arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 738 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

10 Stewart M.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Excellent Rooms and Service
Location, Room Standard and Facilities, Staff Helpfullness
I was really happy with my stay in this hotel. I was shown to my room by our receptionist. The standard of the room was particularly impressive. Wifi was provide and in addition a large laptop was provided for complimntary use The complientary breakfast was also of a decent standard The staff arranged collection with my prarranged Ha Long Bay tour company and could not be more helpful for any other request Location excellent near Water Puppet show and Lake

10 Keith J.
Australia
January 07, 2013
Great Hotel Exceptional Service
Clean,Spacious.
If you are thinking of staying in the Old/French Quarter of Hanoi,Meracus is the place.In the heart of the "shoe" street it is also close to restaurants etc. Their attention to detail is 5 star from flowers and free internet complete with in room computer.We also recieved complimentry fruit.Having stayed in hotel around the world,Meracus is up with the best

10 joost B.
Netherlands
January 05, 2013
Best hotel in Hanoi
Great room And shower super powerfull
great staff great room with all you require it had even got à laptop for you to use in the room. if you're in à buget don't take the private car for 18usd from the airport but get the 2usd shuttle from vietnamairlines it stops just 3 min walking from the hotel. be aware of the adress there are 3 streets in the area with almost the same name. have your taxi driver call the hotel and they will tell him the right adress.

9.7 John N.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Great Service & Comfortable Rooms
Very good value and fantastic location
My wife & 8yo daughter stayed 3 nights pre-Christmas 2012. This is a 3-Star Hotel knocking at the door for 5-Star recognition!! The customer service, immaculate room, ample breakfasts and value makes this Hotel one to highly recommend. Although located in a busy part of the 'Old Quarter' the room was quiet and a welcome oasis after a busy day shopping/sight seeing. One slight downside, breakfasts are served in what could be best described as very 'cosy' room below ground level at the rear of the reception area. Although small & with few tables, we were always seated immediately. The attentive staff and great food ensured that this was only a relatively minor issue. Definitely put this one on your 'short list' of hotels to consider when staying in Hanoi!

9 may H.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
one of the best hotels in town
3 star hotel with 5 star services
This is a recommended hotel for you when you travel to Hanoi. The prices are reasonable. The rooms are clean. The staff are lovely. They are friendly, informative, thoughtful and well trained. I love their great smile. This is the only hotel for me when I go back to Hanoi.

10 Samantha M.
United States
December 30, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful service
Great people, great breakfast, very clean
You cannot beat the people. They were so helpful and always smiling. They remembered you and always got your key the moment you walked in. We had fresh roses floating in the bathroom sink and rose petals on the bed when we arrived, as well as fresh fruit. The breakfast buffet was great, and again the service was excellent. Wonderful hotel, and a great location.

8.3 bruno L.
France
December 30, 2012
Brand new hotel
Best value
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake

8.3 bruno L.
France
December 30, 2012
Brand new hotel
Location
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake

10 Kevin K.
United States
December 28, 2012
Amazing Service and Modern Facilities
Staff Is Very Helpful for Whatever You Need; Managers Had Near Perfect English
This was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had including 5 star hotels we have stayed at in the United States. The staff is unbelievably helpful and their English is almost flawless. We were there over Christmas and they held a Christmas Eve party with interactive games, performances, food and drinks. The hotel's staff truly does go the extra mile to accommodate their guest's needs / requests. We are very adventurous foodies and we spent at least 20 minutes discussing with the manager where we should go while he noted all the locations on our map while keeping a smile on his face. Their location is in the heart of the Old Quarter so it is convenient to all major tourist spots. Definitely worth the premium over other hotels in the area. We would definitely go back and stay here.

9.3 Min T.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Great service, great location, clean rooms
Great service, great location, clean rooms
Very friendly staff that gave us great advice on how to travel in Hanoi. They provided us with a paper containing tips like how to cross the roads (don't underestimate the importance of this...), recommended roads to travel, recommended food places, and trustable cab brands. Very clean rooms. Great location within the Old Quarters. We were able to walk around the Old Quarters from where to stayed. Opposite the hotel are streets that sells shoes.