or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Ada S. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Best location, best services. Very warm hearted
10
The receptionist is so nice always with smiley faces. All the staff are so nice and very helpful. There were unexpected welcome drinks (water melon juices) upon arrival under such hot weather. The room is neat and tidy with rose pedals on bed and in bathroom sink...so romantic (although not going with my boyfriend). Free wifi with laptop in room make it an added value service. The shower has jaccuzi function, but the water power is not strong enough and not hot enough. A hand written thank you card was left on bed before the night we check out, making you feel like home. For sure will go back
Janet W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
Great hotel and great price

Breakfast, Location, Spotlessly clean rooms
10
Have stayed here 4 times now and it absolutely has never disappointed. Spotlessly clean; great breakfast; central location. Can NOT be beaten for the price.
Indera T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2012
Nice staffs and good room

Like the daily fruit basket, good breakfast and nice room
8
I am happy staying in this hotel,with friendly and helpful staffs. Also the breakfast is good, buffet type, and daily the room is provided with a fresh fruit platter, really good. Will come back there when visiting Hanoi again.
Christopher O. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Great service, lovely stay

perfect location, excellent service
10
Really enjoyed the stay. The service was absolutely great, very friendly, with all the little details that make you feel welcome and put a smile on your face. Room was small but very comfortable. Bathroom clean, free use of laptop with wifi and good breakfast included.
Johanne P. Couples Denmark, June 24, 2012
Perfect loacation and always smiling staff.

Good location just near the lake
10
Friendly staff that was helpfull and smiling all the time. The room was nice (we was upgrated to a deluxe room) with a laptop and free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: We had a great cup of coffee at Joma near the St. Joseph churce.
Samuel F. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel and fantastic service

In e centre of town so access to everywhere!
9.7
Had a fantastic stay here. They helped us with train tickets and booked us on glory cruise for a night and even let us check out for one night leave all our stuff and when we arrived back the next day upgraded our room for free!! Also a lovely breakfast in the morning to! The Meracus is more like a high end 4* I'd say!! Worth the price for sure!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lola to the Hanoi prison which is a gd visit including the war museum, The water puppet show is a bit of a laugh too!
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Outstanding

Everything
10
We have already reviewed this property as below. Once again we highly recommend staying at this hotel if staying in Hanoi. Great location, the best staff possible and a very comfortable room/bed.
Ksenia S. Couples Russia, June 19, 2012
Hotel of European level

Very friendly staff
9.7
hotel of european level. located in the heart of the city. near shopping street with brands. has a very friendly staff. room junior spacious and bright, equipped of large balcony. but in hotel modest breakfast. also at the hotel check-in after 14 hours, which is not very convenient for travelers coming from europe. all flights early.
Shopping Tip: Near shopping street with brands
Gilbert C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel in a hectic city

Good location, clean and nice staff
7.3
Hanoi is a very hecti city, especially at night... the hotel is in good location, small, boutique style and the staff is nice. The room was clean and nice and there is a night street market right there in front of the hotel...
Nightlife Tip: Do not eat street food... I never do... always eat some where clean, you may get stomach sick with ameba.
Kenneth L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

They care a lot for their customer. Could feel the sense of home at the hotel.
8.7
The staff are really helpful and considerate. They are very thoughtful also as seen from the way they serve us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04