or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (32)
Sort by:
Nita D. Families with older children Indonesia, November 2, 2013
A very pleasant stay..!

Bed, bath and staffs
9.7
We rent 2 types of room and one of it is the family room. We arrived from Sapa on that day around 4.30am and we were unable to check in yet however the staffs offer us shower, coffe and even breakfast. There are easy access of internet in lobby so it's easy to kill time. We were permited to check in early around 10.30am after the room is ready. The room is in moderate size for 3 and it has wooden floor and balcony. But the amazing part is the bed and the bath. The bed is super comfy and the bath has shower jet with 3 modes of spray. I would want those at home.. The room is very clean and well decorated with flowers. There' a fruit plater every day and laptop in room is available for use. This is the first hotel which make me feel like going back to bed when I'm on vacation. I literally look forward to get back to hotel to enjoy the shower n bed. The staff is really attentive to your need even without you asking. I was picked up late for my trip to Halong, the staff always checking on our needs and help us call the travel agent and follow up for us. On our last day there's a thank you note with some traditional cakes which are very yummy. Their attention to detail is really make a big difference. I look forward to stayy at this hotel again and definitely recommed this hotel to my friends..
Nita D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 29, 2013
A very good hotel

Bed, bathroom and staffs
9.3
We rent 2 types of room at Meracus, one of it is this superior room. We stayed only for few hours before we depart to Sapa. When we arrived, the staff was expecting us already and our room is right away ready. They even turn on the aircon to make the room directly comfortable when you first enter it. It really easy to tell that the staff and the management of this hotel is really attentive towards their guest. The room space is sufficient for 2. Very clean and comfortable. There's laptop in the room for guest to use and there is fruit plater provided. The bed is very very veryyy comfortable. The bathroom is something you may look forward to use. Try this hotel and you'll know what I mean. I will definitely recommend and use this hotel again when I travel to Hanoi.
Nora M. Families with older children Philippines, October 8, 2013
good hotel

staff were all wonderful, location is very central, rooms were clean and beds really comfortable
8.7
very good stay in hotel.enjoyed the warmth of the staff and the bed was really comfortable. we stayed in the family room and was spacious for 3 adults.the bathroom was spacious as well with strong hot water. the location was central for shopping and many restaurants near by. i would recommend this hotel to everyone
Wicki T. Families with older children Denmark, August 1, 2013
Staff of extraordinary helpfulness and friendlines

A staff who goes to every lenght fto accomodate you.Great rooms and even more great beds. And as central situated as they comes
9.3
We have NEVER EVER stayed on such a welcoming place. Everybody were constantly attentive and ready to accomodate every wish we could come up with. We were constantly met with personal greetings (names), big smiles and a general very warm attitude that simply made us want to hang around the lovely people working here. Our itinerary we changed twice due to heavy rain (Sa Pa and Halong Bay), meaning that we twice had to return to Hanoi and of course chose Meracus for these stays. Even though tha Halong cancellation gave us free choice of 5 star accomodation. The 3 stars that Meracus has, doesnt really cover their quality and personalised service. For us the Hickey Thomsen family they are as much 5 star as any! Thanks a million - Meracus people!
Vincent B. Families with older children New Zealand, June 20, 2013
Best affordable hotel in town

Clean, nice breakfast, friendly & humble staff
9.3
Voon K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Fabulous hotel with a Five Star service.

Attentive staff, Very central location in Hanoi Old Quarters, Excellent breakfast.
9.7
Stay was made more memorable because of very attentive staff which welcomed as from the day we walked in on 5 Jun 2013 until the day we checked out on 11 Jun 2013. Family Room was sufficiently adequate for a family of four with two children. Breakfast was excellent with the menu changed daily. Laptop provided in each guest room with free Wifi. Location is very central, within the Old Quarters of Hanoi and a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Look no where else when in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend Meracus Hotel to family and friends.
Julia S. Families with older children Thailand, May 7, 2013
Excellent value hotel for a city trip to Hanoi

The best 3 things were the perfect location, super friendly, helpful & qualified staff, and all the amenities one could possibly wish for well organized in the compact and clean room, all for a very .
9.7
My father and I had an great stay in the Meracus hotel, the best one on our trip through Vietnam. We were warmly welcomed by the - all - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff who gave us good recommendations. Each of us had a spotless double room, small in size but so well organized that nothing was lacking, and with great pillows. The location in the Old Town and just around the corner from the lake could not have been better, so that even my father, who does not enjoy walking, could watch the city bustle from the front steps. I will definitely stay here again.
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2013
3 star hotel, 5 star service

Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
10
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Awesome!

Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
10
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. 3-star price, 5-star service! All the friendly staff would try their best to help you/meet your request in any possible way. They were even so thoughtful that they left a weather forecast for tomorrow in our room! Their breakfast is really a must try - please wake up earlier to enjoy their breakfast!
Kim G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
very good value for money.

location, friendly staff, very clean room.
9
Everything we asked for was provided. Trips to Ha Long Bay and and airport pick ups..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel HanoiMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01