arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 738 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9 Thi H.
Vietnam
March 06, 2013
Friendly & professional staffs
Very friendly & professtional staffs, rooms are well decorated but small
Very warm welcome with wet tower & ginger tea by staffs, however we had to wait for long from 11am - 2pm to check in. All the staffs included cleaners always say "hi" & smile to you. The rooms were very well decorated but small, with a lot of luggage you might have troubles in moving around the room. Very beautiful bathroom with modern gadget. Breakfast was good. Good location which is near to hoan kiem lake & night walking market.

10 Sakda K.
Thailand
March 06, 2013
3 star hotel woth 5 star service
Great service from all staff
Very happy in this hotel, staff is very helpful and take care me like member of their family. Breakfast is very nice. Good location to go anywhere. Sure that I will stay this hotel when I go to Hanoi next time.

9.7 Christopher P.
Mauritius
February 27, 2013
Great location, friendly service, fantastic!
Service, price, location
Great hotel, staff were very helpful, rooms spacious. Highly recommended!!

10 Louisa W.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2013
Excellent value, fantastic staff, perfect location
Lovely beds
For the price, this is a fantastic hotel from which to explore Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely efficient and polite. This hotel is striving to go above and beyond to create a memorable and personalized experience and they succeed.

10 sang J.
South Korea
February 24, 2013
small but very nice
all guys are very kind
I arrived early in the morning. and then thay helped us for early check in. and very kind and friendly. I hope I can go again soon

9 MELISSA M.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Nice Hotel
Easy accessible to all shopping streets at Hoan Kiem area
we had a cake prepared for us on our arrival with petals on bed and sink. very warm welcome from the receptionists and staffs and introduced us to various places around.

9.3 Caleb B.
United States
February 19, 2013
Perfectly located, very comfortable hotel
location, service (fantastic staff), comfortable bed, nice bathrooms
We (my family and I) enjoyed our stay very much at Meracus. The hotel is perfectly situated next to all the right things. The staff is one of the best we have encountered. Everybody is very nice and helpful about the surrounding area. It was rainy in Hanoi, when there, and we were always able to borrow a very nice umbrella, which was nice. Also, the breakfast was pretty nice too. All in all, an excellent deal.

8 affandi B.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
great hotel all round
just the right location and size
had a wonderful stay. although room was small, it was comfortable, service and breakfast was good. Staff spoke good english and very hospitable.

9.7 Paivi V.
Finland
February 15, 2013
Modern hotel close to the old town
Location, helpful staff, quiet room not facing the street
Happy with the Meracus Hotel during my stay in Hanoi - the best location, 5 min from the lake and the old quarter. The hotel organizes tours and transportation to the airport and train station for reasonable fee. Laptop in the room! Very attentive staff, especially at breakfast!

10 Mathieu S.
Austria
February 12, 2013
Incredibly nice hotel in old quarter
Staff, location, room
The welcome was an experience in itself the rooms and the hoel are very clean and nice. I think we had the best breakfast buffet there! Really good location too, just 3min walk to hoan kiem lake!