Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Gilbert C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel in a hectic city

Good location, clean and nice staff
7.3
Hanoi is a very hecti city, especially at night... the hotel is in good location, small, boutique style and the staff is nice. The room was clean and nice and there is a night street market right there in front of the hotel...
Nightlife Tip: Do not eat street food... I never do... always eat some where clean, you may get stomach sick with ameba.
Kenneth L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

They care a lot for their customer. Could feel the sense of home at the hotel.
8.7
The staff are really helpful and considerate. They are very thoughtful also as seen from the way they serve us.
Kenneth L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great location and service!

Staff are friendly and polite.
8.7
The location of this hotel is good. Its convenient and easily accessible.
Theresa W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great hotel and service

Service, location, comfort
9.3
My friends and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Meracus hotel. The staff were all very friendly and provided great service. They ensured we enjoyed our stay and provided advice on where to eat (: The rooms were fabulous! There was a laptop for us to use, fresh fruits every day and the bathroom was gorgeous. Location is great as well. Walking distance from many places of interest and shopping districts.
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Brilliant hotel

Staff, Room, Breakfast, Location
10
The staff were simply outstanding, helping with everything from the room, the city and where to eat. The rooms are finished to such a high standard, with a great shower and a huge bed. Breakfast was the best we had in 3 weeks away. Good selection of Vietnamese dishes and western, that change on a daily basis. Also a great fruit selection refreshed each day in your room. The location was great. Only a few minutes away from some great bars, restaurants, shops and local eateries. Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in to date, especially when considering the price. Thank you to all of the staff that made our stay.
Damion B. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
Comfortable POCKET SPRING bed!

the beds and location, clean too
10
Alex B. Solo travelers Italy, June 13, 2012
Great staff, good service

The promptness of front desk to help
8.3
I was very surprised that even providing wireless Internet they also have laptops available free in the rooms in case you don't have any device
Hotel Feature Tip: The entire Hanoi is noisy because of car's honk be ready and ask for ear plugs in front desk
Bee H. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service

The staff service excellent and all speak good english and very help. Nice room
9
i was upgrade during the stay and cannot put anything negative about the stay and facilty. nice clean room and bathroom. the only set back was the complimentary fruits in which they should have placed freasher fruit. the staff service excellent and would go all the way to help including help in bargaining for a pair of shoes next door where the sale lady could not speak a simple bit of english.
Shopping Tip: Dont shop at the stall next door as service very bad and expensive. One can get a pair of similar saddle for kid for less in HCM market.
Hideto N. Solo travelers Japan, June 11, 2012
Very nice location and heartful service

Sensitive service and clean room
9.3
I am very satisfied with the hotel service and facilities. Location is very nice at the center of the old quarter. The building has a nice facade with marble stone. The decoration with marble stone continues to interior. I suppose construction cost could be very expensive. But the room rate is very reasonable even compared to other same grade hotel. I hope coming back to this hotel again soon.
Stephan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Great Location, Feeling of a 5 Star Hotel

Price, Location, Service, Ammenities,
9.7
Really Surprised. Took advantage of a cheap airfare to Korea from Melbourne and stopped over in Hanoi. Meracus Hotel is recently built and stands out from the rest of the hotels in Old Quarter. From the reviews I read decided to make a reservation. Great service from the young lady at the reservation desk. Room was clean and had everything listed, i'm 6 foot 1 and it still felt large.
Shopping Tip: Ignore everyone that come up to you to make a sale or offer a ride. They are relentless, they will follow you for kilometres, or wait for you shop after shop, if you give them a glimmer of hope

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04