or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Adelaine Y. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
great service

service, location,
8.7
smiley people.. we checked in stayed, went away... checked in again.. left our bags.. and the staff were super helpful to helped.. even packed us a nice breakfast one morning when we have to leave early.. ahhh a small con.. it can be a bit noisy at night if you sleep early and am a light sleeper..
Shopping Tip: if u have a shoe fetish, right outside of your doors step must be the shoe street... many many shops selling shoes and more shoes...
Steve C. Couples Switzerland, May 12, 2012
Great staff, good location and nice room

value for money, location, staff friendliness
8.7
we had a great time at Meracus hotel. The staff was adorable and helpful. Our room had no window but it was nicely decorated and comfortable. The location is great, near shopping areas,water puppets theater and old city. Many good restaurants nearby.
Steve C. Couples Switzerland, May 8, 2012
Great second stay

superior room, great staff, good location
9
second stay at Meracus Hotel after our trip to Hoi An. We were upgraded to a superior room, bigger and brighter. Once agin everything was perfect thanks to the very professional staff
Wenming G. Couples China, April 30, 2012
Mini but well decorated boutique hotel

nice service, good food
9.3
It's the first hotel in Vietnam, I dont have too much expecation for that but it's totally worth the price, people are very nice there and willing to tell you what to do in Vietnam. They give you a little guide map, telling you where to dine and where to visit, i found it very nice. The location is also great, 5 minutes walk to the water puppet and 6 minutes walk to the river. The room is well decorated and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go left to find the water puppet and to the right to see all Vietnamese elements.
Heewon S. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
Superb service throughout

Great location in the old quarter, fantastic breakfast, staff with always-willing-to-help proactive attidues
10
Impressive service from the check-in moment; I could experience touch of luxury which I never imagined in 3-star hotels. Due to late night flight on my last day Hanoi, I had to leave my luggage in the hotel after morning check-out. When I got back to the hotel to pick up my luggage in the afternoon, the manager even arranged a bathroom for me to take a shower. No complaint at all, all impressive services. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Hoan Kiem lake is only a few minutes away from the hotel. There are many fun activities --including some dance classes-- around the late at night time. It's never boring to walk around the lake at night time.
Hon L. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2012
Excellent location & Service - Highly recommend

Location right smack in Old Quarter & near the lake, fully-equipped room w excellent shower, nice breakfast
9.3
The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful and spoke English perfectly throughout our stay. Location is fantastic - stone's throw away from the main shopping & dining areas in the Old Quarter & the lake. The room is new and very clean and just the right size (not big on space) but it is fully equipped & tastefully designed. Comes with a very nice rain shower too. Breakfast spread is good (not massive) but very tasty! However, the breakfast area is very small though, go early for breakfast lest you might not get a table. Highly recommended for short stays if you hardly in the hotel. For longer stays this hotel is a tad too small (no swimming pool/gym/other facilities).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 0Do not go to the recommended spa by the Meracus hotel - worst spa experience I ever had. And refer to the map provided by the hotel - they are 2 taxi companies listed in the map which are reliable (price-wise & honesty), one of which is Taxi Hanoi.
Yuttakorn R. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2012
Nice little hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Location
9.7
Pros - Great location in the heart of hanoi, easy to walk around the city on foot - great and friendly service - Big room. we got upgraded Cons - Wifi didn't work properly, very slow
Christopher J. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
A very friendly helpful hotel with good location

Clean and friendly staff in a Good Position
10
The rooms were clean and well presented and the staff made our stay special with their service and friendly assistance.
Shopping Tip: Bartering is the accepted means of purchase so expect the initial offer to be high it pays if you have an idea of price but the experience can be fun trying to bring it to an acceptable price and there are plenty of options if your not happy
Marc B. Couples Switzerland, April 19, 2012
excellent quite new hotel

hospitality
9.7
this hotel surpassed the normally quite low standards in vietnam on all levels. location is very central in rather chaotic downtown hanoi. service and friendliness was impeccable. rooms were very nicely decorated and functional. in room pc with complimentary internet access was a nice feature. one contested thing is that additional services booked in the hotel like tours or train tickets seem to be 50-100% more expensive than booking them elsewhere. maybe this is common in vietnam though...
Marc B. Groups Switzerland, April 18, 2012
great new and central hotel

hospitality
9.7
this hotel surpassed the normally quite low standards in vietnam on all levels. location is very central in rather chaotic downtown hanoi. service and friendliness was impeccable. rooms were very nicely decorated and functional. in room pc with complimentary internet access was a nice feature. one contested thing is that additional services booked in the hotel like tours or train tickets seem to be 50-100% more expensive than booking them elsewhere. maybe this is common in vietnam though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02