or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Cheng C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 21, 2012
great service and value

location,service
9.3
great enjoy during my stay.the acceptation is warm and sincere.the setup of the room is like holiday mood.only the breakfast could be improved for perfection.i will like to come back for my next trip.
Noor F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
Recommended

Location, comfort, hospitality
8
Definitely a recommended stay in Hanoi. Good location to explore the old quarter and warm hospitality from the staff. There was a welcome drink and cold towel at reception when I checked in at noon which was a treat on a humid day. The room was cosy, clean, stylish ish furnished and bed/pillows was comfortable. The multi shower was excellent, water pressure was good. There was a laptop in the room for Internet and wireless was reliable. Breakfast was pleasent with an array of selection. A boutique hotel with reasonable price. If I'm back in Hanoi, it'll be to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to opt for a 2d1n hang long bay rather than a day trip, better experience to enjoy the best of hang long - kayak, jump off boat for swim and the scenery.
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
One of many great hotels in Hanoi's Old Quarter

Comfortable room, good buffet breakfast and service with a smile
9
i live in vietnam and spend many weekends in hanoi, usually booking 3* accommodation in the old quarter. the meracus is one of many and is a very pleasant place to stay. we were greeted with welcome drink and cool towel at check-in. the room was clean, tidy and pleasantly furnished. the buffet breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. the hotel is situated on the edge of the old quarter and 2 minutes walk to hoan kiem lake.
Shopping Tip: Just wander around the maze of streets within the Old Quarter and you will find lots of souvenir shops along with almost anything else you may wish to purchase like antiques, pottery, etc.
Elizabeth P. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2012
Charming hotel with friendly service

Charming hotel, clean and modern rooms, great value, convenient location
8.7
we stayed for two nights at meracus hotel in hanoi. it is very convenientally located in central hanoi, near the old quarter. the staff was very friendly and helpful, able to recommend good restaurants and attractions in the area. there was a mix up with our room booking, but they fixed it and did not end up charging us extra for 3 people even though they originally only had us down for a 2 person room. provided comfortable private car airport transportation for a small extra fee. buffet breakfast was included, nothing amazing but fine - both continental and vietnamese. it would've been nice to have stayed at a hotel with a pool, especially this time of year since it was so hot in hanoi, but for a good-value accommodation in a convenient location, meracus met our expectations.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Really nice hotel in great location

decor, service, location
10
stayed here either side of a trip to ha long bay, staff were excellent at all tiems and extremely helpful, the rooms and hotel in general is decorated to a high standard. the hotel is in agood location on a busy street in the old quarter just around the corner from the lake and near restaurants and bars. for the price we paid this hotel is an absolute bargain and they have some nice touches that you would only expect from a much more expensive hotel. breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice althought he dining room can be busy early in the morning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Halong Bay, although don't expect to be the only ones there!
Carol C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Great location, fantastic staff and good breakfast

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
9.7
Really impressed with the Meracus Hotel, the staff go way above and beyond to help with any requests. Hotel location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are a good size, more than enough room for two people with luggage. Breakfast is really good with a selection that suit all travellers. I stayed at a hotel nearby last time and paid much more, the Meracus Hotel was actually better. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers.
Sharon C. Families with older children Israel, July 5, 2012
Great location! Friendly and helpfully staff

Location, design
10
The hotel is at the market, the shoes street, the rooms are comfortable clean, modern design, big enough.the breakfast was very good with a various of choices...about a 100m from the hotel is one of Hanoi's lake, beautiful place, wonderfully restaurants, bars
Shopping Tip: The hotel will give you a full shopping tip, for a shopper like us it was great!
Leslie K. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Beautiful staff

Attitude of staff
9.7
After our Halong Bay cruise we returned for another night. The staff allowed to keep our bags in the storage. We also left for a 4 night stay to Sapa and went to the airport right away not returning to the hotel, but they again allowed us to keep our luggage. On our arrival to pick them up we were even able to take a shower after the long overnight train and before the flight. We really appreciated this. Superb hotel with the best staff and excellent location and beautiful building.
Leslie K. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Best in Hanoi

Beautiful building
9.7
this was our first choice and booked the hotel from home. as we arrived two days earlier, first we stayed at an another hotel which was much cheaper but equally good ( hanoi value hotel). however i have to say, the meracus is the best. the building is beautiful, the delux rooms are big and bright with balcony. it faced the street, but was not noisy. the steet itself was a very nice and shady one with full of trees. the location of the hotel is excellent, close the the lake and in the middle of everything. the staff was just lovely. every question, request and favour we had the answer was yes.
Carly W. Couples New Zealand, July 3, 2012
Sparkly wee hotel in a busy location

Friendly staff
7.7
we only stayed one night here but found meracus very comfortable. make sure you write down the address exactly, as there are two hang dau's (the street it is on) and our taxi driver tried to drop us off in the wrong place then got increasingly grumpy on not being able to find it. the rooms are small but have everything you need and the showers are very modern. the street is quite busy but is in a great location close to bars, restaurants and hoan kiem lake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06