Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
David A. Groups United States of America, August 16, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!

Service and cleanliness
9
This was one of the nicest stays ever. The care we received was more than we ever expected. While the streets of Hanoi can be hectic, the Meracus was our oasis!
Ngan N. Couples Vietnam, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice location, very helpful staffs

Lovely staff, nice location, i love the shower head, laptop in the room
8.7
Very enjoyable, we checked in early from the Sapa train. Staff are nice and helpful. Room is a bit small but okay and enjoyable.
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Good hotel

Great position and friendly sẻvice
8.3
pleasant stay, clean and friendly staff, very helpful. food in restaurant very good ì u don't feel like venturing out.
Travel tip: My wife enjoyed the spa treatments
Bruno L. Business travelers France, August 9, 2012
Brand new hotel

Best value
8.3
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Hoang Kiem Lake
Bruno L. Business travelers France, August 8, 2012
Brand new hotel

Location
8.3
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Hoang Kiem Lake
James N. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter

Great location, super friendly staff, excellent service
10
My wife and I stayed here three times and were welcomed with extremely friendly staff and service. The rooms are kept really clean and tidy. The location couldn't be better for what we wanted to experience of Hanoi in the short time we were there. It's right in the centre of the Old Quarter with a short walk to almost every type of shop you can imagine. This hotel really is worth every penny, we'd go back tomorrow if we could!
Goel A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
Very Nice Room

Great Room, great location
10
Very comfortable stay. Room was great, bathroom was very nice, and good location in Old Quarter
Ee F. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2012
New clean hotel with excellent spread of breakfast

New, nicely decorated, friendly staffs
8.3
Centrally located at Old Quarter, next to Hoan Kiem Lake. Very good spread of breakfast buffet, better than equivalent class hotels. Friendly and attentive staffs.
Peter S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel in good location

Fantastic breakfast
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Meracus Hotel, the staff were outstanding and seemed to anticipate any requirements. The tour desk within reception provides a great service for any tours or information about what is available.The rooms are clean, well furnished and decorated. A Laptop with free internet is provided in all rooms. I found the location to be ideal, with the Lake and Puppet theatre only a short walk away.
Marc L. Couples Switzerland, August 1, 2012
Super service & location, very clean

Very quiet room, excellent service
9.3
we had a junior suite before and after a trip to ha long bay we returned but in a standard (called superior) cheaper room. surprise: the bathroom is the same, beaufiful and clean, and the room is very quiet as it has a little window only on the interior of the building, which means there is no noise from the street, a plus in noisy (honky) hanoi! and we still had fresh fuits and water every day, together with perfect service (for example umbrellas on loan and an atm right at the door)!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06