Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 655 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Eamonn K. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
Superior service in a small comfortable hotel

Very helpful staff
9.7
The staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful in making our stay a happy one. They spoke good English and were happy to sell us vacation packages - in a friendly/low pressure manner. The hotel is located near the water puppet theatre and lots of touristy stores/restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Seah J. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Nice clean room but no window at quiet back spot

Centrally located in the Old Dstrict of Hoan Kiem-Lake area
8.7
It was an eye opening experience with thousands of people, cars and motorbikes on the small streets. Walking through this area is a challenge and you have to move carefully watching your steps and the heavy traffic. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Searching for proper restaurants can be a big challenge but we strongly recommend the restaurant Little Hanoi located behind the AIA/KFC building.
Shopping Tip: Bargain for everything you like at least 30%.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
A wonderful comfortable experience

Staff attention to detail, room preparation, breakfast!
10
We were greeted with a lovely fruit juice and a personal welcome from the customer service manager, who gave us a detailed map with an attachment with advice for tourists new to Vietnam. The room was immaculate, with a balcony overlooking the street, roses on the bed and a personalised welcome letter from the manager (with a genuine signature). The fruit platter was lovely, and there was a laptop in the room for our personal use. The shower was huge and the most complex we've ever seen! The instructions are definitely necessary. The breakfast was one of the best we've had during our travels, and the service constantly attentive (especially for practicing your Vietnamese).
Report this review
Charles Y. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Fantastic Service

Very Helpful Staff and great location
9
We went to this hotel on our trip to Hanoi. The service was top notch from the beginning to end. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. The location was excellent for the walking around the old quarter. The hotel provided us with a very detailed map of the sights and shops around the Old Quarter. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is quite near the good restaurants. No need to get taxis to most places.
Report this review
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
wonderful attentive service, lovely rooms

Everything! Service was really special and the rooms were lovely very central
10
The staff were superb in every way. Our tour was cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. Book now, you won't regret it. The only one thing to note is that the rooms aren't massive like some Asian hotels, but they certainly aren't small and you won't be uncomfortable.
Report this review
Mark H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
look no further than this hotel - simply spot on

Fantastic service, brilliant decor, lovely room, great breakfast, very central
10
Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were superb in every way. Our trip to Ha Long for cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Will stay again. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. The Meracus and the Indochina are two of the best (Meracus edges it for me though). Book now, you won't regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel to pick you up from Hanoi Intl. airport for around 20 USD. Book the superior/premier rooms and you get a nice room.
Report this review
Louisa W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Excellent value, fantastic staff, perfect location

Lovely beds
10
For the price, this is a fantastic hotel from which to explore Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely efficient and polite. This hotel is striving to go above and beyond to create a memorable and personalized experience and they succeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hanoi Women's Museum - often overlooked but actually an excellent museum
Report this review
Antony P. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Great location, excellent service

Staff went out of their way to help us, especially Hermes
10
Our experience at the Meracus was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and courteous, the breakfast which was included had a good ariety of western and local fares. 9/10
Hotel Feature Tip: Best to book bigger room if you have lots of luggage, and request a room off the street(can be street noise)
Report this review
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Lovely little peaceful hotel

Excellent service, location to Old Quarter, quiet
8.7
Hanoi and the old French quarter were a lot busier than we were expecting, so the Meracus hotel was a welcome haven from the crazy streets, while managing to be a great location for exploring. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel only has a few rooms so it was very peaceful. We would've liked a few more vegetarian options at breakfast, and be warned that Vietnamese coffee tastes a bit different to what you might be used to, but overall we'd definitely recommend staying here as a base to explore this part of Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the hotel pick up service if you're coming from the airport - we were warned that taxis can overcharge and this made things very simple and was a very reasonable rate.
Report this review
Yuan K. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Very good customer servicec

Service, Room, Breakfast
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02