Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

PANDIAN D. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
VERY GOOD HOSPITALITY BY HOTEL STAFFS
GOOD LOCATION, SERVICE, APPROACH
GOOD
Reviewed September 21, 2015

YOUN L. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
friendly and good location
good location, service and breakfast
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Nishana W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Excellent location-good value
The location is ideal, less than 2mins to hoam Kiem lake and in the middle of shoe district. Breakfast was delish and staff incredibly helpful- tours/ best pho or where to buy coffee
We booked the junior suite and paid $40 ish total, the room was huge with a balcony and totally worth the cost. Bathroom was a good size, no street noise. The other bedrooms are a little smaller but for $20ish I'd still say worth it. The breakfast was delish, they had Vietnamese options as well as "western". Eggs Benedict or Pho whichever you're in the mood for. Essential since Hanoi doesn't really wake up until about 10ish anyway. The staff were incredible! I'd recommend getting the hotel airport pickup, less hassle and for $18 it's the going rate. They were able to recommend a great pho place and where to buy coffee, suggestions for our own DIY tours and arranged a FABULOUS tour to Trang-An/Ninhbinh which was probably the highlight. We did halong/bai tu long bay as well, but booked on our own. The staff just goes out of their way, when we did the day tours or the overnight they packed a lil breakfast to go, and we kept our large luggage at the hotel. While not "secure" it was perfectly safe. Also provided a handy walking map which we put to good use. The location is IDEAL! Just 2 mins from hoam kiem lake, and close to plenty of restaurants, both fancy and where the locals eat. Our one downside - we left a bottle of gin in the fridge and some of it magically disappeared. Not enough that it was an issue, but enough that we noticed. At the end of the day, not serious, and we probably should have done a better job of hiding it. Hotel was wonderful! If you can, splurge for the larger room. It's really great value for money and we'd stay again.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Bi A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
value for money
cheap, location, breakfast
-
Reviewed August 29, 2015

JOSHI B. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
very nice rooms,staff,location,adaptability & all
hospitality
Fantastic
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Yi P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good and clean hotel. Breakfast is good too!
Clean, good, friendly hotel staff and good breakfast
Comfortable bed, good bathroom, nice breakfast, very friendly hotel staff. Very satisfied with the hotel!
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Richard H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A hidden gem!
Service, Location, Quality
Room was spacious and clean. Location is minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake, close to all the actions. Staffs were so helpful and always with a big smile. Breakfast was good as well, with a chef ready to cook the type of eggs you want just like a 5 stars hotel. If this is a 3 star hotel, then it's the best 3 star I've ever stayed in.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Bertrand H. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Feeling very special
Service rooms breakfast
Very enjoyable stay where we felt treated like VIPs. Lots of generous services were offered to us: postage, bookings, navigation help and dining out experiences, extended check out and showers on early arrival. A haven of peace in the hectic Hanoi and the staff was so friendly!
Reviewed July 16, 2015

atthawat T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
GOOD I WILL COME BACK AGAIN
SERVICE FOOD ROOM
good everything
Reviewed July 14, 2015

FEN D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very good location and environment
The staff here are so kind and polite.The hotel is very clean and comfortable.Good choice!
Feel sweet when found a plate of fresh fruit and flower on the first entrance the room.It is very convenient for traveling.
Reviewed June 23, 2015