Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 667 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Really nice hotel in great location

decor, service, location
10
stayed here either side of a trip to ha long bay, staff were excellent at all tiems and extremely helpful, the rooms and hotel in general is decorated to a high standard. the hotel is in agood location on a busy street in the old quarter just around the corner from the lake and near restaurants and bars. for the price we paid this hotel is an absolute bargain and they have some nice touches that you would only expect from a much more expensive hotel. breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice althought he dining room can be busy early in the morning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Halong Bay, although don't expect to be the only ones there!
Report this review
Carol C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Great location, fantastic staff and good breakfast

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
9.7
Really impressed with the Meracus Hotel, the staff go way above and beyond to help with any requests. Hotel location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are a good size, more than enough room for two people with luggage. Breakfast is really good with a selection that suit all travellers. I stayed at a hotel nearby last time and paid much more, the Meracus Hotel was actually better. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers.
Report this review
Sharon C. Families with older children Israel, July 5, 2012
Great location! Friendly and helpfully staff

Location, design
10
The hotel is at the market, the shoes street, the rooms are comfortable clean, modern design, big enough.the breakfast was very good with a various of choices...about a 100m from the hotel is one of Hanoi's lake, beautiful place, wonderfully restaurants, bars
Shopping Tip: The hotel will give you a full shopping tip, for a shopper like us it was great!
Report this review
Leslie K. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Beautiful staff

Attitude of staff
9.7
After our Halong Bay cruise we returned for another night. The staff allowed to keep our bags in the storage. We also left for a 4 night stay to Sapa and went to the airport right away not returning to the hotel, but they again allowed us to keep our luggage. On our arrival to pick them up we were even able to take a shower after the long overnight train and before the flight. We really appreciated this. Superb hotel with the best staff and excellent location and beautiful building.
Report this review
Leslie K. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Best in Hanoi

Beautiful building
9.7
this was our first choice and booked the hotel from home. as we arrived two days earlier, first we stayed at an another hotel which was much cheaper but equally good ( hanoi value hotel). however i have to say, the meracus is the best. the building is beautiful, the delux rooms are big and bright with balcony. it faced the street, but was not noisy. the steet itself was a very nice and shady one with full of trees. the location of the hotel is excellent, close the the lake and in the middle of everything. the staff was just lovely. every question, request and favour we had the answer was yes.
Report this review
Carly W. Couples New Zealand, July 3, 2012
Sparkly wee hotel in a busy location

Friendly staff
7.7
we only stayed one night here but found meracus very comfortable. make sure you write down the address exactly, as there are two hang dau's (the street it is on) and our taxi driver tried to drop us off in the wrong place then got increasingly grumpy on not being able to find it. the rooms are small but have everything you need and the showers are very modern. the street is quite busy but is in a great location close to bars, restaurants and hoan kiem lake.
Report this review
Ada S. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Best location boutique hotel

Elegant and friendly
10
Friendly staff with a lot of smiles on faces. Best location; closes to shopping area and old quarters. Nice and elegant hotel with good services. Clean and tidy make you feel like home.
Report this review
Debra D. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
fantatstic

location
10
great location near puppet theatre and lake fantastic helpful staff. beautiful hotel marble entrance and stair case. we arrived at five in morning after our trip to sapa rang bell and night staff opened up let us in and gave us a room.rooms big clean and had bunches of small roses through out. large selection of food at buffet breakfast. we stayed in three hotels in hanoi this was the best and was cheaper than the others some of which had no hot water. i would highly recommend this hotel and would return to this hotel again.
Report this review
Ada S. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Best location, best services. Very warm hearted
10
The receptionist is so nice always with smiley faces. All the staff are so nice and very helpful. There were unexpected welcome drinks (water melon juices) upon arrival under such hot weather. The room is neat and tidy with rose pedals on bed and in bathroom sink...so romantic (although not going with my boyfriend). Free wifi with laptop in room make it an added value service. The shower has jaccuzi function, but the water power is not strong enough and not hot enough. A hand written thank you card was left on bed before the night we check out, making you feel like home. For sure will go back
Report this review
Janet W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
Great hotel and great price

Breakfast, Location, Spotlessly clean rooms
10
Have stayed here 4 times now and it absolutely has never disappointed. Spotlessly clean; great breakfast; central location. Can NOT be beaten for the price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08