Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Theresa S. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff

Location and staff
10
The other reviews are spot on. The location is great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooom was clean and tidy and it was great having a laptop to check emails etc.
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very friendly staff, lovely service, great location, small but good and clean rooms
8
The staff are all very friendly and helpfull. Got a free upgrade room on our first day (later we come back from Sapa and got a free very early check in). This is the best hotel during our travel in Vietnam and Cambodia (we paid the same price for each hotel and they are all 3 or 3.5 star via Agoda),very clean room, modern features and furnitures, good wifi and provide a laptop in each room. Location also good, and although it is located on the busy street, we did not hear any noise at all in our room and the offer earplug if needed. The small gesture of cute card when departing also very nice and a nice response of our complain in regards the tour (not their fault but its the tour guide/ tour company's attitude) also very much appreciated
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a one day city tour that being recommended by the hotel for quite a price, USD35/person. Although it was a small group (only 5 people) and include nice lunch, I do not think its a fair price. The tour should include an attraction that being closed for a month, we should have been informed. They use a taxi service, so we keep on waiting for the next taxi to arrive. The tour guide's english is not very clear, and his attitude is a little off. He keeps saying as this is a small group we can decide where we want to go or not to go and keep asking what you want to do to a gentleman, and ignore the other 4 in the group. At the end we finish at around 2.30, so it should not be advertised as full day tour. Probably should ask or compare if you are considering to take city tour. Also overheard other guests complaining about the HaLong Bay tour that they did. Fortunately for us, we had organised our HaLong Bay somewhere else and turns out very good.
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Best Hotel

Lovely Room
10
Wonderful experience staying in this Hotel. Best customer service, nice food. Lovely and clean room. Limited rooms, an excellent choice for those who don't like crowded guess. Strategy location, a lot of walking distance sightseeing.
Restaurant Tip: Take early breakfast to avoid long queuing time for empty table.
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
BEST BEST BEST experience ever.

Lovely customer service
10
Excellent experience staying at this Hotel. Polite, friendly and wonderful customer service, lovely and clean room. Nice Food but small dining area. Strategic location. A good starting point for the vacation.
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Second Time round

You will come back
10
Second stay at hotel. Just as good as last time. See previous review.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Legends Bar for boutique beers. Get up early - 6.00am - and watch all the early morning entertainment (exercise)around the lake.
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Nothing too much trouble

Location in Old Quarter is a plus. One street away from Hoan Kiem lake.
10
Standard of the hotel was amazingly good. Very obliging in the case of special requests. We were able to store excess luggage there a couple of times when we went by train to Sapa and also to Halong Bay. The cleanliness was exceptional. It was very quiet given that it was in the Old Quarter. Would definitely stay there again and also recommend to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water Puppets theatre just around the corner.
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
I Love this Hotel!

Best customer service ever
10
I never get tired saying this again and again. They are really provide an outstanding job in making us feel so comfortable staying at this Hotel. Well Done Meracus Team!
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Best hotel I have ever stay!

Outstanding customer service, lovely room.
10
this is the best hotel i have ever stay! hotel staff is really taking care our needs by providing an excellent customer service. room is very nice and clean. strategy location, nice surrounding. i definitely going to stay in this hotel if i visit hanoi again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small restaurant, make sure you had your breakfast early to avoid queuing for table. Food is really nice.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
A wonderful boutique hotel with 5 star service!

Nice clean room, modern bath and fantastic hotel staff
10
a lovely and comfortable hotel with excellent room amenities (a laptop is provided in the room,free wifi in the hotel, good air conditioning, daily complimentary water and fruit platter and excellent breakfast buffet. but the most impressive point is the extremely kind and friendly hotel staff, from the security personnel, the receptionist, to the waitress. the thriving old quarter is right at the front door and the lake just a couple of mins walk away.citibank atm is conveniently located at the front door of the hotel. we had a wonderful stay here and would definitly recommend meracus hotel.
Ian K. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Just the Best

The staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast, etc etc
10
What a wonderful hotel. I purely stumbled upon it when search the net for accommodation. Right where you want to be in the old part of Hanoi, but not too deep in to be hard to get out. Brilliant, I could not have picked a better spot. Great room, great breakfast, super staff and what a terrific rate. I stayed seven nights, first class.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06