or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Daisuke S. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Very kind Staff with nice location for shopping

Staff was very kind. Located in City. Nice and Cute break first.
8
It was my first time to visit Ha Noi and this hotel was suggested by my friends since my purpose staying Ha Noi was looking around the city and shopping. This hotel was located in central city surrounded by many small shops and very convenience to go for drinking. Staff was also very kind all time with nice smile. I felt very good. However only one problem I had was that I could not flash toilet and shower in the morning for a couple of hours. I heard it is sometimes happened. If it is true, maybe need to develop this area. Overall, it was nice enough to stay and relax myself. Thank you.
Xiaolang W. Couples China, October 31, 2013
excellent staff and good location

Staffs are extremely helpful and have good imitative to assist. Location is good, very close to the night market and the lake. Superior room is a bit small but welcome fruits are nice.
8
Staffs are extremely helpful and have good imitative to assist. Location is good, very close to the night market and the lake. Superior room is a bit small but welcome fruits are nice. I booked the ticket to Ninh Binh in a random Sinh cafe travel office and the bus didn't come in the second morning, staff help me to contact the agency and the bus showed up eventually. Reason of this delay is that the travel agency forgot us! How incredible it is! It turned out that the Sinh cafe travel is the fake one while Sinh cafe tourist is the real one. I should have asked the hotel to book for me as they got very good seats for us for the water peppet show.
Surender S. Couples India, October 29, 2013
EXTREMELY FRIENDLY HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

FIRSTLY ,
8.3
Nita D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 29, 2013
A very good hotel

Bed, bathroom and staffs
9.3
We rent 2 types of room at Meracus, one of it is this superior room. We stayed only for few hours before we depart to Sapa. When we arrived, the staff was expecting us already and our room is right away ready. They even turn on the aircon to make the room directly comfortable when you first enter it. It really easy to tell that the staff and the management of this hotel is really attentive towards their guest. The room space is sufficient for 2. Very clean and comfortable. There's laptop in the room for guest to use and there is fruit plater provided. The bed is very very veryyy comfortable. The bathroom is something you may look forward to use. Try this hotel and you'll know what I mean. I will definitely recommend and use this hotel again when I travel to Hanoi.
Gerard H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
My stay was short. Little time in hotel. Complet

Staff. Cleanliness. Location
8.3
Very nice. Have stayed there many times before. Will upgrade to a larger room next time. This one was fine but just too small.
William W. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Good place to stay for Halong bay tours

Good english speaking staff, good food, good location
9.3
Staff were friendly and the food was much better than I had expected for breakfast. Would stay again.
Renee S. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Exceptional service - clean and comfy hotel

staff service; internet included (and laptop in room!); good central old town location
9.3
We arrived late and were greeted very warmly by the front desk who spoke excellent English. A welcome drink was offered as well as cool towel, which was a really nice touch. The room was very clean and comfortable - small, but that was to be expected in the old quarter area of Hanoi. Internet access included as well as breakfast. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it.
Margareth T. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2013
Miracle Meracus

buffet breakfast variety, friendly staff, understandable English speaking staff
10
It was a very pleasant stay at the Meracus Hotel. It was always great coming back 'home' to our hotel room. There was no overpowering cleansing product smell that lingered after our room was cleaned. There was a minibar, a laptop was provided in the room, there was a safe for our belongings, too. Wifi access was easy and the internet was fast. The staff and reception were always very helpful and easily understandable. I'd stay here again when I go back to Vietnam.
Poo C. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
A very enjoyable stay

Convenient location, clean rrom and attentive, helpful and friendly staff. Varied menu for breakfast
9.3
Benjie D. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2013
Great bang for the buck!

Great staff, great location and a good breakfast/
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01