My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus Hotel Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Theresa W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great hotel and service

Service, location, comfort
9.3
My friends and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Meracus hotel. The staff were all very friendly and provided great service. They ensured we enjoyed our stay and provided advice on where to eat (: The rooms were fabulous! There was a laptop for us to use, fresh fruits every day and the bathroom was gorgeous. Location is great as well. Walking distance from many places of interest and shopping districts.
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Brilliant hotel

Staff, Room, Breakfast, Location
10
The staff were simply outstanding, helping with everything from the room, the city and where to eat. The rooms are finished to such a high standard, with a great shower and a huge bed. Breakfast was the best we had in 3 weeks away. Good selection of Vietnamese dishes and western, that change on a daily basis. Also a great fruit selection refreshed each day in your room. The location was great. Only a few minutes away from some great bars, restaurants, shops and local eateries. Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in to date, especially when considering the price. Thank you to all of the staff that made our stay.
Damion B. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
Comfortable POCKET SPRING bed!

the beds and location, clean too
10
Alex B. Solo travelers Italy, June 13, 2012
Great staff, good service

The promptness of front desk to help
8.3
I was very surprised that even providing wireless Internet they also have laptops available free in the rooms in case you don't have any device
Hotel Feature Tip: The entire Hanoi is noisy because of car's honk be ready and ask for ear plugs in front desk
Bee H. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service

The staff service excellent and all speak good english and very help. Nice room
9
i was upgrade during the stay and cannot put anything negative about the stay and facilty. nice clean room and bathroom. the only set back was the complimentary fruits in which they should have placed freasher fruit. the staff service excellent and would go all the way to help including help in bargaining for a pair of shoes next door where the sale lady could not speak a simple bit of english.
Shopping Tip: Dont shop at the stall next door as service very bad and expensive. One can get a pair of similar saddle for kid for less in HCM market.
Hideto N. Solo travelers Japan, June 11, 2012
Very nice location and heartful service

Sensitive service and clean room
9.3
I am very satisfied with the hotel service and facilities. Location is very nice at the center of the old quarter. The building has a nice facade with marble stone. The decoration with marble stone continues to interior. I suppose construction cost could be very expensive. But the room rate is very reasonable even compared to other same grade hotel. I hope coming back to this hotel again soon.
Stephan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Great Location, Feeling of a 5 Star Hotel

Price, Location, Service, Ammenities,
9.7
Really Surprised. Took advantage of a cheap airfare to Korea from Melbourne and stopped over in Hanoi. Meracus Hotel is recently built and stands out from the rest of the hotels in Old Quarter. From the reviews I read decided to make a reservation. Great service from the young lady at the reservation desk. Room was clean and had everything listed, i'm 6 foot 1 and it still felt large.
Shopping Tip: Ignore everyone that come up to you to make a sale or offer a ride. They are relentless, they will follow you for kilometres, or wait for you shop after shop, if you give them a glimmer of hope
Alstone Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
A lovely hotel

Great location
7.7
staffs are warm, polite and professional. the room is neat and not noisy. the marbles on the wall of the lobby are spectacular. all staffs that i saw spoke good english and wore a smile on their face. an improvement i can think of is the lighting in the lobby. it was dimmer than i would expect. on the whole, it is value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the hotel to book a cab to and fro the airport.
Rosana A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Welcoming hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Great cuatomer service
10
I arrived in Hanoi at 5:30 am from a night train in Sapa. The hotel offered me breakfast for $5 which was food and had a nice selection. The hotel did The best to try to give me a room before my check in time and even offered me a shower while I waited. The room was very clean and I was greeted with fresh flowers on the bed and in the sink. My rom Like exactly how it looked online. Breakfas the next morning offered a different selection from the day before. I just wished they offered vitnamese coffee and a better varity of fruit. Hotel stay was a maxing and they have soft beds, which most beds in Vietnam were hard. Hotel is also in a great location and is very close to the lake
Katrina A. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Absolutely wonderful hotel with incredible service

The staff was incredible and they make you feel more like it's a 5 star hotel than a boutique hotel.
10
I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel or the staff. Everyone from the bell hop to the cleaning staff was incredible. We enjoyed the Meracus very much. Not only was the customer service top notch, but the hotel itself was very clean with new bathrooms. They even offer a laptop in every room. Amazing! To this day my boyfriend and I bring up 'Meracus" from time to time. It was quite simply the best of the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SpaMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04