or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
585 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (585)
Sort by:
Carly W. Couples New Zealand, July 3, 2012
Sparkly wee hotel in a busy location

Friendly staff
7.7
we only stayed one night here but found meracus very comfortable. make sure you write down the address exactly, as there are two hang dau's (the street it is on) and our taxi driver tried to drop us off in the wrong place then got increasingly grumpy on not being able to find it. the rooms are small but have everything you need and the showers are very modern. the street is quite busy but is in a great location close to bars, restaurants and hoan kiem lake.
Ada S. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Best location boutique hotel

Elegant and friendly
10
Friendly staff with a lot of smiles on faces. Best location; closes to shopping area and old quarters. Nice and elegant hotel with good services. Clean and tidy make you feel like home.
Debra D. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
fantatstic

location
10
great location near puppet theatre and lake fantastic helpful staff. beautiful hotel marble entrance and stair case. we arrived at five in morning after our trip to sapa rang bell and night staff opened up let us in and gave us a room.rooms big clean and had bunches of small roses through out. large selection of food at buffet breakfast. we stayed in three hotels in hanoi this was the best and was cheaper than the others some of which had no hot water. i would highly recommend this hotel and would return to this hotel again.
Ada S. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Best location, best services. Very warm hearted
10
The receptionist is so nice always with smiley faces. All the staff are so nice and very helpful. There were unexpected welcome drinks (water melon juices) upon arrival under such hot weather. The room is neat and tidy with rose pedals on bed and in bathroom sink...so romantic (although not going with my boyfriend). Free wifi with laptop in room make it an added value service. The shower has jaccuzi function, but the water power is not strong enough and not hot enough. A hand written thank you card was left on bed before the night we check out, making you feel like home. For sure will go back
Janet W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
Great hotel and great price

Breakfast, Location, Spotlessly clean rooms
10
Have stayed here 4 times now and it absolutely has never disappointed. Spotlessly clean; great breakfast; central location. Can NOT be beaten for the price.
Indera T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2012
Nice staffs and good room

Like the daily fruit basket, good breakfast and nice room
8
I am happy staying in this hotel,with friendly and helpful staffs. Also the breakfast is good, buffet type, and daily the room is provided with a fresh fruit platter, really good. Will come back there when visiting Hanoi again.
Christopher O. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Great service, lovely stay

perfect location, excellent service
10
Really enjoyed the stay. The service was absolutely great, very friendly, with all the little details that make you feel welcome and put a smile on your face. Room was small but very comfortable. Bathroom clean, free use of laptop with wifi and good breakfast included.
Johanne P. Couples Denmark, June 24, 2012
Perfect loacation and always smiling staff.

Good location just near the lake
10
Friendly staff that was helpfull and smiling all the time. The room was nice (we was upgrated to a deluxe room) with a laptop and free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: We had a great cup of coffee at Joma near the St. Joseph churce.
Samuel F. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel and fantastic service

In e centre of town so access to everywhere!
9.7
Had a fantastic stay here. They helped us with train tickets and booked us on glory cruise for a night and even let us check out for one night leave all our stuff and when we arrived back the next day upgraded our room for free!! Also a lovely breakfast in the morning to! The Meracus is more like a high end 4* I'd say!! Worth the price for sure!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lola to the Hanoi prison which is a gd visit including the war museum, The water puppet show is a bit of a laugh too!
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Outstanding

Everything
10
We have already reviewed this property as below. Once again we highly recommend staying at this hotel if staying in Hanoi. Great location, the best staff possible and a very comfortable room/bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03