Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meraki Hotel

198 Bui Vien Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 539 reviews

409 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Jasmine G. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2016
Great location at a very reasonable price
6.3
This is the 3rd time we've stayed here (the first time since being renamed to Meraki) and we wouldn't hesitate in coming back next time we're in HCM. It can get a bit noisy here because you're right smack bang in the middle of the busy backpacker district but that's the price you pay for a very convenient location. Didn't bother us but did bother some others in the group. My strong recommendation would be to pay for the slightly more expensive VIP and Family rooms regardless of how many people are in your group. These rooms are much nicer and only cost a fraction more per night so are well worth the investment. Some tips and tricks - the front desk service is excellent, very helpful, so don't hesitate to ask for assistance to book taxis (to not get ripped off), suggest good restaurants (we tried the Ngon Restaurant and it was brilliant), to arrange cheap same day laundry service (we paid about 10k dong per kg) and book tours (we didn't do this but others did and were happy with price and quality). The Bun Cha restaurant directly across the road was awesome and cheap ($12AUD for dinner and beers), we also booked a 2 day, 1 night Mekong homestay tour at Backpacker Travel tour agency just disengage the road for the grand sum of $77 for 2 people. Pretty touristy but hard to argue with the price. So basically this place is very well located well priced and offers great service for those looking to get the most out of HCM. Would definitely recommend you give it a go!
Report this review
Kerry G. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2016
Great value
6.3
Fantastic staff. Rooms were small, but good value for the price. I was on the ground floor and at times the noise from the street was intrusive.
Report this review
Chan C. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2016
Good Location and Highly recommended!

nice & helpful staff, Affordable, Good Location
9.3
All of the staff are nice and helpful. Hotel location is very good, bar & restaurant is around the hotel. At night time just walk down to the hotel there was easily to find the good & tasty food. Highly recommend for all traveler.
Report this review
Linus P. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2016
Highly recommended!
6.3
Everything is worth it especially if you're on a budget!
Report this review
Yvonne C. Groups United States of America, February 29, 2016
not bad
5.3
the hotel was nice enough however the agoda listings have no windows
Report this review
Sunhee L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 10, 2016
nice staying at family room

The staffs are always kind. A family room size is quiet big. The location of Meraki is good for traveler.
8
The water pressure was quite low but we didn't complain since the staffs are so kind and other room condition was okay enoughly.
Report this review
Imraan M. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2016
Dodgy Location & below average room

Offered decent value for money, tidy room and comfortable bed
4.7
The hotel is in a backpacker area full of bars. Drunk people everywhere in the evenings and locals offering you everything possible. We checked in at 1AM and found the front desk staff sleeping on a mattress behind the counter. Aircon made a terrible noise and the shower trickled down water. We were glad we only stayed here for 1 night.
Report this review
Mohdzulizzi A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Excellent Location

Location, Best Value, Affordable
8
It is located in the backpacking street, and hence everything is withing reach. Attractions are within walking distance, and downstairs, you can find a lot of shops, entertainment clubs and etc
Report this review
Kenje G. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2016
3 day holiday

Location, price and staff
5.7
I booked a room with a window but they gave me a windowless room, but it turned out fine. When we checked-in the staff at the front desk told us breakfast was not included but I showed them I booked with breakfast so she checked it again and the next morning good thing it was included.
Report this review
Jesmond L. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2015
good location and value for money

Good location, more restaurant nearby
6
Room small, noisy, no water heater
Report this review
1 - 10 of 409 reviews Next page
Meraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Meraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic SuiteMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic SuiteMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic SuiteMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Safety BoxMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07