or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
585 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (585)
Sort by:
Chad C. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
great service and location

location, service and breakfast
8
Arisa W. Groups Thailand, December 9, 2013
Great service, good location

Service, location, clean
9.3
We had very nice experience to stay in Meracus. Friendly and helpful staff, very good location, clean room and nice breakfast.
Jun H. Couples Vietnam, December 8, 2013
small hotel, Best location, good service

Service and location.
8
Jeffrey R. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
A great stay!

Breakfast, wonderful staff, comfortable bed
10
A great stay at a wonderful place with both daily life and tourist refuges. The staff and comfortable room made this an excellent choice in Hanoi. The breakfast was spectacular.
Georgia G. Couples Cyphrus, November 28, 2013
Excelent Hotel. Value for money

Friendly staff, Good Location, Nice Breakfast
10
We had a very pleasand stay at Meracus Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us many helpfull information about the area.The hotel is located just a minute away from the lake and the shopping streets. Our room was at the back side of the hotel so we didn't have any noice. We will choose this hotel if we are going back to Hanoi.
John J. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
Wonderful staff, cracking location

Staff, location, value
9
We were only staying for one night in Hanoi on our honeymoon, and did not want to spend too much. In terms of value for money, the Meracus was probably the best hotel of our entire holiday. On arrival, the staff were extremely attentive and friendly, and when shown to our room we found that they had provided balloons and a wedding cake! Totally unexpected and a wonderful touch to make us feel comfortable and appreciated. The room was not that big and there was no view, but it was very comfortable and suited our needs exactly. After checking out, the hotel let us leave our bags while we explored the city, and then arranged a taxi transfer for us on our return. Well located for shopping and exploring, clean as a whistle in an otherwise quite smoggy and "clammy" city, this hotel was a real find. Would definitely stay again!
Ruby H. Business travelers Vietnam, November 15, 2013
THE HEART IN CENTRE

For girls who love HEELS, SINGLE and want to be SAFE
8.7
I was only staying in Hanot for my short business trip in 3 days, as I went alone and this is my 1st time in Hanoi so I prefer to stay in a boutique hotel but in central will be a great idea. When you walk out, 10mins walk will see Hoan Kiem Lake, then next to it is other theatre, this hotel is super convenience for you to access all other streets. And for girls, SHOES, HEELS is around you, so yup, I did buy for me 2 pairs, WOO WOO :D I didn't regret at all during staying there, the hotel is cozy and SUPER friendly staffs, they also welcome and greeting you whenever wherever they see you, I love this attitude and make me feel special lol. The room i stay is superior so just nice enough for 2 person, I requested to stay in high floor when check in and I got the top floor. Eventhough there was an annoying sound which I dont know where it came from, so I called and request for earplug at 3am, yeah 3am, but the staff immediately give to me, NICE! I strongly recommend this hotel for those single or couple who want to have a comfortable place and pure friendly Vietnamese style welcome. Cheers,
Gerard H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2013
Good stay. Internetvery slow. Room needed a chai

Location, price, niceroom.
7.7
It was good but not the best. Internet service very poor.
Siew S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Enjoyable stay

It is just a short walk to the lake, it is within the shoe shopping district and the hotel has very helpful and friendly staff.
8
We had a very nice room with a queen and a single sized bed. Everyday the room will be cleaned and beautifully decorated. However, the sewage system needs upgrading. Suffice to say that the toilet bubbles occasionally.
Nita D. Families with older children Indonesia, November 2, 2013
A very pleasant stay..!

Bed, bath and staffs
9.7
We rent 2 types of room and one of it is the family room. We arrived from Sapa on that day around 4.30am and we were unable to check in yet however the staffs offer us shower, coffe and even breakfast. There are easy access of internet in lobby so it's easy to kill time. We were permited to check in early around 10.30am after the room is ready. The room is in moderate size for 3 and it has wooden floor and balcony. But the amazing part is the bed and the bath. The bed is super comfy and the bath has shower jet with 3 modes of spray. I would want those at home.. The room is very clean and well decorated with flowers. There' a fruit plater every day and laptop in room is available for use. This is the first hotel which make me feel like going back to bed when I'm on vacation. I literally look forward to get back to hotel to enjoy the shower n bed. The staff is really attentive to your need even without you asking. I was picked up late for my trip to Halong, the staff always checking on our needs and help us call the travel agent and follow up for us. On our last day there's a thank you note with some traditional cakes which are very yummy. Their attention to detail is really make a big difference. I look forward to stayy at this hotel again and definitely recommed this hotel to my friends..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06