Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meraki Hotel

198 Bui Vien Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
522 reviews

404 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Lin T. Couples China, January 25, 2016
Ok hotel but we missing money!!!

Locations
8
first night is for over booked so they sent us to another hotel. Not so good. And after we complain they moved us back. Stay was ok. But after we left the HCMC me and my bf realized we have some money missing. Maybe we should have put our valuable stuffs in the safety, but we didn't expect it would got stolen. :( my bf missing like 1500usd, I missed around 200usd. This is the worst part of the whole trip. I really hope it wasn't the hotel staff, but we always keep our important stuffs in the hotel room and didn't bring it to the streets. Breakfast was so so, the view from terrace is not bad though.
Report this review
Sunhee L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 10, 2016
nice staying at family room

The staffs are always kind. A family room size is quiet big. The location of Meraki is good for traveler.
8
The water pressure was quite low but we didn't complain since the staffs are so kind and other room condition was okay enoughly.
Report this review
Imraan M. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2016
Dodgy Location & below average room

Offered decent value for money, tidy room and comfortable bed
4.7
The hotel is in a backpacker area full of bars. Drunk people everywhere in the evenings and locals offering you everything possible. We checked in at 1AM and found the front desk staff sleeping on a mattress behind the counter. Aircon made a terrible noise and the shower trickled down water. We were glad we only stayed here for 1 night.
Report this review
Mohdzulizzi A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Excellent Location

Location, Best Value, Affordable
8
It is located in the backpacking street, and hence everything is withing reach. Attractions are within walking distance, and downstairs, you can find a lot of shops, entertainment clubs and etc
Report this review
Kenje G. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2016
3 day holiday

Location, price and staff
5.7
I booked a room with a window but they gave me a windowless room, but it turned out fine. When we checked-in the staff at the front desk told us breakfast was not included but I showed them I booked with breakfast so she checked it again and the next morning good thing it was included.
Report this review
Jesmond L. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2015
good location and value for money

Good location, more restaurant nearby
6
Room small, noisy, no water heater
Report this review
Jesmond L. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2015
good location and value for money

Good location, more restaurant nearby
6
room small, very noisy and no water heater
Report this review
Marc A. Solo travelers Sweden, December 29, 2015
Good value, good location.

Location, cleanliness, value
9
Good place. In the middle of Bui Vien. Clean, quiet (room towards back), OK shower. Good and helpful staff. Only minus was safe did not work, but staff gave me a key to it so OK. Checked out too early to have breakfast, can't rate food. Will stay there next time.
Report this review
Cherrie N. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2015
Nice value-for-money stay

The rooftop view in the morning especially under a breezy cloudy weather, the friendly staff and clean room at a good price.
7.7
Report this review
Heinson K. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2015
Accommodating

Accommodating, modern, cozy
9.7
The staff who waited for us about 1AM is accommodating and their room is clean and nice. All the things you need for toiletries are complete, they also have hairdryer and slippers. Their breakfast is great and tasteful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 404 reviews Next page
Meraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Meraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic SuiteMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic SuiteMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic SuiteMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Safety BoxMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantMeraki Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04