Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Yeung C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Charming little hotel for the price you pay
Neat room, good breakfast
Situated in the city of Hanoi and within walking distance to Huan Kiam Lake, Meracus is fairly convenient to get to. Unfortunately because of its location, you would still hear the traffic noises throughout the night even if we were on the 7th floor. The room itself is small, but it is neat and tidy, and has a certain charm to it. However the knowledge of the hotel staff could be improved; we asked them how to get to Fanny Ice Cream Shop, and this lady staff pointed it out on the map (somewhere near the lake). We followed her guidance, walked around the entire lake, and still couldnt find it. Sadly we went back to the hotel and looked it up online, only to realize the shop has moved to another location about a month ago.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Palle N. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Spotless
Location is perfect
Location is the best. Clean, excellent shower and superb service! Just book
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Keith J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel Exceptional Service
Clean,Spacious.
If you are thinking of staying in the Old/French Quarter of Hanoi,Meracus is the place.In the heart of the "shoe" street it is also close to restaurants etc. Their attention to detail is 5 star from flowers and free internet complete with in room computer.We also recieved complimentry fruit.Having stayed in hotel around the world,Meracus is up with the best
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Stewart M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent Rooms and Service
Location, Room Standard and Facilities, Staff Helpfullness
I was really happy with my stay in this hotel. I was shown to my room by our receptionist. The standard of the room was particularly impressive. Wifi was provide and in addition a large laptop was provided for complimntary use The complientary breakfast was also of a decent standard The staff arranged collection with my prarranged Ha Long Bay tour company and could not be more helpful for any other request Location excellent near Water Puppet show and Lake
Reviewed January 07, 2013

joost B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Best hotel in Hanoi
Great room And shower super powerfull
great staff great room with all you require it had even got à laptop for you to use in the room. if you're in à buget don't take the private car for 18usd from the airport but get the 2usd shuttle from vietnamairlines it stops just 3 min walking from the hotel. be aware of the adress there are 3 streets in the area with almost the same name. have your taxi driver call the hotel and they will tell him the right adress.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

John N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Service & Comfortable Rooms
Very good value and fantastic location
My wife & 8yo daughter stayed 3 nights pre-Christmas 2012. This is a 3-Star Hotel knocking at the door for 5-Star recognition!! The customer service, immaculate room, ample breakfasts and value makes this Hotel one to highly recommend. Although located in a busy part of the 'Old Quarter' the room was quiet and a welcome oasis after a busy day shopping/sight seeing. One slight downside, breakfasts are served in what could be best described as very 'cosy' room below ground level at the rear of the reception area. Although small & with few tables, we were always seated immediately. The attentive staff and great food ensured that this was only a relatively minor issue. Definitely put this one on your 'short list' of hotels to consider when staying in Hanoi!
Reviewed January 02, 2013

may H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
one of the best hotels in town
3 star hotel with 5 star services
This is a recommended hotel for you when you travel to Hanoi. The prices are reasonable. The rooms are clean. The staff are lovely. They are friendly, informative, thoughtful and well trained. I love their great smile. This is the only hotel for me when I go back to Hanoi.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Samantha M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with wonderful service
Great people, great breakfast, very clean
You cannot beat the people. They were so helpful and always smiling. They remembered you and always got your key the moment you walked in. We had fresh roses floating in the bathroom sink and rose petals on the bed when we arrived, as well as fresh fruit. The breakfast buffet was great, and again the service was excellent. Wonderful hotel, and a great location.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

bruno L. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Brand new hotel
Best value
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake
Reviewed December 30, 2012

bruno L. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Brand new hotel
Location
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake
Reviewed December 30, 2012