or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Cheah C. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location but room without view

Few mins walking distance to water puppet theatre
7.7
this hotel is situated in one of the busiest part of old quarter. the location is great as the famous water puppet theatre is just a stone’s throw away. my room is clean, nicely decorated and spacious enough for 2 twin beds. however, there’s no window/view (not sure about other rooms). it comes with ample amenities but the pc provided does not work. the hotel staff especially the front desk is very friendly and professional. we were provided with a welcome drink & towel upon arriving and a map detailing the area (restaurants, sights and even directions on how to cross the streets!). the complimentary breakfast is sumptuous (ranging from le cordon bleu to local vietnamese delicacies) but was served in the basement with little ventilation.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Pho Co which is located at Hang Gai street (near the hotel) is a hidden gem. Hidden in the back, you have to go through the silk store to enter. It offers a nice view of Hoan Kiem lake! Must-try is their coffee with egg white.
Yam L. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2012
Best hotel in Hanoi so far

Very very near to old quarter and hoan kien lake
10
I don't know what to say about this hotel. Everything about it so perfect. The service, the room, the breakfast buffet etc it was fantastic. Upon checking-in in the late afternoon when we were so tired after 3 days trip to Ha long bay, we were offered a seat at the lounge with their complimentary refreshment while they process our passport information. That really is a service that we are looking for. Another good point of this hotel is laptop in every room. So if you are thinking about booking this hotel on your upcoming hanoi trip, you can consider leaving your laptop behind and that lighten your luggage load. Buffet breakfast was excellent which comes with wide selections of local and international cuisine. Overall, i would give 10/10
Restaurant Tip: If you want cheap and authentic vietnamese food, try New Day Restaurant which is about 15 mins walk from the hotel.
Phary T. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Great location
9.3
Loved the location of the hotel. Just a short walk to the lake and night shopping. Breakfast was always good with a wide variety. Best part of the rooms is the shower. Was amazing!!!!! Could stay in there all day.
Karolina P. Couples Poland, August 26, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service

Perfect location
9.3
We have only booked this hotel for one night, however as we liked it so much, we decided to extend for one more night(at the same rate). The staff was super helpful and very friendly. Good breakfast.
Phary T. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Good location, lovely service and loved the shower

Great location and loved the shower
8.3
staff were so friendly from the moment we arrived to the day we left. breakfast was always good with a wide variety. best part about the rooms were the showers.
Linda N. Couples Canada, August 19, 2012
It's all in the details that makes it great!!

Fantastic service, tasty breakfast, clean, laptop in room
10
meracus was such a pleasant experience. the people were very friendly and had good english. the rooms were good. when we walked into the room we had several nice surprises: free tropical fruits, laptop for our use with free internet, plug adaptor, and a sweet little parting gift when we left. the breakfast was delicious. the airport transfer vehicle was good (note: there is a charge). we liked meracus so much we booked another two nights upon our return from sapa. i would definitely stay here again. oh and in between trips we kept a suitcase at the hotel free of charge and they gave us towels, shampoo, etc to shower even though we had no room for the day we were doing our trip transfer. see, it's the little things that count and we appreciated it!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The superior room is a bit small, if you like having more space go for the deluxe. Great location
Chua A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with very good service

Clean room and Great service
10
I have been to Hanoi many times and have stayed in different hotels. In my opinion, this is the most value for money hotel with great breakfast and fantastic service. All the staff speaks good English and they are all very helpful. I was there in March this year and stayed there for 5 nights. When I went back this August, I was so suprise that two of the staff actually remembered my name. This is a hotel that I would highly recommended to anyone planning a trip to Hanoi.
David A. Groups United States of America, August 16, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!

Service and cleanliness
9
This was one of the nicest stays ever. The care we received was more than we ever expected. While the streets of Hanoi can be hectic, the Meracus was our oasis!
Ngan N. Couples Vietnam, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice location, very helpful staffs

Lovely staff, nice location, i love the shower head, laptop in the room
8.7
Very enjoyable, we checked in early from the Sapa train. Staff are nice and helpful. Room is a bit small but okay and enjoyable.
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Good hotel

Great position and friendly sẻvice
8.3
pleasant stay, clean and friendly staff, very helpful. food in restaurant very good ì u don't feel like venturing out.
Travel tip: My wife enjoyed the spa treatments

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07