or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Yuew K. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Ideal location and great staff

Location, Service & Value for Money
9.7
Overall I'm very pleased with my stay in Meracus Hotel. All the staff are well trained and showed us smily faces whenever we see them. The check in was smooth and we were given a room eventhough we arrived early at 10am. The staff brought us up to the room and introduced personally all the room features. The room was clean and comfortable, with good WIFI reception.
Nightlife Tip: Drinking cold beer with the local Vietnamese sitting on stool on the street is a great experience.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Friendly, comfortable, good breakfast

Service, bathroom
9.3
Posh looking decor (not my style) but more importantly, the service was great. I was given an upgraded room for the first night of my stay, very nice. However, I had to pack up and move the next day (a little inconvenient). Bathroom was great... the best shower I have seen, once I learned what all the taps did!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If it's you're first day in Vietnam, you might like to go for a ride in one of the electric car "eco-tours" of the Hoan Kien sights. The cars leave from the northern end of the lake, only a few minutes walk from the hotel. Careful crossing the main road =)
Khang W. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Comfortable hotel stay, room a tad small.

Clean, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
9
The hotel is located very close to Hoan Kiem Lake (central). The water puppets show theatre is only a stone’s throw away. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We were warmly greeted with fruits in the room, with rose petals on the bed and bathroom too. The room is very clean. In-room Wifi is available. However, it is a tad too small. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. It is arguably our best breakfast during our entire stay in the hotel. The hotel is priced slightly above average compared to the competition. There are many hotels around the area and we have benchmarked a few. The service provided however is impeccable.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
great hotel,all you need.

location,friendly staff,really clean rooms.
10
awesome hotel, best Ive stayed in while travelling around Vietnam. Great shower,room comforts,service is wonderful.
Travel tip: the red bridge seems only to light up on weekend,shame but good to see then.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
this is all you need in Hanoi for hotels,..

location,staff,clean, and extremely helpful!
10
second time Ive stayed here, so that says it all,..best hotel in Hanoi for the money!
Nicole B. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Wonderful hotel with amazing staff

Good location in the old quarter, excellent staff service, lovely rooms and good breakfast
10
We only have good things to say about the Meracus Hotel. From airport pickup with a good driver to a warm welcome with cold hand towels and a cool drink, we had a wonderful stay. Our room was lovely and clean with the best shower I have ever experienced. We had a balcony and view of the bustling street below but, with the aircon it was cool and surprisingly quiet. The staff were always polite and happy to help, ordering us good taxis', recommending restaurants and giving directions. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We left our large luggage at the hotel during our trip to Halong Bay and Sapa, only taking a small bag each. Prior to leaving and on return we were able to use a shower to freshen up. We arrived back from Sapa at 0530 and the staff were happy to accomodate us, letting us have breakfast until a room could be cleaned. We left for Hue that night. If we return to Hanoi we will be happy to stay the Meracus Hotel.
Alexander B. Couples Russia, September 9, 2012
Perfect location and value for money

Everything is perfect
10
The best hotel we stayed in Vietnam, absolutely nothing to complain about. The location is perfect, just few blocks away from the lake, puppet theater and the old quarter. The breakfast was delicious, staff friendly, room was nice also. We are very satisfied with our stay there.
Georgia H. Groups Australia, September 9, 2012
Just like the photos!

Great breakfast, good location, beautiful foyer, friendly staff
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised, this hotel looks just like the photos online! The foyer is beautiful and the rooms are clean with nice, comfortable beds. They do a great and varied breakfast (the yoghurt is lovely). Location is convenient to the lake and the old quarter and not too noisy at night. Very friendly staff happy to help out.
Affandi B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2012
great hotel all round

just the right location and size
8
had a wonderful stay. although room was small, it was comfortable, service and breakfast was good. Staff spoke good english and very hospitable.
Cheah C. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location but room without view

Few mins walking distance to water puppet theatre
7.7
this hotel is situated in one of the busiest part of old quarter. the location is great as the famous water puppet theatre is just a stone’s throw away. my room is clean, nicely decorated and spacious enough for 2 twin beds. however, there’s no window/view (not sure about other rooms). it comes with ample amenities but the pc provided does not work. the hotel staff especially the front desk is very friendly and professional. we were provided with a welcome drink & towel upon arriving and a map detailing the area (restaurants, sights and even directions on how to cross the streets!). the complimentary breakfast is sumptuous (ranging from le cordon bleu to local vietnamese delicacies) but was served in the basement with little ventilation.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Pho Co which is located at Hang Gai street (near the hotel) is a hidden gem. Hidden in the back, you have to go through the silk store to enter. It offers a nice view of Hoan Kiem lake! Must-try is their coffee with egg white.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08