My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus Hotel Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Amandine P. Couples France, June 2, 2012
Well located comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Well located, clean hotel, very comfortable beds, friendly staff
8.7
Well located hotel with friendly staff and clean and comfortable room.
Wendy B. Families with older children Australia, June 1, 2012
Great hotel very provisional clean great service

Excellent breakfast helpful staff
10
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel the best in Hanoi after staying in other hotels we then returned back to this one no other hotel can compare with the service that we received from the staff,from the moment that you stepped through their door until you left also breakfast selection was delicious,spacious clean and quiet room.I cannot recommend this hotel more highly
Florian L. Business travelers France, June 1, 2012
Nice and clean hotel with great staff

Staff behavior. breakfast
8.7
Very satisfied about our stay in the Meracus hotel. The hotel has opened recently. The staff was really kind and helpfull. Breakfast is good. Good value hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
Kyoko T. Solo travelers Japan, June 1, 2012
Great services and amazing cost performance hotel

great and really friendly staff
9.7
I stayed 3 nights. all of staffs are very very friendly. room is small but clean.
Guillaume P. Business travelers France, May 31, 2012
Very nice staff, supe clean hotel and very modern

Very good location, exellent service, and very comfortable room.
10
I had a great stay, the staff was very caring, the breakfast exellent, and the room super comfortable.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Best Hotel in Hanoi

Everything
10
This was possibly the best hotel we stayed in while in north Vietnam. Amazing standard for the price paid. Service was unbelievable. Couldn't fault it.
Trevor W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Perfect and a beautiful hotel

Four years to do the stone work and the Hotel has a lovely feel.
10
We arrived at this hotel following our airport transfer which we booked with the hotel and couldn't have been happier with the hotel on arrival. We have never been made so welcome in all our years of travel. The attention to detail in this hotel is to be remembered. The décor is beautiful with all the stone carvings and tile work very beautiful! The room was beautifully presented and all staff seem so proud of their work and their position at this hotel. The shower units in this hotel are unique and I have never had a better shower, with a bad back and control over three jets directed at the centre of your back is fantastic. The breakfast and the service by the staff was great and they are very interested in making your experience here one not to be forgotten. The cheaper rooms are smaller – that’s why they are cheaper but they still come installed with notebook computer for your use of the internet as well. We found the small room adequate and would use again. Good TV in all rooms as well and no internet issues anywhere we went in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water Puppets and the Lake are nearby. This Hotel is in a great position.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Amazing

Location, Staff, Food
10
meracus is without a doubt the best hotel i've ever stayed in. it's clean, modern, has wonderful food and the number 1 attribute is definitely the staff. they tirelessly go out of their way to do anything for you. from bartering for taxis & cyclos on our behalf and opening early to accommodate our middle of the night arrival, to waving us off with a free packed breakfast for the cab journey to the airport. simply amazing & i cannot fault the hotel on any account. you even get a laptop with free wifi and fresh fruit in the room! i'd return to hanoi purely to stay at meracus and i would recommend (and already have!) it to any of my friends.
Reg S. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Fantastic boutique hotel in Old Quarter

Great location, fantastic staff, clean, new, free wifi in room plus laptop
10
Highly recommended,would definitely stay again, five star service at a two star price.
Douwe S. Couples Netherlands, May 20, 2012
Nice rooms and everything was very clean

Good location in the old center and near the lake
10
very friendly and helpfull staff. room was really very clean. good size bathroom, with good towels. every day fresh fruit on the room. rooms on the front are a bit noisy, because of the traffic, we also stayed in a room on the back side of the hotel, no view, but also less noise. we liked this hotel very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SpaMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06