Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Clifford J. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Terrific hotel and great service.

Service, Location, Breakfast
9.3
I have already reviewed this hotel from an earlier stay (see below repeat) but I forgot to mention that they also have a free late model laptop in every room. We stayed at Meracus 1 for 3 nights - 1 night before Ha Long Bay and 2 afterwards. We have travelled south and are on our last might in Ho Chi Minh City and Vietnam tonight. We have stayed at 5 hotels across Vietnam on this trip and while our experiences have all have been positive, THe Meracus was the stand out hotel simply because they exceeded our expectations in every way. Most mid range hotels in Hanoi have fairly small rooms and the Mercaus was no exception, however it was bigger than expected, very clean and extra little touches like a drink on arrival & free fruit platters in the room really helped make us feel welcome. They were aware that we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and free of charge upgraded us to a larger room, supplied fresh flowers and a "Happy Anniversary" cake. Every staff member we saw was happy, friendly and helpful and their assistance in booking tours and giving advice was terrific at this price point. The included buffet breakfasts were great - plenty of variety and quantity with Vietnamese, pan Asian, English & French style options. We can unequivocally say it the best hotel breakfast we have experienced including a stay in a new 4 star at twice the price elsewhere in Vietnam. Staff English was very good as well. I highly recommend this hotel. We will certainly stay there again next year when we come back to Hanoi.
Chui Y. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2013
Great stay with great service!

The location was fantanstic. The service was great and the staff, Daisy, was extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
9.7
Our stay was great and we have a terrific time in Hanoi. The staff was very helpful. They introduced Hanoi to us, including the culture, behaviour and food. Also, the staff helped us purchsed the tickets for the water puppet performance within 5 minutes with no additional charges. There was one unpleasant moment where the staff talked very loudly and non-stop in the private car transport on our way to the airport. It would be good if he could lower his voice and allow us to enjoy Hanoi for the last time.
Clifford J. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Terrific hotel - over delivered in every aspect

Fantastic service, great buffet breakfast, wonderful staff
9.3
We stayed at Meracus 1 for 3 nights - 1 night before Ha Long Bay and 2 afterwards. We have travelled south and are on our last might in Ho Chi Minh City and Vietnam tonight. We have stayed at 5 hotels across Vietnam on this trip and while our experiences have all have been positive, THe Meracus was the stand out hotel simply because they exceeded our expectations in every way. Most mid range hotels in Hanoi have fairly small rooms and the Mercaus was no exception, however it was bigger than expected, very clean and extra little touches like a drink on arrival & free fruit platters in the room really helped make us feel welcome. They were aware that we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and free of charge upgraded us to a larger room, supplied fresh flowers and a "Happy Anniversary" cake. Every staff member we saw was happy, friendly and helpful and their assistance in booking tours and giving advice was terrific at this price point. The included buffet breakfasts were great - plenty of variety and quantity with Vietnamese, pan Asian, English & French style options. We can unequivocally say it the best hotel breakfast we have experienced including a stay in a new 4 star at twice the price elsewhere in Vietnam. Staff English was very good as well. I highly recommend this hotel. We will certainly stay there again next year when we come back to Hanoi.
Bee B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2013
Awesome! Superb!

Excellent staff, cosy room and central location in Old Quarters
10
My stay was simply amazing! The hotel staff even gave me a surprise birthday celebration by decorating my room with colourful balloons, rose petals in heart shape and a beautiful birthday cake!
Eitchkay B. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Small Boutique Hotel with Five-stars Feel

Staff. Cleanliness. Location
9
Situated right between Hoan Kim Lake and the Old Quarter, it serves as an excellent base for discovering Hanoi. It is a small boutique hotel with seven floors and about 5-6 rooms on each floor. What makes this hotel really stand out is the commitment of the staff to make sure that they look after your every need. The room was superb. If shown in isolation, bringing your blindfolded into the room, you'd swear it is a four or five star hotel. Linen fresh, clean and softness that suggest luxury. We had the family room, which had a king and a queen bed. And the showers were just fantastic, after a long hard day ploughing through the streets of the old quarter. It has rain-shower-hand-shower-massage-jets all built into the single unit. It may seem complicated to use, but the hotel had taken care of that by putting up a set of instructions on the bathroom door. There was also advice on their hotel map on the suggestions of places to eat, shop and enjoy. I had a plan to continue my journey from Hanoi to Haiphong and Ninh Binh. I sought the hotel for help. Jerry took note of my request and not only that, he had communicated the same to the other duty manager who shares his work, Hermes. Both these young gentlemen were resourceful and the advise they had given were very very useful. The took the trouble to meet your requirements, even beyond their call of duty. A place to call home away from home. That's how we felt.
Satoko H. Solo travelers Japan, September 5, 2013
deticious breakfast,comfortable

breakfast,Internet,location
9.3
The location was so good for shopping.All of staffs were kind and friendly.They were good at speaking English,enough to take our requests. my recommend is PHO in the restaurant,it was so deticious!
Chien H. Couples Taiwan, September 2, 2013
A nice hotel

attentive staff, location and service
9.7
The hotel staff were very polite, they helped me a lot such as the recommendations to restaurants. I was fine with the room except one thing...the room was too small. However, i slept very well because it was quiet.
Van V. Business travelers Vietnam, September 1, 2013
Great !

Friendly Staff, Quite and Great Service
8.7
Austin H. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
The staff

Location, staff, clean
9.7
Central location, In old quarter in the shoe shopping street Staff helped in every way possible I was in Vietnam for 3 weeks this was the cheapest hotel scooter hire $5 us per day Wifi good on honey moon and they provided cake, balloons Room, very clean Breakfast tasty, Good value We flew at night and offer shower
Gaynor M. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Good things come in small packages

1. The friendly, courteous, and efficient staff. 2. great shower and sumptuously comfortable bed. 3. Good location.
9.3
This hotel deserves more stars, but then again that might mean their prices go up. It's staff definitely made our stay; from organizing tours to giving helpful information they could not have been better. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the shower great. If you enjoy being treated like a person rather than a room number this is the hotel for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07