Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Kathryn C. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Great service,beautiful rooms

Old Quarter, by the lake
9.7
We stayed at the Meracus for 3 nights in a junior suite room. This room is fantastic. Our room had a balcony, the room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom well organised. The shower has a rain type shower head and the water was hot! The staff could not do enough to help you. breakfast was included in the price and this was buffet style, with egg station. They kept our luggage secure for us while we went to Halong Bay. I definetly recommend this hotel and would definetly stay there again. It was leading up to Christmas and the lobby was beautifully decorated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try food on foot tour, gives a great insight into the old quarter, vietnam awesome travel,located on the same street a block away, or email , he organised several pickups and tours for us, and was exceptional.
Mathias L. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Unique decorations, and awesome ginger tea
9.7
We were staying there for our honeymoon and we were received warmly by the staff with a chocolate cake and balloons. In addition, the ginger tea welcome drink provided by the hotel was delectable and my wife enjoyed it so much she wanted to buy some back. The location is great and close to the water puppet theatre and close to the night market street and many small stalls around the area. The breakfast was buffet style with a great spread which changed daily. However, ordering room service at night is not recommended as the food was less than decent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the water puppet theatre just round the corner from the hotel! Interesting must-see show!
Sakda K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2012
3 star hotel woth 5 star service

Great service from all staff
10
Very happy in this hotel, staff is very helpful and take care me like member of their family. Breakfast is very nice. Good location to go anywhere. Sure that I will stay this hotel when I go to Hanoi next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to popular lake and 5 minute walk to opera house and other nice places
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous small hotel with a warm heart

Everything...... staff, service, room, breakfast, location
10
It is hard o describe how wonderful all the staff at this hotel are. They are the most sincere and helpful group that I have ever come across and excelled well beyond expectations. They demonstrated genuine individually focussed service to guests and nothing was too much trouble. They made me, a solo female traveller, feel well supported on my first trip to Vietnam. The rooms are small but very clean and welcoming down to the rose petals on the bed and the complimentary bask of fruit. The bed is comfortable and everything works! The shower is hot, the Wifi in the room is fast and reliable and the aircon is effective. Breakfast is a real treat every morning with plenty of tasty Vietnamese dishes and enough variety in Continental style food to satisfy all tastes. The coffee and fruit juices are great. I could go on praising this hotel but people have to experience it to appreciate the level of service and care offered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Women's Museum and the Ethnology Museum are must see. Plan to spend half a day in each.
Vanessa O. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
100% worth to Stay

service
9.3
one word- good service you pay usd in return service that you get nearly double:) they even provide extra mile service such as packing breakfast for early flight customer.
Kim Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Good location with big room.

Hotel and rooms are well kept.
9
The hotel and rooms are well kept, clean and neat. Staff are very polite, helpful and can speak very fluent English.
Sian H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Great hotel and very good location.

Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Very good hotel which was comfortable and clean. Central location- 5mins walk to the lake, cafes, restaurants and shops. It is as advertised and deserves high scores - no faults to find! Will definately stay there again if return to Hanoi!!
Jessica B. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2012
Friendly hotel in handy location

Staff, central location
9.3
I spent 5 nights at the Meracus Hotel on a recent trip to Vietnam and really enjoyed it. I was in a Superior room which was small, but well equipped with comfy bed, decent air conditioning and cable TV. My only niggle would be that the hot water in the shower takes a while to get going on the lower floors. The staff are super-friendly and go out of their way to help you. When I arrived at 5am one morning after the night train from Sapa, they let me use a room (which someone had just checked out of) until my room was ready. They also helped me to book a tour and arrange taxis. The breakfast features a small, but varied selection of hot and cold foods. Best to stick to the dishes the chef cooks to order - eggs or Vietnamese pho or noodles, depending on the day.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the nearby Green Tangerine for the stunning building and classy French food.
David K. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Amazing Hotel Tucked Away in Old Quarter

Location, Staff
9.3
of my three weeks in vietnam, this by far has been my favourite hotel! i only have good things to say about meracus and the staff they employ. also was a great price, paid just aud$ for four nights in a deluxe room. after a tip from a friend in da nang, i booked a car to pick me up from the airport with meracus hotel via email at 10.30pm the previous night - the reception team confirmed first thing in the morning. staff were great on arrival - cold towel and welcome drinks. they also provide you with a great little map of the surrounding area, complete with a walking route, recommended restaurants, things to see, places to shop. also has a list of tips on how to haggle, what to avoid etc. this is a small boutique hotel, i booked a deluxe room and was given room 701 on the top floor. cosy room, with the most amazing shower i've ever been in! room had a massive balcony with a great view out over to the lake an over the old quarter. fruit plate each day, the cheapest mini bar prices in all the places i stayed in vn (usd$1 for 1.5l water or 355ml coke), rose petals on bed and in bathroom on arrival! hotel is centrally placed in the old quarter, a two minute walk to the lake and to shopping streets. meracus is situated on a street that specialises in shoes, and you can walk to a nearby night market, street with silk tailors, a night market etc. the staff here are great, very friendly and only too willing to help you. the first thing they told me on arrival was to ask them to book me taxis if i required so they could make sure i got metered taxis without fast meters - true to their word, they only called reliable taxis. always greeted when walk in or out of the hotel, and given the small number of rooms, they remember what room you're in and who you are. definitely check out the restaurants on the map they give you - green mango is amazing! will definitely be staying here when i return to hanoi!
Abilene R. Families with older children Philippines, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff, perfect location!

Staff are very helpful!
10
This is probably one of the best budget hotels Ive been to. Everything about it is great - the staff were very nice and helpful, location is at the heart of the Old Quarter, breakfast is delicious. We got a family room and a superior room. Both are spacious. They've got welcoming drinks and lovely touches (like petals on the bed) as their welcome greeting:) This hotel has exceeded our expectations. All the positive reviews made by others are just so true.
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat at Newday Restaurant. Just 5 mins walk from Meracus hotel (Old Quarter). They've got great food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03