Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Gerard H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
My stay was short. Little time in hotel. Complet

Staff. Cleanliness. Location
8.3
Very nice. Have stayed there many times before. Will upgrade to a larger room next time. This one was fine but just too small.
William W. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Good place to stay for Halong bay tours

Good english speaking staff, good food, good location
9.3
Staff were friendly and the food was much better than I had expected for breakfast. Would stay again.
Renee S. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Exceptional service - clean and comfy hotel

staff service; internet included (and laptop in room!); good central old town location
9.3
We arrived late and were greeted very warmly by the front desk who spoke excellent English. A welcome drink was offered as well as cool towel, which was a really nice touch. The room was very clean and comfortable - small, but that was to be expected in the old quarter area of Hanoi. Internet access included as well as breakfast. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it.
Margareth T. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2013
Miracle Meracus

buffet breakfast variety, friendly staff, understandable English speaking staff
10
It was a very pleasant stay at the Meracus Hotel. It was always great coming back 'home' to our hotel room. There was no overpowering cleansing product smell that lingered after our room was cleaned. There was a minibar, a laptop was provided in the room, there was a safe for our belongings, too. Wifi access was easy and the internet was fast. The staff and reception were always very helpful and easily understandable. I'd stay here again when I go back to Vietnam.
Poo C. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
A very enjoyable stay

Convenient location, clean rrom and attentive, helpful and friendly staff. Varied menu for breakfast
9.3
Benjie D. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2013
Great bang for the buck!

Great staff, great location and a good breakfast/
9.3
Nora M. Families with older children Philippines, October 8, 2013
good hotel

staff were all wonderful, location is very central, rooms were clean and beds really comfortable
8.7
very good stay in hotel.enjoyed the warmth of the staff and the bed was really comfortable. we stayed in the family room and was spacious for 3 adults.the bathroom was spacious as well with strong hot water. the location was central for shopping and many restaurants near by. i would recommend this hotel to everyone
Yijun Z. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
warm ppl, clean room, high quality service

high quality service, fresh daliy fruits and laptop in the room,
10
very warm ppl and service, room was so sweet, full of roses,:),with laptop and internet in the room, and fresh fruit every day, excellent location very close to the lake and Hang gai. and some nice letters & small gifts before leaving:p
Clifford J. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Terrific hotel and great service.

Service, Location, Breakfast
9.3
I have already reviewed this hotel from an earlier stay (see below repeat) but I forgot to mention that they also have a free late model laptop in every room. We stayed at Meracus 1 for 3 nights - 1 night before Ha Long Bay and 2 afterwards. We have travelled south and are on our last might in Ho Chi Minh City and Vietnam tonight. We have stayed at 5 hotels across Vietnam on this trip and while our experiences have all have been positive, THe Meracus was the stand out hotel simply because they exceeded our expectations in every way. Most mid range hotels in Hanoi have fairly small rooms and the Mercaus was no exception, however it was bigger than expected, very clean and extra little touches like a drink on arrival & free fruit platters in the room really helped make us feel welcome. They were aware that we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and free of charge upgraded us to a larger room, supplied fresh flowers and a "Happy Anniversary" cake. Every staff member we saw was happy, friendly and helpful and their assistance in booking tours and giving advice was terrific at this price point. The included buffet breakfasts were great - plenty of variety and quantity with Vietnamese, pan Asian, English & French style options. We can unequivocally say it the best hotel breakfast we have experienced including a stay in a new 4 star at twice the price elsewhere in Vietnam. Staff English was very good as well. I highly recommend this hotel. We will certainly stay there again next year when we come back to Hanoi.
Chui Y. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2013
Great stay with great service!

The location was fantanstic. The service was great and the staff, Daisy, was extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
9.7
Our stay was great and we have a terrific time in Hanoi. The staff was very helpful. They introduced Hanoi to us, including the culture, behaviour and food. Also, the staff helped us purchsed the tickets for the water puppet performance within 5 minutes with no additional charges. There was one unpleasant moment where the staff talked very loudly and non-stop in the private car transport on our way to the airport. It would be good if he could lower his voice and allow us to enjoy Hanoi for the last time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03