or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
Couples (277)
Sort by:
Kim S. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Comfortable and homely.

Fast check-in & check-out, friendly & attentive staff and value for money.
9.3
Though this is a small hotel, the management has done a good job. Keep it up!
Blair C. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, luxurious, great service

Amazing service, beautifully presented, great location
10
Amazing. We had the best stay here. It was the best hotel that we stayed at in Vietnam. Thank you
Hoang A. Couples Vietnam, April 15, 2014
good

price, nice room, comfortable staying
8
good price, nice room, easy to going anywhere
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Excellent stay with friendly and helpful staff

Helpful staff, centrally located and clean hotel.
9.3
The staff has been helpful by showing and guiding us to the tourist attraction and dining place in Hanoi. The hotel staff help us to arrange our trip to Halong Bay.
Bao-Kim L. Couples France, January 8, 2014
go to this superb hotel w/ a friendly staff!

super central location, super nice and helpful staff, super clean, good value
9.7
We booked for 3 nights with the Meracus Hotel. We visited Vietnam for our 2 weeks honeymoon and Halong bay was the last thing to visit. When we arrive from the airport, tired and ready to fall asleep, the staff welcomed us with flowers and balloons in the room, along with a yummy cake! the staff was definitely the cherry on the top; from the bellman to the front desk ladies, nothing to complain about: helpful, smiling, polite, fluent in English. They went beyond my expectations. They helped me to book a cruise for the Halong Bay at very competitive prices. They kindly agreed to change USD for VND at a fair exchange rate, on the last notice. They kept our luggage while we were on the cruise. When we went back, they offered to let us take a shower. The room, even though there was not a lot of natural light coming, was super clean and beautifully furnished. The buffet breakfast in the morning was solid with western and Vietnamese culinary options and plenty of fruits, pastries, salad ( I am from Vietnamese heritage, and their pho was excellent). SUPER YUMMY! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would book there again for our next stay in Hanoi!
Benjamin L. Couples Brazil, January 6, 2014
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
9.3
We only spend only one night at the Meracus Hotel but it was suficient to enjoy it. Me and my wife where on honeymoon and when we arrive at the room we had an excelent surprise. The room was romantic decorated, with roses and also an Cake! The hotel is really well located, just few steps from the Water Puppet Show and from the lagoon where the Ngoc Son Temple are.
Test T. Couples Slovakia, January 5, 2014
Hotel gem in very hart of Hanoi city centre

Attentive staff
9
Madeline B. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Wonderful hotel!

Staff, great location, clean/nice decor
9.3
After reading the positive reviews on Agoda, I booked this hotel for a 3-night stay in Hanoi. It completely lived up to it's reviews with attentive, helpful staff and lovely room. While not huge, the room was very clean and well decorated. Also very convenient location. 1 minute from the lake, and in the midst of the lively Old Quarter. Would highly recommend to anyone, and would definitely stay there again.
Charles B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Loved Hanoi love Vietnam

Great great staff great location hearty breakfast
9
Arrived late quick book in absolutely wonderful staff cant do enough for you short walk to the lake and shopping area's wonderful stay
Lynlee J. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Hard to find fault - great value for money

Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast and delightful staff.
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meracus hotel in heart of 'shoe street'. The staff went to great trouble on Christmas Eve with party and entertainment for guests and this was greatly appreciated. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and breakfast provided nice selection of Vietnamese and Western food. The staff.were unfailingly polite and helpful with good English. Would most definitely recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08