arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 741 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 741 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Mathieu S.
Austria
February 12, 2013
Incredibly nice hotel in old quarter
Staff, location, room
The welcome was an experience in itself the rooms and the hoel are very clean and nice. I think we had the best breakfast buffet there! Really good location too, just 3min walk to hoan kiem lake!

Paul B.
Ireland
February 12, 2013
5 star treatment
Location, staff, rooms and everything else
from the moment we arrived the friendly staff fell over us to make us welcome and comfortable. check in was easy and we were personally brought to our room. the room was cozy, all mod cons with a nice bathroom. breakfast in the mornings was nice and again the staff as friendly as ever. all in al we stayed here on two separate occasions and i will stay again if ever in hanoi. professional, friendly and helpful staff with a pretty hotel in a perfect location.

Zheni G.
China
February 12, 2013
Small room but very good service
Breakfast was nice
The room was smaller than I expected before, and it costed me around 18 USD by taxi to go to this hotel. Good location, but the room has a small window without good view. The staff can speak good English.

Frederico O.
Brazil
February 10, 2013
Cozy hotel with a great service!
Location, confortable rooms and bathroom, nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staffs.
So far, the best stay I`ve ever had in Hanoi, thanks to a many good things, but in special my stay at Meracus Hotel. This is really a small hotel with a five star service. The confort in the bedroom is a must. Very clean bathroom with many towels and facilities. Personal laptop in room, small balcony, coffee and tea facilities, etc, etc! I`d like to stay there again as soon as possible!

Brian M.
United States
February 08, 2013
Wonderful hotel with excellent service to match!
Great service, modern ammenities, excellent location
the meracus hotel is a wonderful place to stay while visiting hanoi. it's perfect location and wonderful staff and service were brilliant. the rooms and beds were extremely comfortable and up-to-date. this hotel makes every effort to make you feel at home while maintaining a fair and competitive price.

Brian M.
United States
February 08, 2013
Same hotel, same great service!
Excellent service and staff, wonderful location, comfortable rooms.
Having stayed here a few days earlier, we stayed here again for two additional nights. We were just as pleased with our stay the second time around. The service was just as exemplary and the breakfast was quite tasty and filling. Highly recommend this hotel to others.

Sarah B.
Canada
February 01, 2013
great location, friendly staff
the room was big, and clean. the bed was sooooo comfy and the pillows were awesome. best bed of our hole trip!
we stayed here fr one night. it is in a great location in the old quater. very close to the lake and all of the nice eating places

Lawrence J.
United States
January 30, 2013
Great location and staff
Quiet rooms
i finally was able to get some sleep in a hotel! the rooms here are quiet; the staff speaks good english and are very, very nice; there were plenty of hot water and shower had good pressure; breakfast was buffet style and it was great; the location is perfect, within the old quarter but not right in the middle of all the noise. i stayed for 2 nights and left for halong bay and came back for another 2 nights and everything was smooth. the friendly staff will keep your luggage if you just want to carry an overnight bag. no complaints.

Lawrence J.
United States
January 27, 2013
Finally, a good night rest in a hotel.
Good location in Old Quarter near the lake, restaurants and shopping.
good location, nice staff, rooms are comfortable and quiet. a great choice in old quarter.

Maureen A.
Philippines
January 25, 2013
Small Details Make a Good Difference
Helpful, accommodating service; well-appointed rooms with attention to details; varied breakfast menu
Meracus Hotel was properly located, just a short walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake. The personnel were attentive, respectful and helpful, and the lovely small details in the rooms - from the flower petals strewn on the bathroom sink and bed, to the 'thank you' pastry and card - makes the hotel a welcome reflection on the wonderful Old Quarter of Hanoi.