Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

KIM L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and homely.
Fast check-in & check-out, friendly & attentive staff and value for money.
Though this is a small hotel, the management has done a good job. Keep it up!
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Yu C. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Central location.
staff, location and clean room
Overall it was quite satisfying. The staff was very friendly. If you want to experience old town (crowded but lively), this is a good location, too. Plenty of shopping and food places nearby. The room was not very big but clean, with a small balcany
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Bao N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Pleasant and comfortable
Classic design, good location, good service
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Fok H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I am a repeat customer
1. Attentive, firendly and professional staff 2. Great breakfast 3. Location
Only wish that they provide a bigger table for us to do our work. This is the best experience i have in a hotel so far
Reviewed May 31, 2014

David D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Most enjoyable, friendly and wonderful stay.
The staff were outstanding, great central location, good well presented rooms.
Had a wonderful stay at the Meracus Hotel, the rooms were excellent and the location in the old part of the city was really good. The highlight were the staff, always genuinely happy and smiling, willing to help with anything and had good recommendations on places to go and where to eat. Would highly recommend anyone to stay.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Eric S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
maybe the best small local hotel
clean, comfortable, spacious
I have stayed at several hotels and the Meracus might be my favorite in terms of comfort and value. The hotel is clean and the hotel staff was very nice. It is in a great location near cafes. I will certainly book this hotel when I return to HaNoi.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Blair C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Clean, friendly staff, luxurious, great service
Amazing service, beautifully presented, great location
Amazing. We had the best stay here. It was the best hotel that we stayed at in Vietnam. Thank you
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Stefano B. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good location and price
Location, price, staff
We enjoyed staying here, maybe the room was a bit small for 2 person and sometime internet didn't work so good; location is great, breakfast was good also, cheap and friendly staff. I would choose it again.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Stefano B. from Italy
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Cheap and good
Location, price, staff
We enjoyed staying here, maybe the room was a bit small for 2 person and sometime internet didn't work so good; location is great, breakfast was good also, cheap and friendly staff. I would choose it again.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Stefano B. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quiet hotel
Location, price, staff
We enjoyed staying here, maybe the room was a bit small for 2 person and sometime internet didn't work so good; location is great, breakfast was good also, cheap and friendly staff. I would choose it again.
Reviewed May 05, 2014