or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Guillaume P. Business travelers France, May 31, 2012
Very nice staff, supe clean hotel and very modern

Very good location, exellent service, and very comfortable room.
10
I had a great stay, the staff was very caring, the breakfast exellent, and the room super comfortable.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Best Hotel in Hanoi

Everything
10
This was possibly the best hotel we stayed in while in north Vietnam. Amazing standard for the price paid. Service was unbelievable. Couldn't fault it.
Trevor W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Perfect and a beautiful hotel

Four years to do the stone work and the Hotel has a lovely feel.
10
We arrived at this hotel following our airport transfer which we booked with the hotel and couldn't have been happier with the hotel on arrival. We have never been made so welcome in all our years of travel. The attention to detail in this hotel is to be remembered. The décor is beautiful with all the stone carvings and tile work very beautiful! The room was beautifully presented and all staff seem so proud of their work and their position at this hotel. The shower units in this hotel are unique and I have never had a better shower, with a bad back and control over three jets directed at the centre of your back is fantastic. The breakfast and the service by the staff was great and they are very interested in making your experience here one not to be forgotten. The cheaper rooms are smaller – that’s why they are cheaper but they still come installed with notebook computer for your use of the internet as well. We found the small room adequate and would use again. Good TV in all rooms as well and no internet issues anywhere we went in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water Puppets and the Lake are nearby. This Hotel is in a great position.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Amazing

Location, Staff, Food
10
meracus is without a doubt the best hotel i've ever stayed in. it's clean, modern, has wonderful food and the number 1 attribute is definitely the staff. they tirelessly go out of their way to do anything for you. from bartering for taxis & cyclos on our behalf and opening early to accommodate our middle of the night arrival, to waving us off with a free packed breakfast for the cab journey to the airport. simply amazing & i cannot fault the hotel on any account. you even get a laptop with free wifi and fresh fruit in the room! i'd return to hanoi purely to stay at meracus and i would recommend (and already have!) it to any of my friends.
Reg S. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Fantastic boutique hotel in Old Quarter

Great location, fantastic staff, clean, new, free wifi in room plus laptop
10
Highly recommended,would definitely stay again, five star service at a two star price.
Douwe S. Couples Netherlands, May 20, 2012
Nice rooms and everything was very clean

Good location in the old center and near the lake
10
very friendly and helpfull staff. room was really very clean. good size bathroom, with good towels. every day fresh fruit on the room. rooms on the front are a bit noisy, because of the traffic, we also stayed in a room on the back side of the hotel, no view, but also less noise. we liked this hotel very much.
Jett G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 20, 2012
The only place in Hanoi where people are nice

Best service from the moment you arrive until the day you leave! Very personalized service!
8.7
this is the best place in hanoi!! the vietnamese people can be really really rude and ill-mannered but everyone at meracus was nice, warm and very accomodating. staying at this hotel has been nothing but sweet. a welcome drink upon arrival, a fruit basket inside your room, rose petals on the bed, very accomodating staff at te breakfast buffet. i was disappointed by my trip to hanoi but good thing i stayed at meracus, at least i have one nice story to tell about my journey to this city. i would definitel recommend this to everyone who wants to go there!
Nicolas B. Business travelers South Africa, May 19, 2012
New, clean hotel in good location

Location, value for money, friendly staff, excellent amenities
8.7
i had a really good stay. the hotel is new, clean and well appointed. the rooms are a tad on the small side, but as i did not spend too much time in my room, it didn't bother me too much (the wardrobe cannot open fully as the bed is in the way, kind of small). the staff we very friendly and helpful. breakfast was included and there was a good selection of food.
Franco C. Solo travelers Argentina, May 18, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Very well located, nice and clean rooms.
8.3
The hotel is not to big so it is quiet, rooms were very clean and people very friendly and helpfully. Location is convenient in the middle of a commercial area and close to the turistic areas so you can walk easily to everywhere. Breakfast was Ok, we really enjoy it. We leave during de afternoon (a couple of hours after check out) and the hotel provided us a couple of towels to take a shower.
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, awesome experience!

Clean room, helpful staff, convenience!
9.7
the rooms were clean and we exceptionally loved the showering facilities. they have shower heads that have 3 spurts to massage yourself while bathing. unique huh! (: they had a laptop where you can use in the room itself! they had a plate of welcome fruits too (i think other hotels provide welcome fruits too, but it was a nice feeling, being welcomed). the rooms were cleaned everyday and the cleaner arranges your things nicely. my sister and i are very messy travellers, so when we walked into our room that night, we thought we were in the wrong room. she hung our clothes nicely and hung them in the toilet. clothes that were strewn on the floor, she folded them nicely and placed them in a pile. the staff were very helpful too! they could converse in relatively good english and had good advice on where to go and what to do. they were very attentive at breakfast (the spread isn't a lot, but it's clean and sufficient). meracus is also conveniently located in old quarters - shopping and street food time!!! we had a lot of street food, but not much shopping done since there was nothing much to buy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: GO TO HALONG BAY! BEAUTIFUL place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03