My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus Hotel Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
563 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (563)
Sort by:
Fok B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2014
5 star service for the price of a budget hotel !

1. modern treandy decor 2. clean rooms 3. attentive and friendly staff
9.3
I truly did not expect the quality of service i got from the hotel. The courtesy and the level of knowledge displayed by the staff was not something i expected out of a boutique hotel. 2 thumbs up ! The rooms were small but very well furnished. Bed was as good as any 5 star quality Wifi was good and fast The shower was modern and works well Breakfast was a feast altogether ... dining area was small but the spread was so much variety. Truly wished i could be eating breakfast all day I am definitely a repeat customer 5 star service and amenities at a budget price !!
Viet A. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2014
Very good hotel

Centrally located in Hanoi Old city, hotel is new and clean, staff is friendly and helpful
8.3
I am satisfied with my stay. Hotel is near Hoan Kiem lake and Hanoi Old city. It also near some local restaurants and coffee shops. Breakfast is nice and delicious.
Huynh N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 1, 2014
good location

near old town, good place to stay
5.7
good breakfast, good localtion, nice stuff, the receptionist is nice
Chi H. Business travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2014
good hotel to stay, comfortable room

Good Location + Good Service + Good Room
10
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Excellent stay with friendly and helpful staff

Helpful staff, centrally located and clean hotel.
9.3
The staff has been helpful by showing and guiding us to the tourist attraction and dining place in Hanoi. The hotel staff help us to arrange our trip to Halong Bay.
Sonia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing, would recommend to everyone

Great staff, wonderful location, amazing service
9.3
Meracus Hotel was incredible. The staff were all friendly and more than happy to help. Wonderful location right by the lake and Old Quarter. The room type we had booked was not available but they upgraded us to a family suite which was wonderful. Not a huge window, and a door to a patio that was locked the whole time which was a little strange. But other than that great room. The breakfast buffet was just ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back next time I am in Hanoi.
Kah L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
wonderful and value for money

helpful caring staff.. power shower... in room LCD and laptop
9.3
Wonderful.. room size is ok.. bathroom has rain shower.. free internet and in room laptop usage... daily weather update. Travel advisory... welcome fruit basket.. farewell gift and handwritten note... what else can I ask for?
Jacob D. Business travelers Virgin Islands (U.S.), January 12, 2014
FANTASTIC WITH GREAT ASSITANCE FROM THE STAFF

GREAT SHOWER WITH PRESSURE STREAM, GREAT ROOM ,GREAT BREAKFAST
9
THIS IS MY SECONED TIME IN HANOI ,AND I WILL COME BACK TO MERACUS HOTEL, GREAT AND FILL LIKE HOME .
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Great staff

The staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive. Located in the Old Quarter. Cleanliness of room.
9
I enjoyed my stay at Meracus Hotel largely due to the wonderful staff.
Bao-Kim L. Couples France, January 8, 2014
go to this superb hotel w/ a friendly staff!

super central location, super nice and helpful staff, super clean, good value
9.7
We booked for 3 nights with the Meracus Hotel. We visited Vietnam for our 2 weeks honeymoon and Halong bay was the last thing to visit. When we arrive from the airport, tired and ready to fall asleep, the staff welcomed us with flowers and balloons in the room, along with a yummy cake! the staff was definitely the cherry on the top; from the bellman to the front desk ladies, nothing to complain about: helpful, smiling, polite, fluent in English. They went beyond my expectations. They helped me to book a cruise for the Halong Bay at very competitive prices. They kindly agreed to change USD for VND at a fair exchange rate, on the last notice. They kept our luggage while we were on the cruise. When we went back, they offered to let us take a shower. The room, even though there was not a lot of natural light coming, was super clean and beautifully furnished. The buffet breakfast in the morning was solid with western and Vietnamese culinary options and plenty of fruits, pastries, salad ( I am from Vietnamese heritage, and their pho was excellent). SUPER YUMMY! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would book there again for our next stay in Hanoi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SpaMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05