Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Hanny A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very personal staff touch
Location,Staff personal touch,Great bedroom
We were very satisfied with the hotel staff personal touch,clean and great bedroom with balcony as per what we have booked through Agoda.This hotel is not a big hotel , b.fast is so so and space is quite small. Balcony floor is dusty.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Benjamin H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Best boutique hotel we stayed at in Hanoi
1) Great staff; 2) Great breakfast; 3) Centrally located
I have stayed at three boutique hotels in Hanoi and this was the best. What pushed it to the top of our list was the staff - They went out of their way to help you and make sure that you enjoyed everything Hanoi had to offer.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Thi H. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Friendly & professional staffs
Very friendly & professtional staffs, rooms are well decorated but small
Very warm welcome with wet tower & ginger tea by staffs, however we had to wait for long from 11am - 2pm to check in. All the staffs included cleaners always say "hi" & smile to you. The rooms were very well decorated but small, with a lot of luggage you might have troubles in moving around the room. Very beautiful bathroom with modern gadget. Breakfast was good. Good location which is near to hoan kiem lake & night walking market.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Sakda K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
3 star hotel woth 5 star service
Great service from all staff
Very happy in this hotel, staff is very helpful and take care me like member of their family. Breakfast is very nice. Good location to go anywhere. Sure that I will stay this hotel when I go to Hanoi next time.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Christopher P. from Mauritius
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, friendly service, fantastic!
Service, price, location
Great hotel, staff were very helpful, rooms spacious. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Louisa W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent value, fantastic staff, perfect location
Lovely beds
For the price, this is a fantastic hotel from which to explore Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely efficient and polite. This hotel is striving to go above and beyond to create a memorable and personalized experience and they succeed.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

sang J. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
small but very nice
all guys are very kind
I arrived early in the morning. and then thay helped us for early check in. and very kind and friendly. I hope I can go again soon
Reviewed February 24, 2013

MELISSA M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice Hotel
Easy accessible to all shopping streets at Hoan Kiem area
we had a cake prepared for us on our arrival with petals on bed and sink. very warm welcome from the receptionists and staffs and introduced us to various places around.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Caleb B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Perfectly located, very comfortable hotel
location, service (fantastic staff), comfortable bed, nice bathrooms
We (my family and I) enjoyed our stay very much at Meracus. The hotel is perfectly situated next to all the right things. The staff is one of the best we have encountered. Everybody is very nice and helpful about the surrounding area. It was rainy in Hanoi, when there, and we were always able to borrow a very nice umbrella, which was nice. Also, the breakfast was pretty nice too. All in all, an excellent deal.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

affandi B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great hotel all round
just the right location and size
had a wonderful stay. although room was small, it was comfortable, service and breakfast was good. Staff spoke good english and very hospitable.
Reviewed February 18, 2013