Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 655 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Great staff

The staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive. Located in the Old Quarter. Cleanliness of room.
9
I enjoyed my stay at Meracus Hotel largely due to the wonderful staff.
Report this review
Bao-Kim L. Couples France, January 8, 2014
go to this superb hotel w/ a friendly staff!

super central location, super nice and helpful staff, super clean, good value
9.7
We booked for 3 nights with the Meracus Hotel. We visited Vietnam for our 2 weeks honeymoon and Halong bay was the last thing to visit. When we arrive from the airport, tired and ready to fall asleep, the staff welcomed us with flowers and balloons in the room, along with a yummy cake! the staff was definitely the cherry on the top; from the bellman to the front desk ladies, nothing to complain about: helpful, smiling, polite, fluent in English. They went beyond my expectations. They helped me to book a cruise for the Halong Bay at very competitive prices. They kindly agreed to change USD for VND at a fair exchange rate, on the last notice. They kept our luggage while we were on the cruise. When we went back, they offered to let us take a shower. The room, even though there was not a lot of natural light coming, was super clean and beautifully furnished. The buffet breakfast in the morning was solid with western and Vietnamese culinary options and plenty of fruits, pastries, salad ( I am from Vietnamese heritage, and their pho was excellent). SUPER YUMMY! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would book there again for our next stay in Hanoi!
Report this review
Benjamin L. Couples Brazil, January 6, 2014
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
9.3
We only spend only one night at the Meracus Hotel but it was suficient to enjoy it. Me and my wife where on honeymoon and when we arrive at the room we had an excelent surprise. The room was romantic decorated, with roses and also an Cake! The hotel is really well located, just few steps from the Water Puppet Show and from the lagoon where the Ngoc Son Temple are.
Report this review
Madeline B. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Wonderful hotel!

Staff, great location, clean/nice decor
9.3
After reading the positive reviews on Agoda, I booked this hotel for a 3-night stay in Hanoi. It completely lived up to it's reviews with attentive, helpful staff and lovely room. While not huge, the room was very clean and well decorated. Also very convenient location. 1 minute from the lake, and in the midst of the lively Old Quarter. Would highly recommend to anyone, and would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Test T. Couples Slovakia, January 5, 2014
Hotel gem in very hart of Hanoi city centre

Attentive staff
9
Report this review
Charles B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Loved Hanoi love Vietnam

Great great staff great location hearty breakfast
9
Arrived late quick book in absolutely wonderful staff cant do enough for you short walk to the lake and shopping area's wonderful stay
Report this review
Lynlee J. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Hard to find fault - great value for money

Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast and delightful staff.
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meracus hotel in heart of 'shoe street'. The staff went to great trouble on Christmas Eve with party and entertainment for guests and this was greatly appreciated. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and breakfast provided nice selection of Vietnamese and Western food. The staff.were unfailingly polite and helpful with good English. Would most definitely recommend.
Report this review
Test T. Couples Slovakia, December 28, 2013
Stay was just perfect

Frindly staff, wide food selection for breakfast
9
Stay was superb. Hotel staff was very attentive, very friendly with individual approach which compensated rather small room.
Report this review
Test T. Couples Slovakia, December 27, 2013
Amazing Stay

Polite and efficient staff
8.7
Report this review
Piet B. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2013
super

1. personnel, 2. breakfast, 3. very clean
9.7
with Christmas the personnel gave a very nice show for the guest with self-made food. booking of trips we do another time anywhere else
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuiteMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06