or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Paturet F. Families with young children France, April 25, 2013
Definitely a good guess

The room is equiped with a labtop to with free internet access.
8
We spent 2 nights there. The room was nice, not too big, however it was very comfortable. Close to the busy streets and markets and the temple on the lake is worth seeing.
Vincent G. Families with young children Singapore, April 9, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff, Great Value

Location, staff, value
9.3
John N. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Great Service & Comfortable Rooms

Very good value and fantastic location
9.7
My wife & 8yo daughter stayed 3 nights pre-Christmas 2012. This is a 3-Star Hotel knocking at the door for 5-Star recognition!! The customer service, immaculate room, ample breakfasts and value makes this Hotel one to highly recommend. Although located in a busy part of the 'Old Quarter' the room was quiet and a welcome oasis after a busy day shopping/sight seeing. One slight downside, breakfasts are served in what could be best described as very 'cosy' room below ground level at the rear of the reception area. Although small & with few tables, we were always seated immediately. The attentive staff and great food ensured that this was only a relatively minor issue. Definitely put this one on your 'short list' of hotels to consider when staying in Hanoi!
Tracey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Fantastic small hotel with very friendly staff.

location by the lake and the old quarter
9.3
Fantastic hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to return to the hotel one morning ( after we had checked out ) for breakfast as our night train arrived back into Hanoi at 5.30am. Would definitely stay there again. rooms were clean and breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes walk away from highway 4 restaurant, amazing food and rice wine.
Chang C. Families with young children April 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Clean hotel and friendly staffs
8
Very nice, clean hotel situated in the heart of Old Quarter. Their staffs are polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not bad. Clean, neat and tidy room equiped with a laptop with free internet access. Full toiletries with red flower petals beautifully lined around the sink. Definitely worth to stay and I will recommend anybody and will certainly book this hotel should I visit Hanoi again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuldn't miss out Halong Bay when in Hanoi. Take a night stay in the cruise. Beware of hawkers, taxis and trishaws for overcharging. Must bargain for everything you buy.
Chin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Good location

Convenient
6.7
Good location and convenient of walking distance o tourist attraction. Staff are well trained. Hotel food is moderate only. Do not travel during Chinese new year as most of the shops are closed.
Chin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Small room but great location

Location
7
Small room but great location. Staff are friendly. Walking distance to tourist attractions.hawkers stall nearby are tasty.
Chin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great location

Location
6
Friendly staff. Walking distance to town area and tourist attraction. Hawker food nd restaurant nearby is good.
Chin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great location and good service

Location
7
The hotel located at a very good location. Walking distance to main tourist attraction. Staff provide good service and able to provide tourist information. Room rather small. For family travelling, suggest to book a family room as deluxe room is merely too small
Meziane B. Families with young children France, April 20, 2012
Excellent accueil hotel entretenu avec soin

personnel efficace, hotel clean
9.7
Nous sommes au Vietnam depuis une 10 de jours cet hotel nous a vraimemt plu je le recommande vivement et j y retournerai sans prtobleme.Il est vraiment bien situe, pas de bruit ideal pour la periode d adaptation. Franchement je n ai pas vu de semblable hotel et rapport qualite prix excellent. Le personnel a le sens de l accueil et ne m a jamais decue tres professionnel j ai deja reserve pour mon retour a Hanoi avant mon depart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08