or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
585 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (585)
Sort by:
Ian K. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Just the Best

The staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast, etc etc
10
What a wonderful hotel. I purely stumbled upon it when search the net for accommodation. Right where you want to be in the old part of Hanoi, but not too deep in to be hard to get out. Brilliant, I could not have picked a better spot. Great room, great breakfast, super staff and what a terrific rate. I stayed seven nights, first class.
Robert L. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
Good location

In the heart of the old quarter if this is where you want to be
8.7
One of the many new small hotels in the old quarter. Had a comfortable deluxe room at the back which was relatively quiet though some bus and motorbike honking could still be heard but it was at a low noise level that I could adjust too. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of choice which varied from day to day (I stayed 5 nights). One of the best breakfast buffets compared with other similar small hotels and I have stayed at many of them.
Travis K. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Great location, excellent service, very clean, etc

Superior service, excellent staff, great shower!
9.3
this was a wonderful hotel. the location was perfect. we were within walking distance of many nice restaurants, bars and sights. the staff were amazing the entire time we were there. they helped us out with everything, including trips that were booked with other tour companies. the room and every part of the hotel was extremely clean although the room was a bit small. the shower was amazing and it had a comfortable bed. loved this hotel and the price was great!
Alexander B. Couples Germany, September 30, 2012
Outstanding service in a beautiful hotel

Service, friendliness
10
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and will do everything to make your stay unique. Liked the flower decorations in the room.
Mark L. Groups Australia, September 29, 2012
New Hotel, amazing staff

Great location, staff went extra mile
9.7
New hotel, right in the action. Was given laptop computer in room, Very clean, highly recommend this hotel
Doan T. Couples Vietnam, September 25, 2012
Best of the best

All
10
This hotel is the most beautiful, the most hospitable and the cleanest during our journey in Vietnam. The hotel is really in the center.
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great service from staff good breakfast

near good restaurants, room size was okay, great service
10
staff was helpful when i asked to hire a cyclo and to call my travel agent to fix something with my tour itinerary. staff also made good restaurant recommendations. room was equipped with safe, great shower, laptop, flatscreen tv, complimentary bottled water/tea/coffee/fresh fruits. room was always clean and orderly when i got back from my tours. breakfast was great because each day they served different vietnamese dishes/soups/noodles alongside usual food items like bread/pastries.
Restaurant Tip: Green Tangerine, Tamarind, Namaste are good restaurants located near the hotel.
Takayuki K. Solo travelers Japan, September 23, 2012
Cozy hotel in the great location

Location, Cleanness, Price
9.3
The hotel is located on a busy street just besides the Hoan Kiem lake in Hanoi Old Quarter. The location is so great that you can walk to almost all tourist attractions. The hotel is small but tastefully decorated in colonial style. The room was large, clean, with wifi connection and a laptop provided for use. The staff was friendly and polite. Breakfast buffet was limited in variety, especially very limited local dishes, yet tasteful. The only thing lacking might be a cafe or a small restaurant within the hotel, or room service, which may be useful in late night.
John K. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Just does not make the grade

shower
5.7
Room is very small. Breakfast is great but do not bother with a breakfast box if leaving on an early flight. Internet did not work 2 out of 3 days and toilet backed up on last day.
Yuew K. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Ideal location and great staff

Location, Service & Value for Money
9.7
Overall I'm very pleased with my stay in Meracus Hotel. All the staff are well trained and showed us smily faces whenever we see them. The check in was smooth and we were given a room eventhough we arrived early at 10am. The staff brought us up to the room and introduced personally all the room features. The room was clean and comfortable, with good WIFI reception.
Nightlife Tip: Drinking cold beer with the local Vietnamese sitting on stool on the street is a great experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07