Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
710 reviews

451 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
One of many great hotels in Hanoi's Old Quarter

Comfortable room, good buffet breakfast and service with a smile
9
i live in vietnam and spend many weekends in hanoi, usually booking 3* accommodation in the old quarter. the meracus is one of many and is a very pleasant place to stay. we were greeted with welcome drink and cool towel at check-in. the room was clean, tidy and pleasantly furnished. the buffet breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. the hotel is situated on the edge of the old quarter and 2 minutes walk to hoan kiem lake.
Shopping Tip: Just wander around the maze of streets within the Old Quarter and you will find lots of souvenir shops along with almost anything else you may wish to purchase like antiques, pottery, etc.
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2012
Charming hotel with friendly service

Charming hotel, clean and modern rooms, great value, convenient location
8.7
we stayed for two nights at meracus hotel in hanoi. it is very convenientally located in central hanoi, near the old quarter. the staff was very friendly and helpful, able to recommend good restaurants and attractions in the area. there was a mix up with our room booking, but they fixed it and did not end up charging us extra for 3 people even though they originally only had us down for a 2 person room. provided comfortable private car airport transportation for a small extra fee. buffet breakfast was included, nothing amazing but fine - both continental and vietnamese. it would've been nice to have stayed at a hotel with a pool, especially this time of year since it was so hot in hanoi, but for a good-value accommodation in a convenient location, meracus met our expectations.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Really nice hotel in great location

decor, service, location
10
stayed here either side of a trip to ha long bay, staff were excellent at all tiems and extremely helpful, the rooms and hotel in general is decorated to a high standard. the hotel is in agood location on a busy street in the old quarter just around the corner from the lake and near restaurants and bars. for the price we paid this hotel is an absolute bargain and they have some nice touches that you would only expect from a much more expensive hotel. breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice althought he dining room can be busy early in the morning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Halong Bay, although don't expect to be the only ones there!
Report this review
Carol C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Great location, fantastic staff and good breakfast

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
9.7
Really impressed with the Meracus Hotel, the staff go way above and beyond to help with any requests. Hotel location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are a good size, more than enough room for two people with luggage. Breakfast is really good with a selection that suit all travellers. I stayed at a hotel nearby last time and paid much more, the Meracus Hotel was actually better. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers.
Report this review
Sharon C. Families with older children Israel, July 5, 2012
Great location! Friendly and helpfully staff

Location, design
10
The hotel is at the market, the shoes street, the rooms are comfortable clean, modern design, big enough.the breakfast was very good with a various of choices...about a 100m from the hotel is one of Hanoi's lake, beautiful place, wonderfully restaurants, bars
Shopping Tip: The hotel will give you a full shopping tip, for a shopper like us it was great!
Report this review
Leslie K. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Beautiful staff

Attitude of staff
9.7
After our Halong Bay cruise we returned for another night. The staff allowed to keep our bags in the storage. We also left for a 4 night stay to Sapa and went to the airport right away not returning to the hotel, but they again allowed us to keep our luggage. On our arrival to pick them up we were even able to take a shower after the long overnight train and before the flight. We really appreciated this. Superb hotel with the best staff and excellent location and beautiful building.
Report this review
Leslie K. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Best in Hanoi

Beautiful building
9.7
this was our first choice and booked the hotel from home. as we arrived two days earlier, first we stayed at an another hotel which was much cheaper but equally good ( hanoi value hotel). however i have to say, the meracus is the best. the building is beautiful, the delux rooms are big and bright with balcony. it faced the street, but was not noisy. the steet itself was a very nice and shady one with full of trees. the location of the hotel is excellent, close the the lake and in the middle of everything. the staff was just lovely. every question, request and favour we had the answer was yes.
Report this review
Carly W. Couples New Zealand, July 3, 2012
Sparkly wee hotel in a busy location

Friendly staff
7.7
we only stayed one night here but found meracus very comfortable. make sure you write down the address exactly, as there are two hang dau's (the street it is on) and our taxi driver tried to drop us off in the wrong place then got increasingly grumpy on not being able to find it. the rooms are small but have everything you need and the showers are very modern. the street is quite busy but is in a great location close to bars, restaurants and hoan kiem lake.
Report this review
Ada S. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Best location boutique hotel

Elegant and friendly
10
Friendly staff with a lot of smiles on faces. Best location; closes to shopping area and old quarters. Nice and elegant hotel with good services. Clean and tidy make you feel like home.
Report this review
Debra D. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
fantatstic

location
10
great location near puppet theatre and lake fantastic helpful staff. beautiful hotel marble entrance and stair case. we arrived at five in morning after our trip to sapa rang bell and night staff opened up let us in and gave us a room.rooms big clean and had bunches of small roses through out. large selection of food at buffet breakfast. we stayed in three hotels in hanoi this was the best and was cheaper than the others some of which had no hot water. i would highly recommend this hotel and would return to this hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 451 reviews Next page
Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02