or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel

Seturan Street Depok., Seturan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Dafam MM Yogyakarta Hotel

Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Area: Seturan Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
754 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
still okay

close to airport, local restaurant and mini market
6.7
This was not my first stay in Merapi Merbabu, but previously they still under management of Grand Dafam. My last stay in MM was in July. Bath room is a bit smelly, hotel need to maintain its plumbing system. Rooms are not sound proof, hence you can hear the sound from the karaoke/club in front of the hotel. Breakfast taste need to be improved. I ordered a smoking room . Previously the window could be opened, but right now they locked it permanently that made the smoke just moving around in your room. In the lobby there is 24 hours KFC which is good for me . Mini market with ATM is located just next door that also very convenient. Parking space in the underground over the weekend is quite full , but you can park your park in hotel outdoor area.
Andrika E. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
its comfortable hotel

clean, nice and comfortable.
9
Andhika A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2013
nice

good view
6.3
great
Tommy W. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2013
hotel yang nyaman

sarapan, pemandangan dan lingkungan
6
Quiet good and so nice to see merpati mountain. Breakfast are great n give alot of variant.
Rr R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
great.. nyaman..

bed.. room.. bathroom
7.3
Great.. the food is nice.. bathroom clean and comfort.. the bedroom quite space and comfort.. the hotel location is not in front of main street but easy to find and free of traffic jam.. for next trip to jogjakarta, we will stay again in merapi merbabu hotel..
Siong C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
happy, feeling had a right choice of hotel

big room with balcony, excess from car park and friendly staff
7.3
I was happy to be given an up-graded room with huge balcony. the room was big enough for my grown-up boy to share. With semi-basement car park, it comes in very handy specially when it rains. Breakfast was reasonable but was surprise to have waited for some bread which never came despite making a request on my 2nd morning. On the bright side you have a team of friendly and efficient counter staffs. i do not mind to stay here again for my nx visit.
Yiska T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Nice hotel for your families.

Large room, clean, good view
7.7
Eka A. Families with young children August 12, 2013
Great location, standard hotel.

Location, good food
6.7
It was great. With discount from agoda makes it a good value hotel.
Arif A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Nice and comfortable for nightlife

spacious room, have connecting door so its easy to access my children's, and have 24 hour KFC at in front of hotel building
7.7
It was great experience, all staffs welcome us well dan very helpful. Hotel location is among the universities so there are many budget restaurant surround us. My children are interested with 24 hour KFC and nighlife at seturan street. Unfortunatelly, there are no refrigerator in room and standing-lamp is run-out.
Daniel K. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Spacious room! (and big bed)

Spacious, comfortable bed, close to airport
6.3
MM Seturan, the local (and taxi drivers) would address it, is located at the outskirt of the city of Jogja. About 20 mins to major jogja shopping/attraction (Malioboro, Sultan Palace, Tugu), but generally close to the airport. While the room was very spacious, and we were lucky to have a nice window view of Mount Merapi, to get around to Jogja is a little bit a lot of hassle. The staff was friendly and they seem to know exactly what they're doing. What we liked the most? The bed! It was big fluffy and comfortable in addition to the nice staff. What disappoint us the most? No bath up in the deluxe room and the blinds that separate the shower room to the bedroom kept of falling apart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel YogyakartaMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantMerapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Merapi Merbabu Yogyakarta Hotel, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C02