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and courteous, the breakfast which was included had a good ariety of western and local fares. 9/10
Hotel Feature Tip: Best to book bigger room if you have lots of luggage, and request a room off the street(can be street noise)
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Lovely little peaceful hotel

Excellent service, location to Old Quarter, quiet
8.7
Hanoi and the old French quarter were a lot busier than we were expecting, so the Meracus hotel was a welcome haven from the crazy streets, while managing to be a great location for exploring. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel only has a few rooms so it was very peaceful. We would've liked a few more vegetarian options at breakfast, and be warned that Vietnamese coffee tastes a bit different to what you might be used to, but overall we'd definitely recommend staying here as a base to explore this part of Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the hotel pick up service if you're coming from the airport - we were warned that taxis can overcharge and this made things very simple and was a very reasonable rate.
Yuan K. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Very good customer servicec

Service, Room, Breakfast
9.3
Claire I. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great breakfast to start the day

Great location, delicious breakfast
9.3
this hotel is located in a very convenient location in the old quarter. there is an obvious emphasis on good service and it does show through. the highlight for me was the delicious and varied breakfast in the morning. the only downsides were slightly temperamental wi-fi and an a/c that was too strong for a small room.
Tracey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Fantastic small hotel with very friendly staff.

location by the lake and the old quarter
9.3
Fantastic hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to return to the hotel one morning ( after we had checked out ) for breakfast as our night train arrived back into Hanoi at 5.30am. Would definitely stay there again. rooms were clean and breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes walk away from highway 4 restaurant, amazing food and rice wine.
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service at a great location

Friendly helpfull Staff, Nice Room, great location
8.3
Friendly and very helpfull staff. We got free (very) early check in when we came back from Sapa. The room although small is very nice, modern features and furnitures. Laptop is provided in every room and wifi is good. This is the best hotel during our travel (Ho Chi Minh, Hanoi, Siem Reap and Phnom Penh) and we are paying the same price for (3-3.5 star) all of them. Very good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01