Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Seah J.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Nice clean room but no window at quiet back spot
Centrally located in the Old Dstrict of Hoan Kiem-Lake area
It was an eye opening experience with thousands of people, cars and motorbikes on the small streets. Walking through this area is a challenge and you have to move carefully watching your steps and the heavy traffic. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Searching for proper restaurants can be a big challenge but we strongly recommend the restaurant Little Hanoi located behind the AIA/KFC building.

Charles Y.
Philippines
November 16, 2012
Fantastic Service
Very Helpful Staff and great location
We went to this hotel on our trip to Hanoi. The service was top notch from the beginning to end. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. The location was excellent for the walking around the old quarter. The hotel provided us with a very detailed map of the sights and shops around the Old Quarter. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.

James B.
Australia
November 14, 2012
A wonderful comfortable experience
Staff attention to detail, room preparation, breakfast!
We were greeted with a lovely fruit juice and a personal welcome from the customer service manager, who gave us a detailed map with an attachment with advice for tourists new to Vietnam. The room was immaculate, with a balcony overlooking the street, roses on the bed and a personalised welcome letter from the manager (with a genuine signature). The fruit platter was lovely, and there was a laptop in the room for our personal use. The shower was huge and the most complex we've ever seen! The instructions are definitely necessary. The breakfast was one of the best we've had during our travels, and the service constantly attentive (especially for practicing your Vietnamese).

YUEW L.
Malaysia
November 14, 2012
Ideal location and great staff
Location, Service & Value for Money
Overall I'm very pleased with my stay in Meracus Hotel. All the staff are well trained and showed us smily faces whenever we see them. The check in was smooth and we were given a room eventhough we arrived early at 10am. The staff brought us up to the room and introduced personally all the room features. The room was clean and comfortable, with good WIFI reception.

Theresa S.
New Zealand
November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff
Location and staff
The other reviews are spot on. The location is great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooom was clean and tidy and it was great having a laptop to check emails etc.

MARK H.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2012
look no further than this hotel - simply spot on
Fantastic service, brilliant decor, lovely room, great breakfast, very central
Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were superb in every way. Our trip to Ha Long for cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Will stay again. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. The Meracus and the Indochina are two of the best (Meracus edges it for me though). Book now, you won't regret it.

MARK H.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2012
wonderful attentive service, lovely rooms
Everything! Service was really special and the rooms were lovely very central
The staff were superb in every way. Our tour was cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. Book now, you won't regret it. The only one thing to note is that the rooms aren't massive like some Asian hotels, but they certainly aren't small and you won't be uncomfortable.

Natasya P.
Indonesia
October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
very friendly staff, lovely service, great location, small but good and clean rooms
The staff are all very friendly and helpfull. Got a free upgrade room on our first day (later we come back from Sapa and got a free very early check in). This is the best hotel during our travel in Vietnam and Cambodia (we paid the same price for each hotel and they are all 3 or 3.5 star via Agoda),very clean room, modern features and furnitures, good wifi and provide a laptop in each room. Location also good, and although it is located on the busy street, we did not hear any noise at all in our room and the offer earplug if needed. The small gesture of cute card when departing also very nice and a nice response of our complain in regards the tour (not their fault but its the tour guide/ tour company's attitude) also very much appreciated

Natasya P.
Indonesia
October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service at a great location
Friendly helpfull Staff, Nice Room, great location
Friendly and very helpfull staff. We got free (very) early check in when we came back from Sapa. The room although small is very nice, modern features and furnitures. Laptop is provided in every room and wifi is good. This is the best hotel during our travel (Ho Chi Minh, Hanoi, Siem Reap and Phnom Penh) and we are paying the same price for (3-3.5 star) all of them. Very good value.

Antony P.
Australia
October 26, 2012
Great location, excellent service
Staff went out of their way to help us, especially Hermes
Our experience at the Meracus was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and courteous, the breakfast which was included had a good ariety of western and local fares. 9/10