Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Abilene R. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great staff, perfect location, clean hotel

Clean hotel, great staff
10
This hotel has exceeded our expectations. Their more than just a budget hotel. It's a hotel with a passion for excellence and great service. The room was always clean. The beds are perfect - not hard nor saggy. Theyve got welcoming drinks, nice set of buffet breakfast. The staff were very helpful in terms of telling us how much should we pay for a taxi if we're going somewhere so that the taxi wont take advantage of us. They even help us bargain with them It's also great thatvthy know where we can shop for a certain item. Amazing!
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Great service again. Thank you.

The staff and service.
9.7
This second stay exceeded the first. The staff and facilities were second to none again. We were upgraded to there best suite.... Wow! Thanks Meracus. Good job again.
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Fantastic service, location and rooms.

The staff will bend over backwards and go that extra mile. Good job.
9.7
We stayed at the Meracus on two different occasions over one week. On both occasions the staff although different each time were fantastic. They give you very good info on the area and a list of great restaurants and tourist attractions of varying prices. Great location. I would recommend the Meracus 100%
Eamonn K. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
Superior service in a small comfortable hotel

Very helpful staff
9.7
The staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful in making our stay a happy one. They spoke good English and were happy to sell us vacation packages - in a friendly/low pressure manner. The hotel is located near the water puppet theatre and lots of touristy stores/restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Seah J. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Nice clean room but no window at quiet back spot

Centrally located in the Old Dstrict of Hoan Kiem-Lake area
8.7
It was an eye opening experience with thousands of people, cars and motorbikes on the small streets. Walking through this area is a challenge and you have to move carefully watching your steps and the heavy traffic. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Searching for proper restaurants can be a big challenge but we strongly recommend the restaurant Little Hanoi located behind the AIA/KFC building.
Shopping Tip: Bargain for everything you like at least 30%.
James B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
A wonderful comfortable experience

Staff attention to detail, room preparation, breakfast!
10
We were greeted with a lovely fruit juice and a personal welcome from the customer service manager, who gave us a detailed map with an attachment with advice for tourists new to Vietnam. The room was immaculate, with a balcony overlooking the street, roses on the bed and a personalised welcome letter from the manager (with a genuine signature). The fruit platter was lovely, and there was a laptop in the room for our personal use. The shower was huge and the most complex we've ever seen! The instructions are definitely necessary. The breakfast was one of the best we've had during our travels, and the service constantly attentive (especially for practicing your Vietnamese).
Charles Y. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Fantastic Service

Very Helpful Staff and great location
9
We went to this hotel on our trip to Hanoi. The service was top notch from the beginning to end. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. The location was excellent for the walking around the old quarter. The hotel provided us with a very detailed map of the sights and shops around the Old Quarter. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is quite near the good restaurants. No need to get taxis to most places.
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
wonderful attentive service, lovely rooms

Everything! Service was really special and the rooms were lovely very central
10
The staff were superb in every way. Our tour was cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. Book now, you won't regret it. The only one thing to note is that the rooms aren't massive like some Asian hotels, but they certainly aren't small and you won't be uncomfortable.
Mark H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
look no further than this hotel - simply spot on

Fantastic service, brilliant decor, lovely room, great breakfast, very central
10
Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were superb in every way. Our trip to Ha Long for cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Will stay again. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. The Meracus and the Indochina are two of the best (Meracus edges it for me though). Book now, you won't regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel to pick you up from Hanoi Intl. airport for around 20 USD. Book the superior/premier rooms and you get a nice room.
Louisa W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Excellent value, fantastic staff, perfect location

Lovely beds
10
For the price, this is a fantastic hotel from which to explore Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely efficient and polite. This hotel is striving to go above and beyond to create a memorable and personalized experience and they succeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hanoi Women's Museum - often overlooked but actually an excellent museum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08