Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 655 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Claire I. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great breakfast to start the day

Great location, delicious breakfast
9.3
this hotel is located in a very convenient location in the old quarter. there is an obvious emphasis on good service and it does show through. the highlight for me was the delicious and varied breakfast in the morning. the only downsides were slightly temperamental wi-fi and an a/c that was too strong for a small room.
Report this review
Tracey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Fantastic small hotel with very friendly staff.

location by the lake and the old quarter
9.3
Fantastic hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to return to the hotel one morning ( after we had checked out ) for breakfast as our night train arrived back into Hanoi at 5.30am. Would definitely stay there again. rooms were clean and breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes walk away from highway 4 restaurant, amazing food and rice wine.
Report this review
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service at a great location

Friendly helpfull Staff, Nice Room, great location
8.3
Friendly and very helpfull staff. We got free (very) early check in when we came back from Sapa. The room although small is very nice, modern features and furnitures. Laptop is provided in every room and wifi is good. This is the best hotel during our travel (Ho Chi Minh, Hanoi, Siem Reap and Phnom Penh) and we are paying the same price for (3-3.5 star) all of them. Very good value.
Report this review
Theresa S. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff

Location and staff
10
The other reviews are spot on. The location is great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooom was clean and tidy and it was great having a laptop to check emails etc.
Report this review
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very friendly staff, lovely service, great location, small but good and clean rooms
8
The staff are all very friendly and helpfull. Got a free upgrade room on our first day (later we come back from Sapa and got a free very early check in). This is the best hotel during our travel in Vietnam and Cambodia (we paid the same price for each hotel and they are all 3 or 3.5 star via Agoda),very clean room, modern features and furnitures, good wifi and provide a laptop in each room. Location also good, and although it is located on the busy street, we did not hear any noise at all in our room and the offer earplug if needed. The small gesture of cute card when departing also very nice and a nice response of our complain in regards the tour (not their fault but its the tour guide/ tour company's attitude) also very much appreciated
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a one day city tour that being recommended by the hotel for quite a price, USD35/person. Although it was a small group (only 5 people) and include nice lunch, I do not think its a fair price. The tour should include an attraction that being closed for a month, we should have been informed. They use a taxi service, so we keep on waiting for the next taxi to arrive. The tour guide's english is not very clear, and his attitude is a little off. He keeps saying as this is a small group we can decide where we want to go or not to go and keep asking what you want to do to a gentleman, and ignore the other 4 in the group. At the end we finish at around 2.30, so it should not be advertised as full day tour. Probably should ask or compare if you are considering to take city tour. Also overheard other guests complaining about the HaLong Bay tour that they did. Fortunately for us, we had organised our HaLong Bay somewhere else and turns out very good.
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Best Hotel

Lovely Room
10
Wonderful experience staying in this Hotel. Best customer service, nice food. Lovely and clean room. Limited rooms, an excellent choice for those who don't like crowded guess. Strategy location, a lot of walking distance sightseeing.
Restaurant Tip: Take early breakfast to avoid long queuing time for empty table.
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
BEST BEST BEST experience ever.

Lovely customer service
10
Excellent experience staying at this Hotel. Polite, friendly and wonderful customer service, lovely and clean room. Nice Food but small dining area. Strategic location. A good starting point for the vacation.
Report this review
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Second Time round

You will come back
10
Second stay at hotel. Just as good as last time. See previous review.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Legends Bar for boutique beers. Get up early - 6.00am - and watch all the early morning entertainment (exercise)around the lake.
Report this review
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Nothing too much trouble

Location in Old Quarter is a plus. One street away from Hoan Kiem lake.
10
Standard of the hotel was amazingly good. Very obliging in the case of special requests. We were able to store excess luggage there a couple of times when we went by train to Sapa and also to Halong Bay. The cleanliness was exceptional. It was very quiet given that it was in the Old Quarter. Would definitely stay there again and also recommend to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water Puppets theatre just around the corner.
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
I Love this Hotel!

Best customer service ever
10
I never get tired saying this again and again. They are really provide an outstanding job in making us feel so comfortable staying at this Hotel. Well Done Meracus Team!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04