My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus Hotel Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Douwe S. Couples Netherlands, May 20, 2012
Nice rooms and everything was very clean

Good location in the old center and near the lake
10
very friendly and helpfull staff. room was really very clean. good size bathroom, with good towels. every day fresh fruit on the room. rooms on the front are a bit noisy, because of the traffic, we also stayed in a room on the back side of the hotel, no view, but also less noise. we liked this hotel very much.
Jett G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 20, 2012
The only place in Hanoi where people are nice

Best service from the moment you arrive until the day you leave! Very personalized service!
8.7
this is the best place in hanoi!! the vietnamese people can be really really rude and ill-mannered but everyone at meracus was nice, warm and very accomodating. staying at this hotel has been nothing but sweet. a welcome drink upon arrival, a fruit basket inside your room, rose petals on the bed, very accomodating staff at te breakfast buffet. i was disappointed by my trip to hanoi but good thing i stayed at meracus, at least i have one nice story to tell about my journey to this city. i would definitel recommend this to everyone who wants to go there!
Nicolas B. Business travelers South Africa, May 19, 2012
New, clean hotel in good location

Location, value for money, friendly staff, excellent amenities
8.7
i had a really good stay. the hotel is new, clean and well appointed. the rooms are a tad on the small side, but as i did not spend too much time in my room, it didn't bother me too much (the wardrobe cannot open fully as the bed is in the way, kind of small). the staff we very friendly and helpful. breakfast was included and there was a good selection of food.
Franco C. Solo travelers Argentina, May 18, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Very well located, nice and clean rooms.
8.3
The hotel is not to big so it is quiet, rooms were very clean and people very friendly and helpfully. Location is convenient in the middle of a commercial area and close to the turistic areas so you can walk easily to everywhere. Breakfast was Ok, we really enjoy it. We leave during de afternoon (a couple of hours after check out) and the hotel provided us a couple of towels to take a shower.
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, awesome experience!

Clean room, helpful staff, convenience!
9.7
the rooms were clean and we exceptionally loved the showering facilities. they have shower heads that have 3 spurts to massage yourself while bathing. unique huh! (: they had a laptop where you can use in the room itself! they had a plate of welcome fruits too (i think other hotels provide welcome fruits too, but it was a nice feeling, being welcomed). the rooms were cleaned everyday and the cleaner arranges your things nicely. my sister and i are very messy travellers, so when we walked into our room that night, we thought we were in the wrong room. she hung our clothes nicely and hung them in the toilet. clothes that were strewn on the floor, she folded them nicely and placed them in a pile. the staff were very helpful too! they could converse in relatively good english and had good advice on where to go and what to do. they were very attentive at breakfast (the spread isn't a lot, but it's clean and sufficient). meracus is also conveniently located in old quarters - shopping and street food time!!! we had a lot of street food, but not much shopping done since there was nothing much to buy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: GO TO HALONG BAY! BEAUTIFUL place!
Adelaine Y. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2012
lovely hotel, super service

great service, location
9
the location is super.. the service was marvellous.. the service was absolutely 5 stars with warm, friendly staff helping us all the time. you can walk around the lake easily.. it is close to nice eating places too.. love the thoughtful amenities, like the international plugs that lets you use all kind of plugs.. i don't know why more hotels don't provide this.. obviously you have guest from all around the world. cons. can be a bit hard to find the first time. Easier to get the hotel and pick you up.
Adelaine Y. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
great service

service, location,
8.7
smiley people.. we checked in stayed, went away... checked in again.. left our bags.. and the staff were super helpful to helped.. even packed us a nice breakfast one morning when we have to leave early.. ahhh a small con.. it can be a bit noisy at night if you sleep early and am a light sleeper..
Shopping Tip: if u have a shoe fetish, right outside of your doors step must be the shoe street... many many shops selling shoes and more shoes...
Steve C. Couples Switzerland, May 12, 2012
Great staff, good location and nice room

value for money, location, staff friendliness
8.7
we had a great time at Meracus hotel. The staff was adorable and helpful. Our room had no window but it was nicely decorated and comfortable. The location is great, near shopping areas,water puppets theater and old city. Many good restaurants nearby.
Steve C. Couples Switzerland, May 8, 2012
Great second stay

superior room, great staff, good location
9
second stay at Meracus Hotel after our trip to Hoi An. We were upgraded to a superior room, bigger and brighter. Once agin everything was perfect thanks to the very professional staff
Wenming G. Couples China, April 30, 2012
Mini but well decorated boutique hotel

nice service, good food
9.3
It's the first hotel in Vietnam, I dont have too much expecation for that but it's totally worth the price, people are very nice there and willing to tell you what to do in Vietnam. They give you a little guide map, telling you where to dine and where to visit, i found it very nice. The location is also great, 5 minutes walk to the water puppet and 6 minutes walk to the river. The room is well decorated and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go left to find the water puppet and to the right to see all Vietnamese elements.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SpaMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01