Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 656 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Alex B. Solo travelers Italy, June 13, 2012
Great staff, good service

The promptness of front desk to help
8.3
I was very surprised that even providing wireless Internet they also have laptops available free in the rooms in case you don't have any device
Hotel Feature Tip: The entire Hanoi is noisy because of car's honk be ready and ask for ear plugs in front desk
Report this review
Bee H. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service

The staff service excellent and all speak good english and very help. Nice room
9
i was upgrade during the stay and cannot put anything negative about the stay and facilty. nice clean room and bathroom. the only set back was the complimentary fruits in which they should have placed freasher fruit. the staff service excellent and would go all the way to help including help in bargaining for a pair of shoes next door where the sale lady could not speak a simple bit of english.
Shopping Tip: Dont shop at the stall next door as service very bad and expensive. One can get a pair of similar saddle for kid for less in HCM market.
Report this review
Hideto N. Solo travelers Japan, June 11, 2012
Very nice location and heartful service

Sensitive service and clean room
9.3
I am very satisfied with the hotel service and facilities. Location is very nice at the center of the old quarter. The building has a nice facade with marble stone. The decoration with marble stone continues to interior. I suppose construction cost could be very expensive. But the room rate is very reasonable even compared to other same grade hotel. I hope coming back to this hotel again soon.
Report this review
Stephan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Great Location, Feeling of a 5 Star Hotel

Price, Location, Service, Ammenities,
9.7
Really Surprised. Took advantage of a cheap airfare to Korea from Melbourne and stopped over in Hanoi. Meracus Hotel is recently built and stands out from the rest of the hotels in Old Quarter. From the reviews I read decided to make a reservation. Great service from the young lady at the reservation desk. Room was clean and had everything listed, i'm 6 foot 1 and it still felt large.
Shopping Tip: Ignore everyone that come up to you to make a sale or offer a ride. They are relentless, they will follow you for kilometres, or wait for you shop after shop, if you give them a glimmer of hope
Report this review
Alstone Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
A lovely hotel

Great location
7.7
staffs are warm, polite and professional. the room is neat and not noisy. the marbles on the wall of the lobby are spectacular. all staffs that i saw spoke good english and wore a smile on their face. an improvement i can think of is the lighting in the lobby. it was dimmer than i would expect. on the whole, it is value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the hotel to book a cab to and fro the airport.
Report this review
Rosana A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Welcoming hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Great cuatomer service
10
I arrived in Hanoi at 5:30 am from a night train in Sapa. The hotel offered me breakfast for $5 which was food and had a nice selection. The hotel did The best to try to give me a room before my check in time and even offered me a shower while I waited. The room was very clean and I was greeted with fresh flowers on the bed and in the sink. My rom Like exactly how it looked online. Breakfas the next morning offered a different selection from the day before. I just wished they offered vitnamese coffee and a better varity of fruit. Hotel stay was a maxing and they have soft beds, which most beds in Vietnam were hard. Hotel is also in a great location and is very close to the lake
Report this review
Katrina A. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Absolutely wonderful hotel with incredible service

The staff was incredible and they make you feel more like it's a 5 star hotel than a boutique hotel.
10
I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel or the staff. Everyone from the bell hop to the cleaning staff was incredible. We enjoyed the Meracus very much. Not only was the customer service top notch, but the hotel itself was very clean with new bathrooms. They even offer a laptop in every room. Amazing! To this day my boyfriend and I bring up 'Meracus" from time to time. It was quite simply the best of the best.
Report this review
Amandine P. Couples France, June 2, 2012
Well located comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Well located, clean hotel, very comfortable beds, friendly staff
8.7
Well located hotel with friendly staff and clean and comfortable room.
Report this review
Wendy B. Families with older children Australia, June 1, 2012
Great hotel very provisional clean great service

Excellent breakfast helpful staff
10
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel the best in Hanoi after staying in other hotels we then returned back to this one no other hotel can compare with the service that we received from the staff,from the moment that you stepped through their door until you left also breakfast selection was delicious,spacious clean and quiet room.I cannot recommend this hotel more highly
Report this review
Florian L. Business travelers France, June 1, 2012
Nice and clean hotel with great staff

Staff behavior. breakfast
8.7
Very satisfied about our stay in the Meracus hotel. The hotel has opened recently. The staff was really kind and helpfull. Breakfast is good. Good value hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F06