Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 734 reviews

467 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Good hotel

Great position and friendly sẻvice
8.3
pleasant stay, clean and friendly staff, very helpful. food in restaurant very good ì u don't feel like venturing out.
Travel tip: My wife enjoyed the spa treatments
Report this review
Bruno L. Business travelers France, August 9, 2012
Brand new hotel

Best value
8.3
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Hoang Kiem Lake
Report this review
Bruno L. Business travelers France, August 8, 2012
Brand new hotel

Location
8.3
I enjoyed a discounted rate on Internet , with room upgrade : brand new room, with laptop provided, welcome gift (fruits), at a good location near Hoang Kiem Lake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Hoang Kiem Lake
Report this review
James N. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter

Great location, super friendly staff, excellent service
10
My wife and I stayed here three times and were welcomed with extremely friendly staff and service. The rooms are kept really clean and tidy. The location couldn't be better for what we wanted to experience of Hanoi in the short time we were there. It's right in the centre of the Old Quarter with a short walk to almost every type of shop you can imagine. This hotel really is worth every penny, we'd go back tomorrow if we could!
Report this review
Goel A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
Very Nice Room

Great Room, great location
10
Very comfortable stay. Room was great, bathroom was very nice, and good location in Old Quarter
Report this review
Ee F. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2012
New clean hotel with excellent spread of breakfast

New, nicely decorated, friendly staffs
8.3
Centrally located at Old Quarter, next to Hoan Kiem Lake. Very good spread of breakfast buffet, better than equivalent class hotels. Friendly and attentive staffs.
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel in good location

Fantastic breakfast
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Meracus Hotel, the staff were outstanding and seemed to anticipate any requirements. The tour desk within reception provides a great service for any tours or information about what is available.The rooms are clean, well furnished and decorated. A Laptop with free internet is provided in all rooms. I found the location to be ideal, with the Lake and Puppet theatre only a short walk away.
Report this review
Marc L. Couples Switzerland, August 1, 2012
Super service & location, very clean

Very quiet room, excellent service
9.3
we had a junior suite before and after a trip to ha long bay we returned but in a standard (called superior) cheaper room. surprise: the bathroom is the same, beaufiful and clean, and the room is very quiet as it has a little window only on the interior of the building, which means there is no noise from the street, a plus in noisy (honky) hanoi! and we still had fresh fuits and water every day, together with perfect service (for example umbrellas on loan and an atm right at the door)!
Report this review
Clare M. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Gret hotel fromwhich to explore Hanoi

Great location and best staff we have experienced on our 6 week trip!
10
the hotel has a great location only a couple of minutes from the hoan kien lake and set in the old quarter where most tourists stay. from here you can wander the local streets, eat street food and barter for some not so authentic wares. western restaurants and western bars are also close at hand so there is something for everyone. the room and facilities are first class with rooms cleaned daily, a laptop is provided in each room and the tv has many english speaking channels (essential for daily olympic updates the buffet breakfast has something for everyone and the staff throughout the hotel from the front desk to housekeeping are extremely polite and helpful (probably the best we have experienced on our trip so far). on arrival we were provided with a very god map and some helpful hints, the staff also assisted us with printing boarding passes for our next flight on departure. i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting hanoi!
Report this review
Marc L. Couples Switzerland, July 28, 2012
Excellent hotel, best location, super service

Top service & location
9.3
We arranged an airport pick-up, it went perfectly even though we arrived an hour late the driver was there waiting for us. The hotel is very well situated in the old town, close to many street restaurants, to the lake, the silk street. The staff was extremely friendly and the room big and clean, with flowers everywhere and fresh fruits and water every day! Perfect!
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 467 reviews Next page
Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03