My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meracus Hotel

11 Hang Dau Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus Hotel Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (144)
Sort by:
Viet A. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2014
Very good hotel

Centrally located in Hanoi Old city, hotel is new and clean, staff is friendly and helpful
8.3
I am satisfied with my stay. Hotel is near Hoan Kiem lake and Hanoi Old city. It also near some local restaurants and coffee shops. Breakfast is nice and delicious.
Sonia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing, would recommend to everyone

Great staff, wonderful location, amazing service
9.3
Meracus Hotel was incredible. The staff were all friendly and more than happy to help. Wonderful location right by the lake and Old Quarter. The room type we had booked was not available but they upgraded us to a family suite which was wonderful. Not a huge window, and a door to a patio that was locked the whole time which was a little strange. But other than that great room. The breakfast buffet was just ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back next time I am in Hanoi.
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Great staff

The staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive. Located in the Old Quarter. Cleanliness of room.
9
I enjoyed my stay at Meracus Hotel largely due to the wonderful staff.
Ian L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2013
Excellence amid extreme enthusiasm!

clean rooms, super friendly staff, location
9.7
An extremely pleasant stay! Totally surprised by their level of enthusiasm, friendliness and professionalism; value-for-money is just an understatement. It all began with the swift airport-pickup (despite my flight delay) and warm recipient upon arriving at the hotel. Every single staff present in the hotel upheld to their highest professionalism and never failed to gleam with a smile. The room was extremely clean and pleasant; the comfortable bed meant an immediate evasion from insomnia. Although breakfast wasn't a widespread, quality was very much valued over quantity; delicious and freshly prepared. All in all, you could feel their generous efforts and hard work being put into play in every guest-relation aspect. I will return!
Gerard H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2013
Good stay. Internetvery slow. Room needed a chai

Location, price, niceroom.
7.7
It was good but not the best. Internet service very poor.
Gerard H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
My stay was short. Little time in hotel. Complet

Staff. Cleanliness. Location
8.3
Very nice. Have stayed there many times before. Will upgrade to a larger room next time. This one was fine but just too small.
Yijun Z. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
warm ppl, clean room, high quality service

high quality service, fresh daliy fruits and laptop in the room,
10
very warm ppl and service, room was so sweet, full of roses,:),with laptop and internet in the room, and fresh fruit every day, excellent location very close to the lake and Hang gai. and some nice letters & small gifts before leaving:p
Bee B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2013
Awesome! Superb!

Excellent staff, cosy room and central location in Old Quarters
10
My stay was simply amazing! The hotel staff even gave me a surprise birthday celebration by decorating my room with colourful balloons, rose petals in heart shape and a beautiful birthday cake!
Satoko H. Solo travelers Japan, September 5, 2013
deticious breakfast,comfortable

breakfast,Internet,location
9.3
The location was so good for shopping.All of staffs were kind and friendly.They were good at speaking English,enough to take our requests. my recommend is PHO in the restaurant,it was so deticious!
Wai T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
Awesome hotel! Best one in Hanoi!

attentive staff!
10
It was amazing! First we were moved to Meracus hotel 2 due to some booking errors and we were mad. But then the good thing started, they upgraded us to suite room which was so big and comfy! Breakfast was awesome and everything was SMOOTH as silk!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Meracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Welcome to Hanoi Meracus HotelMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMeracus Hotel Hanoi - SpaMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeMeracus Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Buffet Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Meracus Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01